$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3711 out of 3711
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister Medina
Salinas, Puerto Rico
Sep 19, 2013

Fantastic week

Very good even though we could not see the promised Cirque de Solei show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venetian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAR
Business
Gahanna,Oh
Nov 11, 2009

Great Hotel Isla had best meal.

Great location,nice rooms. Ate at all restaurant in hotel enjoyed Isla the best. Food and beverages in Vegas are overpriced. And the mysique show was wonderful.I still love Vegas but make the food and beverages more reasonable for the average person. Not every meal needs to be expensive. Enjoyed the pool even in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the Street . Get a bus pass if there for a couple of days. Oh mall across the walkway also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whizzygirl
Business
NC
Nov 11, 2009

Treasure Island

The location of the hotel was great and the outside show was incredible. The smell in the hotel lobby and casino was overpowering and would burn your eyes it was so strong. Additional expenses were added even though we did not need them (internet access, spa pass and paper) - $67!! I would not stay there again BUT the rooms were nice. I called in advance to request a room but was told I could not do that. When I arrived, I had a smoking room on the back of the hotel right at the elevators. People stood outside of our door for more than 3 hours screaming and yelling at 1AM in the morning. We were able to change rooms the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Kahunaville in the hotel was GREAT!! The tram was wonderful to Mirage. Mirage was a wonderful hotel and so was the Wynn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, colorado
Nov 11, 2009

Ok-but buyer beware of hidden cost

Room okay, but difficult to sleep after being hit by RESORT fees. The convenience of paying for total cost online is taken away and choosing the hotel based on actual cost. The hotel staff are also politely irrate in having to tell customers there are additional "Mandatory" cost to your room. It's not the hidden cost that bother me or the customers, it's the principal of not being up front with the total cost or not an option to pay actual total cost of room, you have to pay AFTER you've already booked the room so you can't just check out, you have to inconvience yourself and the hotel staff. After dealing with that you can't help feeling you've just been jilted. So much for a good night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants walking distance to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanaway, WA
Nov 11, 2009

TI 2009

I spent very little time in the hotel except to sleep. The staff was good and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a flask filled with the beverage of your choice. If your not gambling, drinks average about 6 to 10 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mapleton, Ut
Nov 11, 2009

TI Las Vegas

[...] They were awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
punta gorda, fl
Nov 11, 2009

A island treasure

loved the location and the atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Marie from CT
Business
New Milford, CT
Nov 10, 2009

Very good value

First trip to Vegas, very nice hotel. I had sticker shock with the price of food and drink. Could not afford to eat here every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Never buy show tickets before arrival, they are always available cheaper in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In need of R and R
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Nice Hotel

The floor was nice and quite and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Mostly Good

I've stayed at dozens of Vegas hotels, so I know what to expect. The check-in at Treasure Island was not great. The line was very long, which is generally standard for Friday afternoon, but at times, there were only two employees checking people in. This increased to four or five at times and then shrank back down. When we finally got to the front, [...] checking in took way longer than at other hotels.One item that I never experienced is mandatory fees. This was not on the website, but in the e-mail confirmation, there was a mandatory $40 fee (total, not per night) for internet and health club access. I didn't know this when I signed up, and I didn't want this, but still had to pay.The hotel itself is fine. When we entered the room, the bathroom was messy, like someone used the shower only and it wasn't cleaned. The maids came up quickly and even noticed a broken handle, so they called maintenance. This was handled promptly, so no complaints there.The hotel seems to have lost its theme. We didn't see much evidence of a Treasure Island. This hotel used to be the sister of Mirage, which was the best hotel in Vegas when built. Now Mirage and Treasure Island are in a second tier under Bellagio, MGM, and Venetian. So it's had an identity crisis for a little while.Despite the above, once we got passed check-in, I have to say that the casino and hotel were of the expected quality of a good hotel. All the elevators worked, we really liked the decorations in the room, the facilities were clean, and they even had Canter's Deli, which is a favorite deli of ours. The hotel information said there was a coffee shop, but I could not find this in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

With any Vegas hotel, please don't self-park and then drag all your luggage to check-in. Instead, use the valet (which is free except for a tip when picking up your car) and have a bell person take your luggage (free except for a tip). Then you can leisurely walk into the hotel and enjoy the casino if the check-in line is too long. When you arrive at your room, you call the bell desk to bring your luggage (and give them another tip).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Nov 10, 2009

TI is OK

Check in was very slow, but efficient once I reached the desk. Room was as requested. Self parking is very good there and the location is excellent. The hotel doesn't look like a great place architecturally, but that is not a concern to me. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Hotel is in excellent strategic position adjacent to the freeway and very accessible by car, which is not always true on the Strip. Spa was closed and we were still charged a full "resort fee". Generally a good hotel in a good location with a friendly staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Grill is an excellent dining experience if you like steaks and it is very convenient to TI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top