$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
5,343 reviews
family vacation

My family and I stayed at the treasure island for a week there staff was friendly the food was... See full review

  • Tmanda
  • Jul 29, 2014
mother's 50th birthday celebration

We had a fantastic time. Check in line was long but moved quickly. Upon checking in as a gift we... See full review

  • Gege B
  • Jul 28, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5343)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
5343 out of 5343
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose a gonzalez
guadalajara, MX
Apr 2, 2013

Great Hotel

this had been my best experience at one hotel in Las Vegas, the personal treatment has been perfect. I can not be more satisfied. Thks to the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The sirens of the TI.... it´s a grat show !!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VIP
Denver, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Best. Weekend. Ever.

The location of this hotel is PERFECT! The rooms were great and the staff was really friendly. My only complaint is that the pool was a little small but that is only because we went there after going to Caesar's. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take tram to Jet Nightclub!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salinas, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Recommend for hotel room only; front desk and bell staff very friendly and helpful. Dining, bars and activities inside hotel are limited. Did not appreciate requirement to pay $22.50 per day for nightclub and fitness center, did not use either. New pirate show, Sirens, was horrible. Not family show and not appealing to adults either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia, a recharged teacher
Augusta, GA
Apr 12, 2010

Terrific Getaway

The show was exciting. The lunch buffet and dinner were delicious. The casino was comfortable, not smokey like some we visited along the strip. The location made it easy to visit other hotels on the strip for shows and meals also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired and hungry.
South Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

It needs HELP!!!!

The housekeeping took too long to clean the room. The food was too expensive for the type of food served. The food was very limited and sometime was cold when it arrived. I would not recomend this food for anyone that is living. How can three pancakes and coffee cost $28.00?????????, and they were cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanga3
Wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

TI Great rooms - average/poor services

This was an anniversary trip that was to be relaxing and enjoyable. It did not start off well with the over hour wait in check in line. Only 2 clerks checking in but at least 9 empty terminals. It would have been nice if a manager or someone would at least apologize for the slow process but nothing. Odd since you would think they would want you in the casino or shops pretty quickly. After being told once we did get to check-in that the resort fee is mandatory and we should use the items on the sheet - it made another note in lack of customer service. The way it was presented gave little choice and why not just have it as part of the overall room cost to begin with. While the remainder of our vacation was nice - we did not spend as much time as originally planned at TI. The service continued to be slow and average where others were more accomidating and pleasant. Lines and slow computers seem to plague the whole time. Our in-room internet service which is part of our resort fee was so slow that it would not work. Even after complaining that did not improve nor were any compensations offered. The plus side was the room was extremely clean and very comfortable. That is a strong plus for this location although the service issue off sets this as a big minus. The pool area looked very nice. In summary - I probably would look elsewhere for our next trip but if you don't care about paying a fee for things you won't use (or wait in long lines to maybe use) this is a great location and very comfortable rooms. I would recommend it on those two components only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

use your free access to the nightclub to view the Sirens show. It was a good view

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 11, 2010

Great Location

We stayed at TI for 3 nights, 4/7, 4/8, 4/9 and had a blast. The location was great, very easy to get from one hotel to another, and back again. Our first night, we ate at the buffet and I wasn't all that thrilled with it. It was unorganized and the food just didn't do it for me. Meat was dry, ribs not very tender. The best thing was the deserts which is one menu item that you just can't mess up. Next we ate at the coffee shop that was much better. Breakfast and the following dinner was very good, you get a lot of food for your money. The 3rd night we ate at Phil's Italian Steak House which was excellent. They know how to cook a steak and the seafood was really good. I didn't like the way the players club was set up. I don't like that your points don't carry over from stay to stay. We were there less than a year ago, we were told that we could only use points for free play. You have to start from scratch if you want to get comp tickets to a show, or dinner. So that was disappointing. It was our last day when we were leaving that we had enough points but our stay was over and it was time to go home. Over all we did have fun won some money gave some back. We left as winners and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell, MI
Apr 11, 2010

Can't wait to go back!!

Treasure Island was excellent! We went there for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The staff was super friendly, and the check-in check out process was fast for as many people as they had lined up. The rooms were beautiful and we had panoramic views of the strip, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever stayed in. The "Sirens" show at TI was an absolute must see...being a TI guest we got front row views in the VIP section!! We loved the buffet and all the hotel had to offer. I would have given 5 stars but I did not like having to pay $22 a day for a resort fee that covered various things that we did not use. Its a mandatory fee that I did not like paying, but it will not keep us from staying there in the future...I will recommend this hotel to family and friends, and definitely go back to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
BC, Canada
Apr 11, 2010

Not my favorite

expensive food and drinks. Public areas all smelled badly of cigarette smoke and some air freshener that was trying to mask the smell. No coffee machine or bar fridge in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CatTex
Lake Jackson, Texas
Apr 11, 2010

Treasure Island - the good and bad

I did a lot of research before choosing the hotel for mine and my husband's first trip to Vegas. I was looking for location, price and good quality. Treasure Island did "okay." The rooms were nice, not fancy, but clean and nice. I was perfectly happy with our room...comfy bed, quiet,and a great location. The location was great because it was on the strip, right accross from the Venetian and Pallazzo. It was also very easy access to the freeway if you have a rental car and you plan to go to downtown, Hoover Dam, or any of the other sights. What I didn't like.... Check in was HORRIBLE. There was a huge line of people checking in (at 8:00 at night on a Wednesday) and there were 2 people working the desk! It was unbelievable!!! It took us over an hour to get checked in. To me that is completely unacceptable for a hotel that is said to be a 4 star. Believe me, that hotel is bringing in enough money in the casino to pay for more than 2 employees. Also, don't go there thinking you can drink free if you gamble.... I'm not a big gambler, but spent some time at the casino each day. I actually had got a "free" drink once, and my husband never did. I think they have as many cocktail waitresses as they do front desk employees. Again...they are making enough money to have a few waitresses to serve their customers. The only other "negative" was the resort fee-- $22.40 a day! That is ridiculous! I believe it may be the highest on the strip. Overall....I would rate the hotel as "average"....it wasn't as great as I expected, but it wasn't bad either. I found it easy to get around - it wasn't overwelmingly large, and that was good. If they fixed their check in, and reduced their resort fee - I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best hint...get a rental car. All food & drinks on the strip is CRAZY expensive. Our first night we had 2 sandwiches, and 2 diet cokes and our bill was $37 plus tip. By renting a car you can go off the strip for meals and really save. Another savings...we went to WALMART and bought some liquour, and some mixers - so we were able to mix drinks in the room - then head out on the town. We still bought drinks when we were away from the room - but while we were at our casino, or when we would take off walking we could always mix a drink just the way we like it.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, WI
Apr 11, 2010

Comfort n'relaxation

The comfort of bed and pillows was to die for. We never had a bad nights sleep.Our room seemed very large and never felt cramped. We had a king sized bed with strip view. Staff was very friendly with warm greetings and wishes. Easy access to strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top