$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4115 out of 4115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Dog Jim
Medford,Oregon
Jun 5, 2013

Great Vacation Getaway

At check-in we asked for a room with a view, and Bradin worked his magic and got us a room on the 30th floor with a view of the strip.The maids did a great job cleaning the room, we were very happy to come back to the room and see it clean..We had another couple coming in the next day, and we requised they be put on same floor and again Bradin worked his magic.All in all a great time in Vegas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 6, 2010

ti experience

ti is a perfect location, with its own charms. Breakfast at the Coffee Shop was great, and we also had excellent bar service our last night at Khotan, where we could watch the Christian Audigier patrons. Easy access to Palazzo/Venetian, Wynn/Encore and the Fashion Show mall. If you can spring it, one of the best meals I've ever had was at Botero Steak at the Encore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Tropicana In-n-Out and hit the University one instead on your way to the airport - no lines for that double-double!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasspot
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 5, 2010

Good Value, Good Location

Our flight put us at LAS stupid early on a Thursday morning and we weren't sure what we'd be able to do prior to the hotel's 3pm check-in time, but after a friend gave us a quick locals tour, we popped in to TI and figured we'd attempt to get a room. Apparently a lot of other folks had similar ideas because the check-in line was 35 minutes long. Ouch. Can I get a cocktail over here? I wiped off my grumpface once I got to the counter and excitedly told the young lady there this was our first trip to Vegas and it my BFF's 30th birthday. Score! A lovely if smallish room on the 34th floor with killer views of the Wynn. Yes, the beds are as amazingly comfortable as everyone says. We should know, we lingered long in them every day of our stay. I can't speak to any of the property restaurants or bars or even the Sirens show, and sadly we were there before pool season started, but the bridge to the mall and proximity to the Venetian were pretty rad. Bottom line - would I stay there again? Indeed I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Hotel but that Resort Fee is Killer

I have always loved staying at Treasure Island. It is a great hotel with friendly staff, nice gaming dealers to talk to, and wonderful amenities including a nice spa and pool. I was excited to go back again because I had purchased a trip to Vegas for my boyfriend and I as his Christmas gift. Some things I noticed that had changed about my favorite place to stay was that the staff had changed. With the tough economic times, there have not been very many vacationers to Sin City and I can understand why, you go to spend lots of money. As a result, we noticed that the bell hops and other side staff were a little over-pushy in wanting a tip from you which made me a little upset. The second part that I really did not like was after paying for my room and everything in full they now charge a $20.00 per night plus tax resort fee. I quickly found out that they have new ownership and that new fee came with it. Overall it was a great stay and he had a wonderful time, be prepared to shell out extra for that fee though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tix 4 Tonight stands everywhere (we went to the one in the fashion show mall) are great!!! We got half price seats at Penn and Teller and also 2 for 1 at Bally's Steakhouse. Show up early to these places, the line can get long.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario
Mar 4, 2010

bad flight and hotel experiance

didn*t use renovated items still paid manditory fees $200. check in 2+ hrs. departure manager very rude. security card complaints in elevator.casino dungy. could have stayed at Encore for same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

5 star hotels better bang for your buck

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2010

A true Treasure

Great room with a view of the strip. We were on the 23rd floor which kept down any noise from the street. Vegas is noisy at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Cirque shows!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bba
Business
seattle
Mar 3, 2010

Great, except for the big secret

Hotel was great, I was a little upset about the mandatory "resort fee" of $22 each day that I didnt know about. It was the secret that got me, not the fee per se. The valet was a little slow as well. It wouldnt stop me from going again, but I wouldnt pay top $$ to go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexingon ky
Mar 3, 2010

great surroundings,,,

our experience at the treasure island was great they were very friendly and the view was great. i would recomend this place to my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, F
Mar 2, 2010

Nice time in Vegas

The hotel is very good and great location, The buffet is poor in compare with the other Buffets. The pool was close for the season but looks nice. The nightclub is good and the shows are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 2, 2010

Staff isn't Four Diamond

When we arrived at TI they were upgrading software, leading to ridiculous waits to check in. We came in at 4:00 and had a dinner for friends at 6:30, we were told the wait to check in was 3 hours so leave our bags and it would be better later. We came back at 11:00 and it was not any better. After waiting an hour and a half we asked for a manager. She seemed annoyed we were unhappy and didn't seem to really want to make it right. After arguing that just because it had been that way "for three days" didn't make it right she finally gave us a meal credit. Why they couldn't get extra staff and were not expecting complaints is beyond me! The rest of the trip the people in the eateries were nice at a bare minimum. No real pleasant service, not what you would expect at a hotel that advertises themselves as top notch. None of the food was very impressive but they sure charge like it is. My husband attempted to use the "world class" fitness facilities, only to find out they closed early. What closes early in Vegas? The only two good things was the bed is extremely comfortable and the housekeeping ladies on our floor were really friendly. Overall, I would not return for this though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Framingham, MA
Mar 2, 2010

Excellent LV Strip value

We were very happy with our room. It was a great size, clean, and had a fantastic view. TI is a great location as it is in the center of the strip. We were also very happy that no one in the hotel approached us about time share sales, this happened to us in other hotels. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top