$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3387 out of 3387
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firebuilder118
Business
sonoma county
Mar 24, 2012

Ok Hotel

My two boys and i spent four days at TI. i guess you get what you pay for, The wall paper in the bathroom was coming of the wall and they used scotch tape to try and patch it. The closet door broke and never got fix even after we called the front desk. The tub spout was so hard to move to the shower position that you had to use two hands. But the room was cheap and over all it was ok. The rest of the hotel and its staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The single deck blackjack table was always hot. won every time

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Q.
Business
Joliet, IL, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Nice Hotel

The view was nice, the room was clean, except for the ripped up sheets, and bath towels that smelled like something caught fire in the dryer, and old room service carts sat outside rooms for DAYS!!! The people at the check-in desk we could not understand them speaking,also there were way too many children running all over the place in the Casino area, it was more like Disney World than Las Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for a place for yourself and your spouse to enjoy, find a different hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTB0913
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2012

Good rooms, great beds, and just ok hotel

The hotel is in a prime location in Las Vegas. The fact that the hotel is across from The Wynn, Venetian and next door to The Mirage and the mall makes this ideal for the shoppers. The standard room was fairly small, but overall very nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable and the view from the 36th floor is fantastic. Here are a couple of problems with the hotel: The casino is fairly small compared to the other larger, surrounding hotels, the amenities in the hotel are fair (including the restaurants), and it is clearly a hotel better suited for the younger crowd, since the price is better than casino/hotels across the street. The Mirage has one of the best (reasonably priced) buffets on the strip and the tram makes it an easy hop over from TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mirage Buffet is one of the best and reasonably priced on the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matou1
Business
DC
Apr 12, 2012

Good value

Theasure Island Hotel has one of the best locations in Las Vegas. The rooms are clean and well-furnished. The restaurants are very expensive and the quality of food is below average. There are huge lines of people waiting to be seated to anything. The whole place needs refurbishing and feels cheap. Nothing is free, even the use of a computer is ridiculously high. However, if what you need is just a good, cheap clean room, that is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the boulevard, is the Palazzo hotel, that has a lot of class, and great bars, the Venetian that has one authentic Italian restaurant.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ejsuh
Business
Wheeling, IL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Comfortable Feel

Treasure Island isn't a luxury hotel by any means, but it has a perfect mesh of comfort and homeliness to it that after walking through the higher-end hotels that bombard you with lights and other artsy decorations, you'll be more than happy to be back to simpler, more comfortable setting at TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2012

TI

Rooms were great. Casino was too stuffy and smoky. The staff at the front desk needs to use their words wisely. They mentioned a resort fee that was $22.50 "per stay" when I checked in. Which I assume is the fee for the duration of our stay. But when I questioned them on the fee in which they charged me for each day I was there. They then said, "per stay, per day" which does not make any sense. They should have just said, "per day" rather than stating "per stay" which confuses the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSU travel
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2012

Average

The hotel location was great, the rooms were fairly dirty, trash from the prior guest was left in the waste can. Once we saw that, i asked to be switched to a different room. Which took till the next afternoon to accomplish. I was not impressed with the hotel. Comfort wise the bed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture away from the hotel in order to eat at a nice spot.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lavie
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 10, 2012

Questionable "facility fee"

Hotel service was great! We had to ask for extra towels and shampoo a few times because there were 7 of us in 2 rooms and they were very promptly delivered. However, they charged us an extra mandatory $25/night/room "facility fee". We are still not sure what it meant since the pool and fitness center were not a part of the fee. It was very deceiving and a little shady since you have no choice but to pay it. It should have been included in the hotel price! Gets only 2 stars for value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mjf53004
Business
Sheboygan wisconsin
May 27, 2012

Could have been better

Wasnt all that impressed. Hated how there wasn't a microwave or a fan in the bathroom. The shampoo, conditioner, and body wash sucked. Wish the pool stayed open later at night. Wish there was better sound proofing didn't sleep well at all. Wis h there was a coffee pot in the room. Water pressure in shower wasn't all that great. Dining wasn't all that good. Kahunaville was good. Buffet was ok. Overall it wasn't a bad stay just could have been better. Probably will not stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChiGuy8783
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2012

Good location, hotel experience was average

Nothing really wrong with this hotel, but nothing really memorable either. The room was comfortable, nice big bathtub, ok view. Pool is pretty chill and good for just lounging and drinking, getting a start on the day. Food in the restaurants was pretty decent. I recommend the buffet (2for1 during week) and the 4$ all you can drink champagne. The biggest letdown would probably be the lack of free drinks when gambling. At most other hotels if you're going to lose 100 bucks gambling in an hour, you'll probably get at least a couple of free drinks out of it. Here the wait staff is all but impossible to find and I was told that the drinks were not always free. It is probably in your best interests to gamble elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens right across the street, go buy booze here and save a lot of $$$.

Back to menu Return to top