$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
5,343 reviews
family vacation

My family and I stayed at the treasure island for a week there staff was friendly the food was... See full review

  • Tmanda
  • Jul 29, 2014
mother's 50th birthday celebration

We had a fantastic time. Check in line was long but moved quickly. Upon checking in as a gift we... See full review

  • Gege B
  • Jul 28, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5343)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
5343 out of 5343
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigi l.
san jose, ca
Dec 6, 2013

Awesome Getaway!!

Great package deal with room and flight!! The room looked very clean and elegant. The Staff is very helpful and friendly. Late check out is at noon, but the house keeper was super cool and told me to take my time while she goes to lunch...lol. Food is excellent at the Coffee shop and at the other restaurants there. I really enjoyed my stay there. I would definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seasoned traveler disappointed
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 15, 2010

think twice about staying here

had wrong rooms assigned to us at check-in--we paid for petite suites and they were going to give us standard rooms--what a hassile to correct this,they did not make-up our rooms most of the stay--always had to call to get service, refrigerator in rooms did not work, missing hair dryers, telephone in one room did not work, and lastley they had to change our room keys 3 times because the lock was not working properly. would not stay again here with so many other hotels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReluctantGambler
Business
NY
Apr 15, 2010

Comfortable, well-situated Vegas hotel.

I have no major complaints about this hotel. I needed a reasonably-priced place to stay that was across-the-Strip from a conference at the Venetian, and T.I. worked out well. My room was of a decent size, a little bigger than too small, and was nice and clean. There were a couple of good restaurants in the casino area and I enjoyed two great and cheap meals in the vietnamese noodle restaurant called Pho. My only pet peeve was that the air in the casino/lobby was more perfumed than in the three or four other hotels I passed through during my visit. As a non-smoker, non-gambler in Vegas for a conference, the masking of cigarette smoke with a heavily-perfumed air, made the casino the least classy part of this hotel. Overall, it wasn't a big deal though and I would stay there again in a heartbeat if I couldn't get a comparable rate at the newer hotels across the Strip. As a final comment to hotel management who might read this, you may want to ask that your front desk staff smile when guests check in and out. The service I got at the front desk was not particularly welcoming or friendly, and memorable only for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Pho restaurant next to the casino. It'll set you up well for a night on the town. I had the Bun Chay, and it was great.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Apr 14, 2010

Great Spot on the Strip

Watch out for the $20 extra fee they add to your bill every day. It's mandatory and for a four night stay it adds up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2010

Las Vegas

Good Price- Okay if not spending much time in the room. Casino stinks of smoke really bad. Close to a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Went to see Ka- awesome! Highly recommended

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Binghamton, NY
Apr 14, 2010

Treasure Island has alot to offer....

Let me first say that any newbies to Vegas should seriously consider leaving their children home with a sitter. We had our 16 year old daughter with us and found Vegas to be totally inappropriate for anyone under 18. That said, we did enjoy our stay at Treasure Island, and learned alot about the area. This should help with any future visits. We had looked at cheaper options, like Circus Circus and The Stratoshere, but quickly realized that a few extra bucks in accomodations goes a long way. Treasuer Island (or TI as they call themselves)is right in the heart of the strip. Location is everything in Vegas, as walking will be your major mode of transportation. Driving just isn't practical, due to the traffic congestion, parking shortages, and volumes of pedestrian traffic. TI can be a little confusing at first, as you have to valet your car to have direct access to the lobby. You're probably better off doing this for the first day, just to get checked in faster. After that, they have a self park garage which costs nothing. We didn't valet the first day and had to walk through the casino with our luggage to get to the front desk (weird). Be aware that they charge you a "resort fee" of about $22 per day to use any of their extra facilities (gym, pool, etc.). You must pay it, even if you don't use the services. This is above and beyond the cost of the room you've already pre-paid. They also try to talk you into charging $100 per day to your card for "room service". It's refundable at the end of your stay, but kind of dumb unless you're someone who constantly needs room service. We skipped that option. The room was relatively clean and the beds and bathroom were quite nice. There was an iron and ironing board in the closet and a safe. No fridge or microwave means you'll be suckered into the $3 soda's in the vending machines and the outrageously priced food in the casino. Go to Walgreens across the street and stock up on that stuff to save some dough. The ice is free, so you can keep your sodas in the ice bucket. The casino was nice (but smokey). Drinks are on the house there (just tip the server). The smart bet is the all day buffets that several casinos offer. Spare yourself the "Sirens of TI" show. It's just a bunch of female strippers in hot pants doing a cheesy dialogue with with a bunch of male strippers in tights. They don't actually get naked, but do just about everything else. See the water shows at The Bellagio and The Mirage for real entertainment. Comparison shop on show tickets too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your snacks and drinks at Walgreen's across the street.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy bride Tee
Burlington NC
Apr 14, 2010

Enjoyed my stay at TI.

ENJOYED!!!! very nice clean and comfortable. Great view of strip and the food at the Kahunaville Resturant& Bar was very good and reasonable. great entertainment. Would revisit this hotel. Easy to go either way on strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Apr 14, 2010

Not what I expected

I had stayed here last year so I was expecting it would be the same experience that I had had previously. However, when we got there they said they now charge a resort fee. Which is insane! The guy checking us in was not very friendly. The room was not as nice as the one we had the previous year either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Apr 14, 2010

Great Spot on the Strip

Watch out for the $20 extra fee they add to your bill every day. It's mandatory and for a four night stay it adds up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2010

Las Vegas

Good Price- Okay if not spending much time in the room. Casino stinks of smoke really bad. Close to a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Went to see Ka- awesome! Highly recommended

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Apr 14, 2010

Not what I expected

I had stayed here last year so I was expecting it would be the same experience that I had had previously. However, when we got there they said they now charge a resort fee. Which is insane! The guy checking us in was not very friendly. The room was not as nice as the one we had the previous year either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top