$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4071 out of 4071
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FJC85
san jose ca
Sep 16, 2013

Just one thing

I didn't like the fact that the hotel did not allow outside drinks to the pool area. I just spent $40 on a yard stick and had to throw it out if i wanted to join my friends out in the pool!!! not cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny Greta
Business
Crown Point, In
Feb 23, 2010

Not my best stay in Vegas

This was really my least favorite stay in Vegas. They were having computer issues that caused a one and a half hour wait to check in. Not their fault, but still dug in to my "long weekend". The rooms are not very roomy, no fan in the bathroom, and I had to call for towels and hairdryer. The coffee shop had the best food and wait staff was friendly, but not the management. The slot attendants were also very friendly, but getting a coke while playing was diffcult due to obvious understaffing. The MOST unfriendly staff at the hotel was at the Players Club. Just close it down--don't put people through that for a free T-shirt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony and wife
Business
Dallas,tx
Feb 23, 2010

started slow but got great

Did'nt start out great had to wait in line for over one hour, but turned out to be worth the wait, excellent room staff very helpful and excellent spot.TI seemed to be the place to be .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesosta
Feb 23, 2010

frustrated

when we got to hotel we found the pool was closed. we were told we could use another motel pool, but when we went there were informed we could no longer do that. Also, we stood in line for 1 1/2 - 2 hours to check in. Every time we called guest services they did not answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Treasure
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2010

Lost Reservations

The computer system was not working well. Over an hour to check in and lost reseveration. Took another half and hour to find room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mis Maris
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 22, 2010

Eh...

When I checked in, the computers were down, so I think there was a bit of confusion as to which rooms were actually occupied... One woman said this was the third time she had come back to the front desk to get a different room. My room was nice and comfortable, and looked as though it had been rennovated recently. But the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been, and one of my pillow cases had a weird spot on it. The first night I came back to my room and the room next to me was blaring music, so I called the front desk and they sent up security right away to take care of it. Apparently the person had left with the music on or had passed out or something, because he/she did not answer the door, and after three loud knocks and about five minutes, a man and woman security person went in and turned it off. The room service food was really good, the buffet breakfast was awesome, and you can not beat the location. Plus the price was right. The staff was very nice and helpful. But look out, the check in line on a Friday is out the door! Luckily I was checking out. Oh, and the pool is closed most of January and part of Febuary. I would recommend it for someone who wants to stay close to the Venetian, but not actually pay those prices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tao has the BEST sushi! It is in the Venetian, which is just a short walk over an overpass. Definately try it for a nice night out. YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACM
Business
Cary, North Carolina
Feb 22, 2010

Quick getaway

Check in took two hours and staff was not friendly or helpful. Most staff members were not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 21, 2010

Long waits await you at TI

Looked forward to staying here with the newly remodeled rooms, but our experience was bookended with horrible check in and check out service. On a Friday night at 10pm, we waited over an hour to check in. When we finally reached the counter, no apologies for the wait or offers to comp anything, just a "Smoking or Non-Smoking, King or 2 Queens, sign here, here's your keys." The newly remodeled rooms are nice and we had a nice view of the Wynn and Encore. The room was pretty quiet and overall the hotel seemed nice. When we checked out on Sunday, we wanted to use the Express Check out, but found fees on the bill. So we went downstairs, only to be the 5th group in line and we waited 1 hour in line. Once again, no customer service at all awaits you at the counter. I told them about the fee, which was their "Resort Fee" - convenient that they don't tell you about this up front. Overall, bad experiences at the counter lead me to never want to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, Iowa
Feb 21, 2010

Helpfull Staff

I was very please with the choice of restaurants. The show was great. And overall a very friendly place to stay. The pool was closed for repairs but look like it would be a great place to relax. It was easy to find your way around the hotel and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
watchful eye
Business
scranton,Pa
Feb 20, 2010

nice place but bring plenty of cash

ti is a nice place however.I think I was there just at the wrong time.There computers were upgrading to a new system,lots of time at the front desk!Paying 22.50 a day extra for gym/pool not so great.The pool wasn't even open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
humboldt
Feb 19, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

TI had great restaurants, excellent food, and service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top