$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4118 out of 4118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
conference girl
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 26, 2013

destination hotel

This hotel had everything. It was perfectly located. I was there for a conference and all I had to do is walk across the street. Very much enjoy Treasure Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Holiday
Business
Vancouver Island, BC Canada
Mar 7, 2010

Comfortable beds, a great nights sleep!

We explored the strip as well as a visit to Freemont Street. What we really missed was easy access to a coffee shop that had a small offering of snack/breakfast items so that we could eat quickly and be on our way. Long line ups at hotel resturants did not encourage us to hang around the hotel for a meal. We are not fans of Starbucks so we had to search out our morning coffee elsewhere. We have stayed at the Excalibur previously and they did have a small coffee stand on the main floor where you could pick up a quick and inexpensive coffee...loved that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 7, 2010

Unbeatable stay for the price

Liked the hotel room. Very comfortable, neat and clean. Slept like a baby. Was there to relax, and got to do that. Much nicer than the last place I stayed at. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel food was very expensive. Less expensive dining was a short distance away.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GamblingNan
Business
Glendale, CA
Mar 6, 2010

The Last Resort Fee

The hotel had very long waits to check in/out and the staff did not apologize; only a sign saying that they had a new computer system. At Checkout I was told that they could e-mail me my statement. Two days later, I still don't have it. They charge a $20/day resort fee that really only gets you slow internet on the TV. They should just charge more for the room and let you decide if you want the internet or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop has excellent food. Portions are generous and easily split. This saves on calories and cash.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 6, 2010

ti experience

ti is a perfect location, with its own charms. Breakfast at the Coffee Shop was great, and we also had excellent bar service our last night at Khotan, where we could watch the Christian Audigier patrons. Easy access to Palazzo/Venetian, Wynn/Encore and the Fashion Show mall. If you can spring it, one of the best meals I've ever had was at Botero Steak at the Encore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Tropicana In-n-Out and hit the University one instead on your way to the airport - no lines for that double-double!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasspot
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 5, 2010

Good Value, Good Location

Our flight put us at LAS stupid early on a Thursday morning and we weren't sure what we'd be able to do prior to the hotel's 3pm check-in time, but after a friend gave us a quick locals tour, we popped in to TI and figured we'd attempt to get a room. Apparently a lot of other folks had similar ideas because the check-in line was 35 minutes long. Ouch. Can I get a cocktail over here? I wiped off my grumpface once I got to the counter and excitedly told the young lady there this was our first trip to Vegas and it my BFF's 30th birthday. Score! A lovely if smallish room on the 34th floor with killer views of the Wynn. Yes, the beds are as amazingly comfortable as everyone says. We should know, we lingered long in them every day of our stay. I can't speak to any of the property restaurants or bars or even the Sirens show, and sadly we were there before pool season started, but the bridge to the mall and proximity to the Venetian were pretty rad. Bottom line - would I stay there again? Indeed I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Hotel but that Resort Fee is Killer

I have always loved staying at Treasure Island. It is a great hotel with friendly staff, nice gaming dealers to talk to, and wonderful amenities including a nice spa and pool. I was excited to go back again because I had purchased a trip to Vegas for my boyfriend and I as his Christmas gift. Some things I noticed that had changed about my favorite place to stay was that the staff had changed. With the tough economic times, there have not been very many vacationers to Sin City and I can understand why, you go to spend lots of money. As a result, we noticed that the bell hops and other side staff were a little over-pushy in wanting a tip from you which made me a little upset. The second part that I really did not like was after paying for my room and everything in full they now charge a $20.00 per night plus tax resort fee. I quickly found out that they have new ownership and that new fee came with it. Overall it was a great stay and he had a wonderful time, be prepared to shell out extra for that fee though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tix 4 Tonight stands everywhere (we went to the one in the fashion show mall) are great!!! We got half price seats at Penn and Teller and also 2 for 1 at Bally's Steakhouse. Show up early to these places, the line can get long.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario
Mar 4, 2010

bad flight and hotel experiance

didn*t use renovated items still paid manditory fees $200. check in 2+ hrs. departure manager very rude. security card complaints in elevator.casino dungy. could have stayed at Encore for same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

5 star hotels better bang for your buck

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2010

A true Treasure

Great room with a view of the strip. We were on the 23rd floor which kept down any noise from the street. Vegas is noisy at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Cirque shows!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bba
Business
seattle
Mar 3, 2010

Great, except for the big secret

Hotel was great, I was a little upset about the mandatory "resort fee" of $22 each day that I didnt know about. It was the secret that got me, not the fee per se. The valet was a little slow as well. It wouldnt stop me from going again, but I wouldnt pay top $$ to go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexingon ky
Mar 3, 2010

great surroundings,,,

our experience at the treasure island was great they were very friendly and the view was great. i would recomend this place to my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top