$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3379 out of 3379
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makm
Business
Colorado
Oct 6, 2012

Vacation

ordinary stay...buffet mediocre. Would not recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBIll
Business
Illinois
Oct 9, 2012

Family get together

Only one bar of soap and no shower cap. Handy to have a refrig in place of minibar. Resort fee is a ripoff, I don't use the services covered except a daily newspaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeea
Business
Charleston, WV
Oct 19, 2012

So so

The hotel was spacious, the room smelled clean, bed was comfortable. Over all clean was so so.. Soap stains on sink, carpet looked dingy, and some of the staff at restaraunt were not so helpful. The location was great youre in the middle of everything :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the Duce on the strip bus to get around it runs every 15min at key points. 24hr ticket cost about 9$

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian from Michigan
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Oct 19, 2012

TI

The location is great. The room we stayed in wasn't anything special. I have stayed at other hotels and I think they have better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GirlieGal
Business
Oregon
Oct 18, 2012

Good stay, great location

The bed was very comfortable for us, as it wasn't too firm. The pillows were extremely large and hard though, so the second night we asked for pillows that were more flat. They only had down pillows, which I'm allergic to, but it was still better than sleeping on big rocks. The TV has a channel where you can see your room bill, so anything you charge to your room will automatically show up there. I really liked that feature. We stayed on the 29th floor and had a good view of the north strip as well as overlooking the Sirens of TI show. We ate at the buffet once for dinner and another day for lunch and ourselves, and our friends we went with, all enjoyed it immensely. This is our 6th trip to Vegas in 3 years and we have always stayed at different hotels trying to find "the one" we would return to. I like where TI is placed on the strip, so I would probably stay here again for that reason alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardtoplease Old Goat
Business
Denver
Oct 26, 2012

Ripoff City

TI's mandatory "Resort Package", costing $28 a night, is worth about $25 a stay. Buffet ticket for a 2 for 1 price meal was only good for one meal, and has NO value if you are a single guest, also includes wifi, worthless if you do not have a laptop, etc. Their estimated value of $100 a day is a joke. I stayed four nights ( 4 * $28 = extra $112), and got a free printing of boarding pass ( est $5, but usually free), and managed to find someone to split the one buffet ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krust
Business
Oakville Ontario Canada
Nov 1, 2012

Nickle & Dime Experts

This was a Las Vegas "Treasure" for years and now it seems to be run by a group of money grubbing buccaneers. There is a $25/day "resort" fee to cover the internet and the fitness room - whether you use either or not it is a surprise feature at check in. Do not try to get e mails on the main floor from your smart phone because they have blocked this. There are very few places to eat in TI. In the morning there is a "cafe" where there is a constant lineup and 15 minute or more wait in line. This with no more than 50% of the tables occupied. The staff seem to be working on some sort of union "work to rule". If you want breakfast go outside and look for Denny's. Like many other things about Las Vegas it appears that the customer is of little consequence. The taxi ride from the airport to TI was $35 because the taxis to save "their time" revert to taking the RT15 freeway around the Las Vegas strip which costs you more money. Except for The Wynn, Caesars, Trump and Venice and a handful of other 5 star hotels this town is tired, shabby and developing a very bad attitude toward the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nothing in the hotel worth considering

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courts96
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Nov 5, 2012

Treasure Island

The hotel itself was pretty average. Nothing overly exciting for Vegas. Location was at the end of the strip so there was a fair bit of walking to get anywhere, or a good chunk of change for a cab. There is a $25 per day resort fee, non-negotiable. The pirate show was cheesy and lame. Casino is very scattered. Great pool area. Good pizza restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I would stay more towards the middle of the strip next time around.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack12345678
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 29, 2012

needs improvement

Rooms need to be renovated. New hotels around the area that have better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megr
Business
Southern California
Nov 12, 2012

Just o.k.

Hotel is o.k. for price but how can they charge a "Resort Fee" of $50. when there is no pool that you can use? This is the last time I go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Amie Gabi

Back to menu Return to top