$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4122 out of 4122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toytank
seattle
Sep 30, 2013

perfect choice

Treasure Island was recommended to me by friends. The location was great and the room looked recently remodeled and the set up was nice. The restaurants and casino was very good. The closeness to the mall was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion mall typical mall shops at non strip prices.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very happy shopper
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 1, 2010

Treasure Island was great, [...] not so

My wife and I had a great time, but we are a little bitter about the maid service stealing one of our vouchers we left on our night stand while eating breakfast. When [...] screwed up my reservation T.I, took me at my word and worked through the problem instead of getting rid of us our last night in Vegas. That really meant a lot to my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The malls in the Mirage, are great.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 1, 2010

Good location

Overall not a bad experience it was very crowed with Nascar week, so you had to be patient. Recommend that you rent small car and get out and see the surrounding sites, Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. Go to Fremont and experience the light show and the outside entertainment. You can send a day just going through the shops at some of the casinos, especially the Vetian (don't take the condola ride not worth the money)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Fremont Street experience, interesting and fun. Not as packed as the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TOA ALTA HEIGHS PUERTO RICO
Mar 1, 2010

dinamic

THE LADY THAT CLEAN THE ROOM CLEAN TOO EARLY IAM NOT AGREE WITH THE RESORT FEE BECAUSE IF TOO MUCH I WAS LAST MONTH IN THE EXCALIBUR AND THE ONLY CHARGE 11.70 DAILY. IF YOU DON,T HAVE LAPTOP OR EVEN IF YOU DON'T USE IT YOU HAS TO PAY. HERE, ANYWAY THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN FOR THE PRICE I RECOMMENDED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE FOOD IS DELICIUOS

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro for President
Business
Ft Pierce, Florida
Feb 28, 2010

Con Game

Long Lines at the counter. Everyone was being punished with "resort fees" that they were not aware of. When I did get to my room the doors was open and someone had sat at bed. I went back to the front desk where they "upgraded" to a suite with a coach that had burn holes and a floor with spots. The last night the fire alarm which had not been maintained beeped from 3:00 am to when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Rio Sea Food buffet it was great.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missouri
Feb 28, 2010

Resort fees

TI was a great hotel to stay. We just did not like to have to pay a resort fee that was mandatory to pay. This was not disclosed to us at the time of booking the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukegan, IL
Feb 28, 2010

First time to Vegas

The hotel was very nice i was disappointed with the mandatory resort fee considering during the time of my visit the nightclub was not open and there was an additional daily charge if I wanted to use the pool and hot tub area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the public transit system, you can get a pass for the city bus for $7 that last for 24 hrs we used it to get to the Fremont Street part of vegas to venture out to local restaraunts etc

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbl700[@]
Business
Yuma AZ
Feb 28, 2010

TI

I've been to a few hotels on the strip, and by far the T.I. was the best. i recommend to anyone who is staying at vegas that doesn't mind spending a few bucks on a room. i had a little problem checking in but [...] the hotel fixed it promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jreeseintheoc
Business
oil city, pa
Feb 27, 2010

nice room horrible lines!

Unfortunately when we arrived at TI we were very exhausted and were met with an hour long line to check in. [...] We were then told we had to pay a resort fee of 22 per day ontop of what we paid online, why wouldnt they change the price?? it was not an optional fee it was mandatory so put it in the price!!! The casino was average the siren show isnt as interesting as I thought it would be with the original pirates verses the british navy but I am sure my husband didnt mind looking at the pussycat doll look alike sirens they added instead of the british. The rooms are nice but not grand beds are comfortable. Another problem we had was a 45 minute checkout line topped off with them trying to charge that resort fee to me again until I protested enough and they finally understood I had already paid. Bottom line is a nice stay as long as you have time to wait in their tremendous lines and put up with fees... i believe my next stay would be at the wynn or venetian (no lines!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not agree to go to the grandview hotel!! They are timeshare sellers who will give you free tickets but only after they have wasted one of your days and put you through 6 hours of torture!!! They did this to us on our honeymoon and on my husbands birthday no less!! Pay for the tickets yourself!!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TI First Timer
Business
Maryland
Feb 27, 2010

Good Value

Good value for a prime location on the Vegas Strip. The rooms are nice and everything is reasonably priced. Only issue was the long wait to check in. Even though signs were posted that they were updating their computer system, took about 45 minutes to check in -- not the best after a long flight. Staff was very friendly and apologetic, but knowing this is an issue, surprised the hotel did not come up with a better system or have extra staff to speed up the lengthy lines. Otherwise, a good place to stay for budget travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants in the Palazzo/Venetian across the street from TI. Just a bridge walk over the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville, IL
Feb 27, 2010

Take your tennis shoes

I travel alot and this was typical. The hotel was very nice. The food was expensive. All activities were expensive (i.e. Cirque Du Soliel). Tip: go ahead and rent a car (they will try to talk you into a better car and extra insurance). You can travel away from the strip and find reasonably priced food. You can also valet park at all hotels for free (it doesn't matter if you are staying there). Perk: It will save your feet so you don't wear out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take plenty of ones for tips.

Back to menu Return to top