$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3408 out of 3408
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon of NC
Couples
NC
Nov 22, 2011

just okay

The room is clean and updated. The beddings are very nice. Wish there is a coffee maker. The Starbucks and Walgreens are close by... that's added convenience for staying in TI. Except for the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby and casino, I would recommend TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MadeinCanada
Single
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 26, 2011

Single guy in Vegas

The room was pretty good actually. 16th floor view of the strip and fireballs/show below. Gilleys country bar is fun place but older crowd. The casino and main part of hotel is not recommended for single people. After walking through and spending a lot of time at other resorts, my recommendation would be caesars palace or cosmopolitan. Very nice places with great venues for meeting people. All in all, TI was good experience, but wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YP Lee
Friends
Winona, MN
Nov 29, 2011

So so hotel

TI is a good hotel in general, and the speed for checking out was really fast, but with the resort fee and small room, I wouldn't recommend visitors choose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drill Bit guy
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Water pressure in show

Had a great time, but when its time for a nice hot shower I was disappointed. Not more than a trickle of water. I was cold in a hot shower. Also the pool and the Pirate ship show were closed for maintainance. Did not find this info anywhere before our trip. Am I suppose to call the hotel ahead of time and go through there whole list of shops, shows and attractions. These things should be mentioned by the resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cantors New York Deli. A real sandwich can be found here. Fries are good too.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd 1962
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Smoke

The hotel is nice, but be prepared to smell smoke in every resturant and public space. Also they ding you with a rediculous $20 a day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer Outlaw125
Couples
Greenville, SC
Dec 12, 2011

Resort Fees

Overall experience of this hotel was pretty good. The beds were extremly confortable! Two things I didn't like: 1. We had to pay a $22/ day resort fee when we got there and was totally unexpected. It was for using the gym, spa, etc. which neither was open. 2. All the restaurants were very expensive inside the hotel. There was not a single quick fast food restaurant in the hotel. Lost the conveinence there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjzzzzzzz
Couples
Fresno
Dec 16, 2011

Clean and nice

Hotel was nice and clean, the casino stuff was fun and smiling which made it inviting, will be going back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet was the value for your money

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
December visitor
Friends
Portland, OR
Dec 21, 2011

Hotel OK, service not

Overall our trip at Treasure Island was OK - nothing amazing, but we weren't looking for amazing either. What really hurt them was their overall service. Two of the couples in our group were place in the wrong type of room, the restaurants downstairs didn't have speedy or polite service for the most part, and ultimately, we didn't feel like very valued guests at any point in the trip. The hotel itself was OK - clean and good quality - but the service really took away from that in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jsulaiman1
Couples
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 20, 2011

Good location but could've helped if it was cleaner.

Towels looked and felt as if they were not washed at all. Location was great Pool was closed for renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJSF
Friends
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Average stay

Don't spend much time in room, so only care for the basics. I don't gamble in the hotel I stay at either, so no input there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top