$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3412 out of 3412
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Dog Jim
Couples
Medford,Oregon
Jun 5, 2013

Great Vacation Getaway

At check-in we asked for a room with a view, and Bradin worked his magic and got us a room on the 30th floor with a view of the strip.The maids did a great job cleaning the room, we were very happy to come back to the room and see it clean..We had another couple coming in the next day, and we requised they be put on same floor and again Bradin worked his magic.All in all a great time in Vegas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
partygirl
Friends
Portland Oregon
Sep 7, 2009

Pirates Galore!

The Hotel was awesome, we had a great view of the Pirate Ship from our window. It is fairly centraly located on the strip and we took the duece bus up and down the strip. We had excellent service from the staff. The pool was so crowded though we could not find a place to sit so missed out on that experience. The Kahunaville bar was an absolute blast we were there around 10:00 to 11:00pm, great bartender show and music. Try their Kahuna burger, its awesome. Didn't like the Mist bar it seemed sort of boring. There is a starbucks there and a krispy creme, great for am snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everywhere you go is a "long" walk in Vegas, but to just go about a few blocks from Treasure Island is the Fashion Mall, very many shops and cool stuff.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mountain Home, Idaho
Sep 7, 2009

5 Diamond stay for a 4 Diamond rating

Stayed at the TI from 4th Sept to 6th Sept. As always, service was expeditious and efficient. Booked a normal room but was given a free upgrade to tower deluxe room on the 36th floor. Room was comfortable with LCD TV and Ipod cradle. Toilet was spotless and spacious with amenities from TI's "WET" Spa. Blackout curtain ensures the quality of the afternoon nap. TI is also offering VIP priority access for the SIREN show for all her hotel guest. For single travelers and couples alike, be sure to pick up the free 1 for 1 drink coupon for MIST lounge from one of the entrances in the evening. For the families, Fashion Show Mall is connected to TI via an overhead bridge. For travelers looking for quality asian food, Sping mountain road which is just a quick 1 min drive offers a variety of authentic asian food. Compared to Bellagio, MGM & Luxor, TI is the best compared to cost, location, parking availability and room comfort. Its close proximity to the highway also makes it a very accessible location. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas and TI remained my top choice when selecting lodging on the Vegas Strip. This was my 5th Stay in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Low Cost & Great location

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DigiK
Family
Dallas, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Good Hotel. Bad BEDs.

Besides Bed, Everything else was fine. The rooms are old but very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rosario, AR
Sep 5, 2009

Wonderful

It was very nice, confortable, wonderful rooms!! Only a little problem: I need to make an urgent local call by the phone room and the hotel operator told me that i couldn t make a call because I hadn t make a deposit. And insisted because it was really urgently but they didn t attend me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAP
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2009

Good Experience

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the location, helpful and courteous staff and beautiful rooms. The location was perfect right in the center of everything. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Toulouse, France
Sep 2, 2009

Good value for money

Cleanness of pool to be improved, stone ground around very hot to walk on. Room is fine. Pirate show is very good Convenient connected to Le Mirage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Zoo in the Mirage

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Amberg's
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 2, 2009

Vegas in August

Overall we throroughly enjoyed our stay at the TI although we had a few problems that really ticked us off a bit. First off, we had housekeeping knocking on our door and opening it around 8AM on a Saturday... We planned on getting up a little later than that! Then some kids supposedly pulled the alarm which was completely annoying at 8:30AM after we finally went back to sleep. The appology over the intercom service kept repeating itself until I picked up the phone and started yelling at the lady (not her fault but was angry). The pool was really nice, the food was good, the Club was terrible though... not why we decided to stay there though. I loved the location as it is right by some of my favorite spots on the strip. I would definatly stay there again. There was a little issue with the towels we had hanging in our room when we first arrived and we had an issue with the drain in the tub but they fixed these issues immediatly upon our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the street and at the Mirage are some good clubs to enjoy.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capable Woman
Couples
Pacific NW
Sep 1, 2009

"3-Star experience at 4-Star price"

First room checked into - bathroom and bedding not clean. Second room checked into, still not clean - housekeeper came in and cleaned bathroom - STILL NOT CLEAN! I went to Walgreens, bought my own supplies and cleaned room. Second day, fresh towels and mat were stained. Gives you a yucky feeling that lasts your whole experience. We will not stay at TI again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hot, strong coffee to go at bar is cheaper and better than Starbucks. If play max bet on 2-5 cent slots, usually can win your money back plus enough to play on house money. Spin slowly to maximize free-drink service. Only gamble as much as you would spend for a drink.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny from Hawaii
Friends
Kauai, HI
Sep 1, 2009

My 1st experience, but not the last..

This was my 1st time staying at TI, I'm used to staying at Planet Hollywood, but when TI rate was lower than PH I decided to try out the property. I like the fact that the room true to life pictures are what they are, True. I like the size of the room, the bedding and bathroom amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the fact that the Fashion Show Mall is right next door !!!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Plesantly surprised

This hotel is in a great location, close to Caesars, Venetian and the Wynn. Very nice casual hotel, nothing too fancy about it, but very clean, and contemporary. The pool is a bit on the small side in comparison to other hotels, but it gets the job done. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When possible grab a limo with larger groups, its cheaper and more stylish then riding shotgun with a cabbie.

Back to menu Return to top