$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cri Cri
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 1, 2013

Wonderful getaway with friends

The stuff was very kind and helpful. The room was big and clean. Dinner at the buffet was good and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 26, 2009

Great location for a quick Vegas visit

it's a good hotel, very Vegas style. Just what I expected form a hotel in Vegas really - fun place and friendly satff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightclubs at The Belagio are very much worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 26, 2009

The good and the ugly of our stay at TI

Hotel is in a good, central location, the rooms are dated and need updating(i.e.. Bathroom has tub light but no fan, hopper had a leak). Halls and casino strongly smelled of a odor eater intended to kill smoke smell. It is the only hotel that had the smell.Room and bathroom cleanliness was questionable, mirrors had hair on them(probably wiped with dirty cloth). Would rather spend a little more and stay at the Mirage or Paris. Casino was not very appealing, tables and slots did not appear to be good values(tables at Harrahs, Sahara, and slots at Ceasars were much better).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Plains, OR
Oct 26, 2009

Right in the middle of it all

Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolie Cantley
Business
Plainfield, Illinois
Oct 26, 2009

Las Vegas Vacation

Every single staff member was friendly and courtious. Our room was beautiful and I love the location. The restaurants were awesome too. We loved Isla, Canters, and the breakfast place (not sure of the name) accross from the bar in the casino. The dealers were very helpful too, I didn't feel like I was at the Bellagio where it can get kinda snobish. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Isla, great atmosphere and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 25, 2009

Treasure Island

Unfriendly staff, and had to wait 1 1/2 hours for someone to come and fix our shower before we could get ready and going for the day. We had to call 4 times and finally had to go and find someone before they came to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 25, 2009

great hotel

TI is one of the best hotels to stay at on the strip. Just wish they provided coffee makers in room with coffee. Everything was excellent pretty much. One blonde woman at the Cashier would not change in my coins to make going home through security easy. Front desk clerk did it with no problem. Since when does a cashier not take your money regardless. Other than that it is a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow , Scotland
Oct 24, 2009

Incredibly good

My eyes nearly popped out their sockets when entering the hotel for the first time. The air conditioning has a slightly sweet smell mixed into it and the noise of the slot machines with the sight of blackjack tables and roulette wheels and hundreds of slot machines as far as the eye could see was nearly too overwhelming. TI has the potential for 24/7 drinking,gambling and eating to excess and after 2 days I was hungover, broke and bloated. The rooms were superb, clean and great views of the central strip and we went to the pool on the saturday afternoon where we drank vodka slush puppies from a gigantic tumbler in the pool alongside hundreds ( honestly) of other guests ( mainly 20 something party types) while a DJ played some tunes ( loudly). Most of the fancier hotels have a 15 dollar minimum on the blackjack tables and TI is no exception however there were 2 virtual blackjack machines that were always busy, betting 5 dollar minimums where the 'dealer' on the screen was a busty female. The craps tables were always lively and we got a free lesson. Restaurants were superb, bars were quite expensive but not more so than other big name hotels in that part of the strip...oh and guests get free entry into the nightclub which was great fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion show mall, you can purchase discount trips to grand canyon by helicopter, and theres a place called tix 4 less that does discounts on shows or restaurants for that night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2009

Incredible Weekend

My husband and I used our Vegas trip as our second honeymoon. We had a fantastic time at Treasure Island. The staff was always helpful, and the restaurants had incredible food. The one and only complaint I had, was that the walls are too thin between rooms. We heard From Dusk Til Dawn playing in the room next door at 4am, am we heard the alarm going off in the unoccupied room on the other side of us, for 3 hours. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MUST SEE CIRQUE DU SOLEIL MYSTERE SHOW. It was breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HEPWORTH, ONTARIO, CANADA
Oct 24, 2009

FABULOUS GETAWAY!!!!!

LOVED TREASURE ISLAND AND IT'S LOCATION!! BEAUTIFUL ROOMS THAT LOOKED TO HAVE BEEN RECENTLY RENOVATED. SUPER STAFF....COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY AND MOST HELPFUL. THEY WERE ABLE TO GIVE US A KING SIZE BED AS REQUESTED AND WE EVEN GOT AN EARLY CHECK IN WHICH WAS TERRIFIC!!!! THANKS TREASURE ISLAND STAFF FOR MAKING OUR FIRST TRIP TO LAS VEGAS A MEMORABLE ONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HALF PRICE TICKET BOOTHS THAT ARE LOCATED ALL OVER TOWN ARE GREAT. THEY HAVE SOME TERRIFIC DEALS ON SHOW TICKETS AND TOURS. THERE IS ONE RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO TREASURE ISLAND....JUST A SHORT WALK!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumanSChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 23, 2009

Great vacation!

We had a fantastic time at TI! Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus that runs along the strip. $3 each way, buses run very frequently, and stop near every hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top