$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3380 out of 3380
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weinerdog44
San Antonio, TX
Jun 25, 2013

TI 6-16 thru 6-21

First time staying at TI,Excellent service and clean rooms and overall stay was great. Times to check in varied each day so call ahead to the front desk, they were allowing early check-ins. Pool is open 8 AM - 8 PM and towels are poolside. We had a basic room was surprised it had a mini fridge located in the room to keep drinks cool. Easy walk to the Fashion Show Mall next door for easy shopping and a 24 hour drug store is available across the street for all your shopping needs. Only down turn was that "Resort Fee" charge $25, then taxes bumped it to $28 per day. All in All a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Pinball Hall of Fame" is a great getaway for us older dudes that used to play. Just a short drive down Tropicana, or do a search for their www site and info !

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 26, 2009

Treasure Island

We traveled to Las Vegas for a basketball tournament and Treasure Island was the hotel the team chose to stay at based on extensive research. The location of the hotel is unbeatable! It is located at a prime location of the strip. The hotel is in walking distance to many things on the strip. The pool is a festive atmosphere with a DJ on Fridays and Saturdays. The pool is shallow and very full on the weekends. I didn't feel that on Friday and Saturday afternoon the pool was a condusive area for kids as many adults are drinking in the pool area. The only draw back of the hotel is the food options in the hotel. Many hotels on the strip offer commercial fast food restaurants as dining options to eat during the day and the Treasure Island doesn't have places like this to eat. Most of the restaurants were expensive and you couldn't quick and inexpensively eat. Overall, the team was pleased with the T.I. experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the free shows offered in front of the hotels; like the Sirens of T.I., the volcano at the Mirage, the conservatory at Bellagio and the umbrellas inside the Palazzo.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too tired to complain
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 26, 2009

Two annoying items

The bathroom sink was not draining properly and the toilet would run (had to jiggle the handle to stop it). I mentioned it to the floor housekeeping staff twice and was told to call it in. My belief was that when housekeeping staff is cleaning the bathroom these two things would be noticed and they would notify the maintenance staff to take care of it (maybe after the last room customer signs out of the hotel). I'm not much for waiting around to get this sort of stuff taken care of so I dealt with it. I also noticed that the room wasn't vacuumed everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 25, 2009

TI hotel review

Excellent hotel. Rooms were clean and very classy. Quality of service was wonderful. TI was centrally located and overall we had a great time. Highly recommended. We plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica11
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2009

Day and Night

Great hotel! Though drinks were not what we expected, for prices charged. A liquor store about 3 blocks from the hotel fixed that problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Nightlife is everywhere, depending on what you are looking for. We liked the latin scene, which is off the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magrims and mimi
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Great place for first time in Vegas

TI was awesome! This was our first trip to Vegas and TI was a great first place to stay. It's pretty much in the middle of the Strip. The service we got at the Kahunaville restaurant was fantanstic!! The only downside was the Sirens of TI is extremely cheesy but I don't think most adults go for the acting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a 24-hour or 3-day pass for the Monorail or Bus. Taxi's will end up using a lot of money over the course of a couple days. The Bus is easily accessable but usually crowded. The monorail is less crowded but access isn't as easy.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar, Florida
Jul 23, 2009

Great hotel

First time in LV, this is an old but newly renovated hotel and they did a great job. The room was impecably clean, friendly staff. Pool is nice but quality of visitors staying there we didn't like. Other than that, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent buiness travler
Business
phoenix
Jul 23, 2009

great business destination

stayed one night as attended business function early the next morning. the only negative comment was the check in process took entirely too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

steak house willing to make an order to go and provided great service.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga, ca
Jul 23, 2009

summer getaway

Nice hotel, good service. Centrally located to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesar Forom shop close by. Take monorail to mirage and walk from there. Summer heat at times unbearable.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Las Vegas Retreat

The room was exceptional, but the pool was overcrowded and somewhat dirty (the water looked almost yellow - yuk!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, West Virginia
Jul 21, 2009

Had a great time!

We had a great time - it was in the perfect location to walk along the strip and see the sites. The pool was fantastic, as was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Isla is a fantastic modern Mexican restaurant and tequila bar. Highly recommended - it was our best meal in Vegas!

Back to menu Return to top