$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4078 out of 4078
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Visit to Vegas
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 4, 2013

Excellent

Check in was quick, the staff was friendly, as a guest I received discounted ticket price to Mystere. Food was tasty. Room was clean, and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deniseh1[@]
Business
Naugatuck, CT
Feb 16, 2010

Treasure Island was really nice

The staff was very helpful and obviously committed to providing great customer service, we wanted for nothing. We really liked the location of TI on the strip it was convienient to a lot of things and though it may sound silly, having the Walgreens right across the street was a blessing. It was way cheaper to get the toiletry items we forgot than to buy them at the hotel itself. This is not to say that it was not convienet that I could get anything I needed in the hotel shops but you pay for that convience. When we got bored and tired of gambling they were perfectly fine with letting us sit at one of the quieter bars and letting us play rummy by ourselves while we watched the winter Olympics coverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurants other then the Buffet you might it less expensive ansd it is sometimes nive to be served. The buffet is great but I tend to eat too many different things and it can upset your stomach after awhile. We tried the Canters Deli and it was really good. We also tried the 24 hour Coffee Shop. I had a wonderful open faced turkey sandwhich with mashed potatoes and gravy and a delicious home made chicken soup, which they have every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyons
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Amazing location for a great price

I would have liked to check out the pool if it were open but enjoyed the buffet restaurant and the location being close to everything and other fantastic hotels. I also like that the hotel was not too large and was easy to get back to the room and find your way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the fountains at the Bellagio...they are unforgettable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Nice Suprise!

TI was a very nice suprise. I have been to vegas now about 12 times and usually staly at the belllagio. We paid for 7 of our stafff members to go, so we thought TI would be a better price range. Along with a price that was very affordable, the hotel and theme are great. The rooms were all just redone and they are modern an comfortable. The bedding was so comfortable. Don't miss the sirens show, it is great. The staff was very friendly. ([...] at the front desk was a unbelievable.) He made our checking in experience a wonderful one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet lines can be very long. 1 hr waits sometimes. When you are checking in, ask the person at the front desk for a skip the line pass. This pass will allow you to go past everyone and get in first. Also this past time we asked for a complimentary bottle of champagne for each of our rooms, and they said no problem. They told us to just call down when we wanted it them delivered to our rooms. ( If you don't ask you don't get)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ezvacation
Business
spokane wa
Feb 15, 2010

Best yet

We had a Petite Suite, it was very big, 2 baths, jacuzzi was the reason we got the room and used it every night. Only issue we had was the wireless internet didnt work in our room, but not that big of a deal! Some casinos were smokier than others but at the TI you couldnt really tell. The service in the Kahunaville bar was not very friendly and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Vegas
Business
AZ
Feb 15, 2010

The petite suite is just right.

When we go to Vegas, we like to have a room that has everything we may want, generally don't, but nice to have when you need them. This room had two bathrooms which is great for us, one on each side of the room. Tub with jets if you need them, nice sometimes...two toilets, two closets, king bed, pullout couch, flat screen. TI is a decent hotel, nicer than most, suites are always nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Feb 15, 2010

ti

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoErin
Business
Chicago
Feb 15, 2010

Good Hotel for a Good Price

The Hotel was really pretty nice considering how little we payed for it. The staff was friendly, the spa was nice and relaxing, the food was pretty good, etc. It was my first trip to Vegas, so it was interesting to people watch and see what type of people stayed at what hotel, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Feb 15, 2010

An average vacation

Very expensive resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities (Moline), IL
Feb 15, 2010

What a great place to stay!!!

Treasure Island was in a perfect location on the strip. We were able to walk everywhere! The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the perfect place to sink into after a very long day on the strip. We were greeted by a very friendly young man upon arrival and he upgraded us to a room with a view of the strip on the 35th floor. This was a keyed access floor and made us feel special already! There were two elevator banks; one for the lower rooms, and one for rooms on 30-36th floors. What impressed us was the fact that there were security people at the entries to the elevators every night that required you to show your room key before you were allowed to get in either elevator. Even though the pool area was closed for maintenance we really didn't miss that. We were so busy we really didn't have time for that on this trip. As far as the fitness center goes we felt we got plenty of walking in each day just seeing the sights. We have already discussed a return trip to Las Vegas and we both agree that TI is definitely the place to stay for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus 3 day pa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western North Carolina
Feb 15, 2010

spoiled by Venetian and MGM

The trip was great and the hotel staff was excellent. The room was very small and very basic. No ammenities at all. I was spoiled by the opulence of the Venetian and MGM on previous trips. The casino was more smoke filled than others, but overall clean and well-maintained. Cirque Mystere was amazing as was the Ed Hardy shop. Overall, I would recommend this for the younger set or those who are on a limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter and I are serious shoppers. Our trip was in February and the sales were amazing. Even the Forum Shops were affordable (well, most of them). The Fashion Show Mall and Forum Shops were all within easy walking distance from TI and the Premier Outlet shops were a short cab ride. Only $12 each way. Retail therapy at its best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top