$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3411 out of 3411
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela great aunt
Family
Queens, New York
Jul 21, 2013

Great 2ist birthday getaway

Treasure Island hotel was fantastic.Service,comfort. and the fee of the room was worth it.There was a doorman 24/7 ready to get a taxi for you. Ordered room service a few times, always got it within 30 minutes. I'm was very satisfied staying at this hotel and would gladly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

As you check in always ask for discount coupons for restaurants. Usually its pay one meal second one is 1/2 price.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Aug 26, 2009

very nice

I loved the pool area it was soo fun! The music, hot tub, drinks---such a great experience! Great champagne brunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
DFW, TX
Aug 26, 2009

Great view and access. Bad coordination.

Checkin was an ordeal...our reservation was either never received or never entered even though we set it up a month before. Either Orbitz or T.I. dropped the ball and they couldn't seem to get a single fax sent... it took 6 fax attempts, two front desk clerks and an hour on the phone to get in. Its like any Vegas Casino. The pool is very open, which was not good for sun exposure in 106 degree heat. The monorail to the Mirage was perfect and helped limit walking. The strip view was fabulous though, as well as the jet tub in the mini suite. The dry cleaning/laundry service is overpriced but was reliable. I had a slot machine freeze up on me and it took 15 minutes for someone to come assist in fixing it. Next time I'll go stay nextdoor at the Mirage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the monorail system and decide what shows and events you want to see and choose somewhere on the monorail to stay.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Charlie
Family
Memphis, TN
Aug 25, 2009

Good location for de price.

Overall I would describe my experience as very pleasant. The only things I found a little bit odd was that the hotel did not have computers terminals somewhere, like in the lobby, for free access to the internet, if someone needs to check any information. You have to pay to get access to the internet in your room and that system does not work very well. Next time I will take my laptop with me. The other odd thing was that the hotel did not have a small refrigerator in the room with different beverage to choose from. I had to go outside the room to look for a vending machine. In term of noise, it was not really bad, for me the only thing was that a cargo train goes by apparently close to somewhere the hotel and sometimes you here the horn, not very loud but since I'm not used to that noise coming from the far a couple of time woke me up. The service is very good, the choice of restaurants at the hotel is very good also and the location is great, you are in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own computer if you are thinking to get into the internet.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tuli
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Nice Hotel, Great location

we got on Saturday and there was almost no check in line, we received 3 complimentary champain bottles just because it was our honeymoon. The hotel is big with lots of options but the best thing was the location - bery central and convenient. The services was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 25, 2009

Great time!

This hotel was great - we got a great discount when we booked, the staff was very knowledgable & friendly, the food was great, the games were great, the location was great - all in all, it was a blast & I would recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Macho
Family
Kobe, Japan
Aug 25, 2009

Excellent

Gym was under construction and the pool is rather small, but overall, truly excellent. Staff were super friendly. Rooms new and super clean, Check-in was no problem at all. You can`t beat this location.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinview
Friends
Los Angeles
Aug 24, 2009

Relaxing hotel

This was a great hotel for the price, and it's in a really good location, across from the Venetian and walking distance to Caesar's. It's smaller than some other hotels but I considered that a plus since I didn't get lost in the casino or have to hike 2 miles to get to my room, as in the MGM Grand. The staff are super nice and friendly, and the room was a good size (for 3 people) with a big bathroom. It has some good restaurants including Isla, a great Mexican place. The bartender at the video poker bar gave us free drinks even though we didn't play the minimum $1 bet. The valet parking was MUCH easier and faster than other Vegas hotels, and there was no charge for it!! The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that the pool is fairly small, compared to others, and gets extremely packed. On the good side, you can take in your own drinks since they don't search your bag, as they do when you enter the pool area at the MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you buy tickets to see Chippendales at the Rio, you get free entrance to the Sky Bar nightclub.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cicero, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Very friendly staff

Our stay @ TI exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chaska, MN
Aug 24, 2009

Great Time

The room was great. The pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South carolina
Aug 23, 2009

Fun place to stay

The rooms though were small but comfortable. Clean and spotless. Location is superb right in the middle of the strip and connected to toher good hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top