$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4081 out of 4081
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMRODRIGUEZ
Whittier, California
Jan 11, 2013

Great hotel if you can get it for the right price.

love staying at T.I. when I can get it for $100 or less a night, which makes it affordable and convinient and makes me want to keep going back. Hotel is at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TI First Timer
Business
Maryland
Feb 27, 2010

Good Value

Good value for a prime location on the Vegas Strip. The rooms are nice and everything is reasonably priced. Only issue was the long wait to check in. Even though signs were posted that they were updating their computer system, took about 45 minutes to check in -- not the best after a long flight. Staff was very friendly and apologetic, but knowing this is an issue, surprised the hotel did not come up with a better system or have extra staff to speed up the lengthy lines. Otherwise, a good place to stay for budget travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants in the Palazzo/Venetian across the street from TI. Just a bridge walk over the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville, IL
Feb 27, 2010

Take your tennis shoes

I travel alot and this was typical. The hotel was very nice. The food was expensive. All activities were expensive (i.e. Cirque Du Soliel). Tip: go ahead and rent a car (they will try to talk you into a better car and extra insurance). You can travel away from the strip and find reasonably priced food. You can also valet park at all hotels for free (it doesn't matter if you are staying there). Perk: It will save your feet so you don't wear out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take plenty of ones for tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 27, 2010

Needed R+R

After an hour+ wait to check-in, my stay was excellent, no suprising surcharges. (there is a $20 a day charge for fitness room and internet access) the location is great for those who like to walk the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

security will confiscate your camera if your caught using it once you enter the theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Feb 26, 2010

I don't like this hotel

Room cleanliness is not ACCEPTABLE. I only stayed there for 4 nights, but at one night when I went back, my clothes was on the floor! I even found a receipt which didn't belong to my friend and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Feb 25, 2010

Centrally located.

Ive been there before.Nice place.Not overwhelming.Only problem was the new computer system being put in meant 1-2hr check in time.I guess it couldnt be avoided.I would go back there because its a good affordable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many things to do in Las Vegas.One thing everyone needs to do is walk the strip check other hotels.Then go on a sightseeing trip.Go to the Grand Canyon.A beautiful place to see.Breath taking.There is alot to do outside of the gambling scene

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasadena,ca
Feb 25, 2010

fantastic weekend getaway

fun casino rooms are great. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Nice place to stay

Long check in line. Excellent after that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garth0213
Business
Arkansas
Feb 25, 2010

Four Day Stay at TI

Excellent stay. First time in Las Vegas. Did a lot of sightseeing along the strip, and this hotel is positioned well for walking to most other casinos and shopping along the strip. Did not have time to utilize fitness center. Pool was closed due to time of year. Rented a car for side trips, and valet parking was quick and excellent, Even self parking and tram to Mirage is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Show Mall right across the street. Shops at the Forum just a short walk down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerri Travel Goddess
Business
Arcata, ca
Feb 24, 2010

"Great vacation for a couple in love"

It was our fist trip to Vegas, but definitely not our last. We had an amazing suite for four wild days. Great location for walking the strip but also for catching cabs to Old Town or shows. Mountain views during the day and beautiful city lights at night. Between traffic noise, sirens, helicopters, and near by trains, I sincerely suggest bringing earplugs. I advise booking a room away from the elevatores, due to the loud kids in the morning and late night roudy drinkers. Staff was friendly, security was professional, and our maid service, although early and alarming, was amazing. Restaurants were a bit expensive, and the food, disappointingly, was not remarkable. Drinks, too, were pricey, but they were stiff and delicious. We can't wait to go back, if only the flight there wasn't a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the nightclub at the Rio Casino. The open deck is sum 50 stories up and out in the open. A great deal for 20$ cover fee. The view is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerri Travel Goddess
Business
Arcata, ca
Feb 24, 2010

"Great vacation for a couple in love"

It was our fist trip to Vegas, but definitely not our last. We had an amazing suite for four wild days. Great location for walking the strip but also for catching cabs to Old Town or shows. Mountain views during the day and beautiful city lights at night. Between traffic noise, sirens, helicopters, and near by trains, I sincerely suggest bringing earplugs. I advise booking a room away from the elevatores, due to the loud kids in the morning and late night roudy drinkers. Staff was friendly, security was professional, and our maid service, although early and alarming, was amazing. Restaurants were a bit expensive, and the food, disappointingly, was not remarkable. Drinks, too, were pricey, but they were stiff and delicious. We can't wait to go back, if only the flight there wasn't a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the nightclub at the Rio Casino. The open deck is sum 50 stories up and out in the open. A great deal for 20$ cover fee. The view is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top