$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosrod
Business
Boston
Sep 8, 2014

The most affordable hotel you can get in the strip

Id definetly stay there again, location is great, free valet, just missing a nightclub by you can walk across the street to tao

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try to eat of fthe strip prices just a 5-10 min drive could save you 50 or more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundance
Business
England
Sep 15, 2014

Treasure Island

3rd stay at TI, Rooms are good, location is pretty good not far from central on the strip, price isnt bad but as with all Vegas hotels the resort fee is just a way to say your room costs more than advertised. Resort fee is $28 per night for wifi (dont need it) a newspaper (I'll buy my own) access to the gym (im on vacation!) and a $20 discount voucher on your next stay if you book direct (moneysupermarket will save you way more than this). And a 2 for 1 dinner buffet deal. Dress it up how you like, if you have no choice about paying the resort fee then stop hiding it and include it in the room price. Do need to provide shaded areas around the pool, other than expensive private cabanas, it gets very hot in vegas. However main pool water temperature was pretty cold. Having said all that TI is a nice hotel, not too big for getting around or to your car or room like some of the others. Even with the resort fee its usually quite well priced. It aint in the league of Caesers or even quite the Mirage but it aint their price either. Will stay again if the Mirage outprices itself again like this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback steak house, oppostie TI. 2 x Victoria Fillet Mignon, fries and house salad. 1 endless strawberry lemonade, 1 large beer and tip $80. you can get cheaper, but this is excellent, always go to Outbacks twice on any USA visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loodvig
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 10, 2014

September 2014

Room was very clean. A surprisingly long line at check in time later in the evening. Casino action could have been better late night. Seemed the late night crowd was further down the strip. Very enjoyable stay though. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

2 for 1 deals are worth it if traveling with someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPAK13
Business
Windsor
Sep 12, 2014

Nice place! Will go back!

Clean room, good location, we had a fantastic time staying at Treasure Island! Buffet was very good, Gilleys was fun! Can save money with coupons handed out! Loved it.. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast and dinner buffet was awesome! Hotel gives buy 1 get one free coupon, was very worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radio Adnan
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Good value, but small room

I was lucky enough to book a room for $39 on a Sunday night. I had an excellent view facing the Strip, looking directly at The Venetian. The bed is very comfortable. I did have a few issues, though. The room was incredibly small compared to some of the other places I usually stay at in Vegas. The TV was not very responsive to the remote control, so it was a pain to check out. Also, there was a lot of long hair (from the woman who stayed in the room before me?) on the bathroom floor that housekeeping had missed. All in all, I would definitely stay again for $39/night. But at higher prices than that, I would consider looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New bride 8214
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2014

Happy Honeymoon!

We had a petite suite and it was amazing. The whirlpool tub was perfect for relaxing after long days walking up and down the Strip. Perfect location right in the middle of all the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the monorail! Saves so much time and helps your feet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Pulkkinen
Business
Windham, Maine
Sep 16, 2014

Great Bachelor party trip

The hotel is great, it isn't super luxury but perfect for what we needed. The pool and staff are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Gillies is a great bar, we had a fun trying to learn how to Line Dance. It wasn't pretty but we had fun trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Aficionado
Business
Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Good value, reflective of the price

I stayed during a 5 night stay for vacations. Is cheaper compared to other hotels I have stayed before, but like with everything else in Las Vegas, it was reflective of the price. One thing I hated was the $30 fee for an early check in and there was a daily fee of about $70 for a room with a view of the strip. The rooms are not tematic or fancy and the plain room has no minibar. I wished they had changed the sheets daily and provided with extra toilet paper, but I also did not requested it. Some of the carpets in the hallways were stained. And the casino does not have many of the fancy new slot machines like the newer casinos. I ate at their hot dog place, it was good and inexpensive. I am rating it high because for the price it was very good, and very good location. I will come back there definitely. That early check in fee and view fee really bothered me, in other hotels in vegas I receivend these things without a fee, in some of them I was received with a big bottle of water too. All in all is cheap and convenient but also not as fancy and over the top as one expects in vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They give you a 2 for 1 voucher for the buffet, I did not use it but thought it would be perfect for the day you fly back, when u are out of cash from the casinos and in a hurry to be ready to leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bako traveler
Business
Bakersfield CA
Sep 19, 2014

Weeknight stay

I stayed on a weeknight because the price was right. It's in a great location on the strip to get our and see things. Overall good stay in a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 24, 2014

The staff made this stay special.

We checked in late and they only had smoking rooms available but we were given a VIP room on the top floor to make our stay comfortable. The staff went above and beyond. Unlike some strip hotels this one focused on customer service and that still means something to me. The Mystere show was awesome and there is plenty to do right there in the hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See the Mystere show. It is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top