$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4119 out of 4119
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menomonie, WI
Mar 10, 2010

The good and the not so bad...

At check in the wait was a little long for a 6:30pm check-in. But the staff was friendly. It was easy and I got the "I gave you a great room". Having heard that at all the hotels i have stayed in while in Las Vegas, I was skeptical. But...she did! The room was beautiful and so was the view! The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in while in Las Vegas!! The ice maker and soda machine closest to my room did not work. And the other thing was when I checked in, they did not put my credit card on file for food charges or express check out. And I had also been there 2 days and my key card wouldn't work. So i went to the desk and they told me they thought I was checking out that day. I had 2 days left. Frustrating. But enough of the negative. The maids were plesant, the security team was great! (Had to have one help me get rid of a straggler one night) Bell man and the man at the taxi stand were very friendly and great! Will definately stay there anytime I can!! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lfurest5
Business
missouri city, texas
Mar 10, 2010

Las Vegas - TI stay

great location, and casino floor was clean and smoke free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Mar 10, 2010

Wonderful stay! Great price!

First time in Vegas and it was everything we hoped for. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The location couldn't be better. And the Buffet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally B
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 10, 2010

TI

Hotel was great.... clean smelled good more luxurious than others we've stayed at. However other hotels provided more information of things going on down the strip and specials that were taking place. We almost wished we had stayed where we were previously because they were so many better deals. There weren't even phone books in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Flamingo and surrounding hotels had more specials

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Mar 9, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway at TI

Busy weekend at TI...the hotel was oversold and the check-in line was horribly long--but the staff did come by with beers for everyone several times!...Nice Touch!! .... I did get a very nice upgrade--very much appreciated...the beds are very comfortable,too..it was a somewhat cool week-end but TI has a nice big hot tub and we all had a nice time hanging out there during the day....All in all, it was a very good experience....my first stay there--I would go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottle Service at Tryst--fantastic!!!! Beautiful club!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque, IA
Mar 9, 2010

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

Checking in on a Friday was very busy and a long wait; however, they served us free drinks while we waited which made the time pass much more quickly! The room was very clean and modern. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. While the hotel doesn't have a lot of shops like some of the others, it was in a great location to see all the sites and stores on the strip. We tried two of the hotel restaurants while we were there. The steak restaurant and Isla both served great food. While it may not be quite as visually magnificent as some of the others, it was great. One note: if you are planning to get to sleep early, not that anyone does in Vegas, try for a room away from the front of the hotel. This is where they do the Sirens of TI performance outside complete with fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We purchased a 2-day Power Pass[...]. It was a short walk over to The Forum Shops at Caesars Palace from Treasure Island to pick it up and included a lot of the touristy stuff like a Hoover Dam trip and ride attractions and admission fees at the various hotels.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Student
Business
SD
Mar 9, 2010

Will never stay again.

I was supposed to go to Vegas for spring break. My flight however was cancelled at 1:30 am that morning due to weather. The flight was supposed to be at 6:10 am. With no available seats until monday, and we were supposed to be coming back home on tues morning, we decided to cancel the trip because there was no hope. I called the hotel at 2 a.m.on saturday morning tell them our situation.The manager said there was no problem, just call back in 4 hours when the sales manager would be in to access the refund. Well I did call in 4 hours, when I was told that was a mistake, I need to call back on monday when the account manager would be there to handle my refund, but everything would be alright, there would be no trouble getting my refund. I was like great! This hotel is so understanding! I call monday and to my surprise, I am only getting refunded back the last 2 nights, not the first night! Of course the first night was the most expensive. The hotel has a policy that weather related cancellations do not count and you need to call atleast 48 hours in advance. I find this unfair. I did want to go on my trip, but it was ruined for me. I will never book at this establishment again. We're just money to them, not people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manodarts
Business
Leominster, MA
Mar 8, 2010

A real "Treasure"!

Great location and very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan, Vegas familiar.
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 8, 2010

Some good, some bad.

I was in town partying with friends. Had reservations at Carnevino on Friday night across the street at the Palazzo, and went into to my closet at 6 PM to get iron to press a shirt. No iron. Call the front desk, ask for one to be brought up. At 6:20, still no iron. Call housekeeping, they said they were a little behind. At 6:50 a staff member showed up with the iron, and I was barely able to make my reservation. Service for the remainder of the trip was outstanding, but this one incident was unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnevino is an excellent steakhouse. Food is reasonably priced, wine is horrbily overpriced, so be careful there ($150 for a bottle of wine I can get at my corner store for $9.00)

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen and Ed
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 8, 2010

rooms were great... service just OK

TI was a great on strip room. The beds were comfortable, and rooms nice. We were disappointed there wasn't a fridge or coffee maker in room.We were disappointed with the service from the hotel. The pool was supposed to be open over a week earlier, but wasn't. The staff were rude and condesending. We even asked for a different room location, and they said sorry... you booked on [...]. Don't think I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

As anyone in vegas... should check out the free shows at Bellagio, Mirage... the show "Siren's of TI" is OK... but not Kid friendly, so beware if traveling with children (we weren't this time).

Back to menu Return to top