$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3411 out of 3411
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astute guest
Single
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Solid experience

Very clean remodeled general areas and rooms, great check-in service, no surprise charges. The pool is not the greatest in Vegas nor is the selection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabseyDoo
Friends
New York
Aug 31, 2009

Great and Comfy!

Was able to get in as soon as I arrived. The room was amazing! My friend and I were on the 30th floor over looking the strip and the Siren's Cove. Not the ideal spot if you want to go to bed early (we got woken up at 11:30pm by the fireworks on our first night)but still a great room. The cleaning staff stopped by everyday even if we had the Do Not Disturbed sign up. It was frusterating and annoying but I'm sure they intentions were for the best. We ate Kahunaville, The Coffee Shop, Canter's Deli, Francesco's Pizzaria, and the Buffet at the hotel. All had great food but had issues at Kahunaville the water tasted like bleach and there was hair found in the food. I previously stayed at the Flamingo and when I compare the 2 Treasure Island was way better in all ways. Although I payed more at Treasure Island it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Siren's Cove is pretty wonderful to see but what caught my attention was Cirque Du Soleil Mystere. Because I stayed at the hotel my friend and I were able to get 2 for 1 tickets! It was an amazing show.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach ali
Couples
Vancouver, B.C
Aug 31, 2009

decent hotel for budget minded traveller

We were planning to spend a lot of time at the pool during the crazy hot afternoons but were a little dissapointed at the size for such a big and popular hotel. The rooms were nice, we got a rate of 55$ per night so for that price it was worth while but if you're going to spend 100+ I would recommend a hotel a little closer to the centre of the strip with a niver pool like Mirage or Caesars Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Fill up one of the huge plastic cups with your own alcohol in your room before you go out fo rthe night, you can take those almost anywhere and drinkgs at restaurants and bars can be really pricey.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gurlnextdoor
Couples
Dallas Texas
Aug 30, 2009

Pleasure Times...

Very nice hotel and comfortable bed you can relax all the way... With a great huge swimming pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to anything thru clubbing or entertainment...

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phila.
Aug 30, 2009

Enjoyed it alot.

Go to Vegas at least yearly,enjoyed every thing as usual.Maid service was fair.Hotel was nice and clean.The new pirate show was a bummer,bring back the old battle.Hit all the casinoes including the Encore,and the "M".Shows the "O" was good, KA was better.Thanks for a great trip ORBITZ.G.Trautner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cheyenne, wy
Aug 29, 2009

"Are you serious?"

Very bad experience due to housekeeping. First room, stained bedspread, pillow case, and towel. Second room, stained sheets and pillowcases every other day, towels stained, Sheets were torn one day. No bible in room, requested one said housekeeping would bring it up after an hour quit waiting for one and after 5 days still never got one. Hotel was great for the strip but housekeeping needs to learn to throw stained stuff away, especially for the kind of money you pay to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If taking the tram from treasure island to the mirage BLT is a burger joint inside the mirage, one of the best places we've ever eaten on the strip. Amazing burgers and milk shakes!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
savannah, GA
Aug 27, 2009

nice getaway for honeymoon

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

perfect location, beautiful view, able to watch the show from the comforts of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa, OK
Aug 27, 2009

Wonderful Last Minute Trip!

This was a last minute trip planned the night before we left. We were pleasantly surprised with the wonderful hotel, great location, and cirque du soleil show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I would recommend researching where the restaurants are that you want to go. It takes a long time to get anywhere in Vegas. My husband and I weren't sure where any eating establishments were the first night and ended up at the McDonalds across the street.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrecker445
Single
south dakota
Aug 26, 2009

Excelent place to stay and relax

It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top