$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4053 out of 4053
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, Delaware
Nov 7, 2009

Our TI Experience

To start the hotel staff was excellent. When I mentioned to the desk staff it was our first time in Vegas she gave us a corner room with windows on two sides facing the strip, excellent. Con, the line at check in, maybe because it was a Friday. The cleaning staff, anything we asked for we got. Our room was very clean and the bed (king)was very comfortable. We stayed at TI because it was centrally located on the strip and one of the shows we were seeing was two hotels away, we walked to everything. There was an Italian Pizza place (can't remember the name) off the casino floor, the pizza was out of this world delicious. The buffet was well worth it for the money, both breakfast and diner. The "Kahunaville" was one of the best steak diners we have had in a long time (filet mignon with lump crabmeat topped with a lobster sauce), out of this world also. The only issue we had with the hotel was the smell of smoke on the casino floor, but every casino we walked into had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not sure what you really want to eat use their buffet for both breakfast and diner. They had a wide variety of food to please any appetite. Also, there was a Walgreen's Pharmacy right across the street, great for incidentals, snacks and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Nov 5, 2009

Trip that almost wasn't

Our plane had mechanical difficulty and never left the gate. [...] Spent the first night in a smoking allowed room - terrible. Moved to a nonsmoking room next day-great room, great shower, great view. Bartenders in the Kahuna Bar put on a good show juggling bottles while making drinks. Mystere is a very good Cirque de Soleil show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail is a good way to see almost all the casinos on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tripps
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2009

Treasure Island is a real treasure

I love TI. It's a great location and very nicely designed. A great looking hotel with a lot of fun things to do and good food, all for a reasonable Vegas price. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York New York
Nov 3, 2009

Great location accomodating staff

We were moved to a higher floor upon request at check in Also half price tickets were available for the mystere show and the Don King boxing match Excellent values

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The vietnamese restaurant's (I think it was called Pho) food quality was slightly above poor Try Isla an excellent choice for food quality and price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeatherS.
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Walls made of rice paper?

I have stayed at TI many times as well as many other hotels on the strip. I was not happy with my room on this trip at all. I could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway outside my room as well as the guys next door talking. I could hear their TV as much as my own. Maybe you really do get what you pay for? The hotel as a whole I still like. There are better rooms, I got the bottom of the barrel this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to shop, TI is in a great location. Next door to the Fashion Show mall, across the street from the Venetian's mall and a tram ride to The Forum shops in Caesar's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Nov 3, 2009

Great hotel

They needed a lot more employees working at time of check in. We stood in line for 45 min just to check in. There were only 4 people checking guest in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland WA
Nov 3, 2009

Treasure Island TI

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma city
Nov 3, 2009

Very Disappointing

Treasure Island has no concept of customer service. We could have gotten more amenities at a Motel 6. The fitness room was closed, so they had a tiny replacement room with about 5 pieces of equipment. There was no complimentary coffee, water or tea. No free internet. For 14.99 you could purchase 24 hours of unsecured internet access. I recommend staying along Fremont street or at a business hotel. Total waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is just across the street. They have cheap food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Laurderdale, FL
Nov 2, 2009

Not bad for the price

It was adequate for the stay. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant but they were not very accomodating when I needed to get breakfast on the run. I wanted to do a quick take out and they made the experience very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great / affordable shopping area off the strip near the airport. Be sure to get a car and drive around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essingen, Germany
Nov 2, 2009

Unbeatable location with great View

The Room was very good, great view on Las Vegas Strip. Room was clean, every day. The smell in the hotel was a bit strange. i think it is the kind of scent over the air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top