$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4054 out of 4054
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose a gonzalez
guadalajara, MX
Apr 2, 2013

Great Hotel

this had been my best experience at one hotel in Las Vegas, the personal treatment has been perfect. I can not be more satisfied. Thks to the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The sirens of the TI.... it´s a grat show !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Nov 10, 2009

TI Las Vegas [...] - Becareful

[...] Hotel is same as I remember it from 8 years ago. One thing you notice as you walk in is the Air, The hotel smells great and not like an old smoky casino. Ended up with a room at the end of the hall so it was long walk. Rooms are nicely remodeled, a bit small but adequate. Air conditioner was noisy. Bathroom appeared a bit dated and needing of some upgrades. My Gf's room had a sink with a broken trap so the drain was not working. Left a note and it was fixed the next morning. Overall, good walking distant to the other attractions and pleasant stay.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmesa
Business
long beach, ca
Nov 9, 2009

Really good for the price

Nice staff, good price, not to busy so the check in was quick. No problems, nice rooms, really liked the ipod radio, enjoyed my trip. Only thing not sure if they need some creepy guy checking room keys before you get on the elevator at 3 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 9, 2009

Treasure Island

Housekeeping Staff was very noisy on our floor. I had to call down and complain twice in one day. Another housekeeping issue was one day we would have a rug for in front of the shower and the next we would not. It seems like a small thing, but consistency is the problem. We had the rug 2 days out of 6 days. Other than those issues, we enjoyed the hotel tremendously and will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet in the hotel was not worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Great!

First time staying at TI. We were only there one night & had a blast at Kahunaville- a bar located in the hotel with a live bind & karaoke! Rooms were spotless, in great condition, nice furniture, clean & updated. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Nov 9, 2009

Pleasant surprise

I went to Vegas for my brothers 21st birthday celebration and when I had to find accomodations for myself this was a well priced hotel that popped up in my seach. 1st contact was with [...] from Chicago at the front desk whom was very nice and informative especially under pressure from the long line of check-ins. Was able to go straight up to my room. The room itself was awesome with amazingly comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and a great view of the strip. The food at the deli was great and the buffet was one of the best I've had and well priced. Gaming was numorous and available considering the amount of people I saw. The only thing I would consider "bad" was the pool and chair area was kinda small. I would totally recommend this hotel to others and it will be a first choice next time I plan a vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The TI is with a short walk from multiple hotels, stores, shows and eateries with it's placing at the corner of the st with lots of options all the way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy at TI
Business
charlotte, nc
Nov 9, 2009

vegas vacation

Hotel was much better than expected, we were a little concerned because of some of the reviews we read. We are extremely picky about hotels and we booked last minute during a very busy time in Vegas. I thought we were going to an average hotel. TI turned out to be amazing, great service from the time we walked in the door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucyblue
Business
California
Nov 9, 2009

TI Staff Not Helpful

This was our first trip to Vegas and overall was a good experience, but we had several negative encounters with the staff at Treasure Island that gave us incorrect information, spoke rudely, and offered no further assistance when calling the front desk. When we spoke with a member of management they took no actions other than stating they would tell their staff to be nicer to the guests in the future. This put a negative vibe in our vacation. There are plenty of hotels in Vegas...we will choose another one in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoeshannon
Business
twin falls, Idaho
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent overall time

The hotel was very clean, very nice, food was excellent, prices were ok, was not warned about the resort fee, though. The staff bent over backwards when we needed assistance with some lost luggage. My only complaint would have to be how early the housekeeping came by, 7:30 on Friday morning, that one surprised my a little. But I know it is a big hotel so they have lots to do, and I should have put the sign out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to walk to the StripBurger. Great food, great prices, nice outdoor diner large TV's with sporting events, very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
15 Wedding Anniversary
Business
Woodbury, MN
Nov 8, 2009

"Anniversary Get Away"

I read many reviews before taken this trip and must say most of the complaints were not accurate. TI is in a great location we walked the trip from end to end, rented a car one day to take in the Hoover Dam which was great. There were many complaints about the price of the food in the hotel, I agree that the some of the prices were extreme but you had many choices in the hotel and around the hotel that were affordable if you took the time to survey the strip. TI was a great experience for our 15th anniversary, the hotel staff were friendly, the in room food was great, Kahuaville Bar is the best. You will not regret taking in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Utilize the half price ticket sales, there are many along the strip. Don't be afraid to just get out and walk the trip from end to end. A rental is just a waste of time due to the traffic. Wear good walking shoes and you will have a great time taking in all of the hotels and what they have to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldy maxwell
Business
Houston,TX
Nov 7, 2009

Wonderful Rooms Great Service

For my first time in Vegas this Hotel will be hard to beat for our trip next year..the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room view was outstanding..and the food was to die for..it was a all in all great second honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a bus ticket they run every 15 mins and are cheaper than a taxi..and cleaner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top