$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3379 out of 3379
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela great aunt
Queens, New York
Jul 21, 2013

Great 2ist birthday getaway

Treasure Island hotel was fantastic.Service,comfort. and the fee of the room was worth it.There was a doorman 24/7 ready to get a taxi for you. Ordered room service a few times, always got it within 30 minutes. I'm was very satisfied staying at this hotel and would gladly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

As you check in always ask for discount coupons for restaurants. Usually its pay one meal second one is 1/2 price.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amtrack69
Business
st. charles, mo.
Feb 27, 2012

TI review

TI resturants very good. Staff was pleasant, polite, and helpful. Room carpeting was stained and that was a real turnoff, other than that the room was clean, however, for the price it could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If its your first visit to Vegas, if possible, go with someone who has been there before.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The C Couple
Business
Chicago
Mar 5, 2012

Fun Vacation

TI was average in my opinion. It had nothing that would make me stay loyal to it. Would I stay there again, yes but would rather visit other hotels and pay a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Querétaro, Qro., México
Mar 9, 2012

work and customer entertaining

I recommended this hotel to my customers based on location (15 rooms) but the attention from the staff was not good or attentive in any way. They never understood that we were there to work and not only to party. Didn't even try to give us service regarding this matter. Food was OK as in any other place in Vegas but the cost per person doesn't keep the same balance between what you get and what they charge. The average cost per person was arround $ 100 each meal. for this amount you can go to much better places.I will not recommend this hotel to my customers ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Mistere is still one show you should see!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firebuilder118
Business
sonoma county
Mar 24, 2012

Ok Hotel

My two boys and i spent four days at TI. i guess you get what you pay for, The wall paper in the bathroom was coming of the wall and they used scotch tape to try and patch it. The closet door broke and never got fix even after we called the front desk. The tub spout was so hard to move to the shower position that you had to use two hands. But the room was cheap and over all it was ok. The rest of the hotel and its staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The single deck blackjack table was always hot. won every time

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Q.
Business
Joliet, IL, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Nice Hotel

The view was nice, the room was clean, except for the ripped up sheets, and bath towels that smelled like something caught fire in the dryer, and old room service carts sat outside rooms for DAYS!!! The people at the check-in desk we could not understand them speaking,also there were way too many children running all over the place in the Casino area, it was more like Disney World than Las Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for a place for yourself and your spouse to enjoy, find a different hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTB0913
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2012

Good rooms, great beds, and just ok hotel

The hotel is in a prime location in Las Vegas. The fact that the hotel is across from The Wynn, Venetian and next door to The Mirage and the mall makes this ideal for the shoppers. The standard room was fairly small, but overall very nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable and the view from the 36th floor is fantastic. Here are a couple of problems with the hotel: The casino is fairly small compared to the other larger, surrounding hotels, the amenities in the hotel are fair (including the restaurants), and it is clearly a hotel better suited for the younger crowd, since the price is better than casino/hotels across the street. The Mirage has one of the best (reasonably priced) buffets on the strip and the tram makes it an easy hop over from TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mirage Buffet is one of the best and reasonably priced on the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matou1
Business
DC
Apr 12, 2012

Good value

Theasure Island Hotel has one of the best locations in Las Vegas. The rooms are clean and well-furnished. The restaurants are very expensive and the quality of food is below average. There are huge lines of people waiting to be seated to anything. The whole place needs refurbishing and feels cheap. Nothing is free, even the use of a computer is ridiculously high. However, if what you need is just a good, cheap clean room, that is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the boulevard, is the Palazzo hotel, that has a lot of class, and great bars, the Venetian that has one authentic Italian restaurant.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ejsuh
Business
Wheeling, IL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great Comfortable Feel

Treasure Island isn't a luxury hotel by any means, but it has a perfect mesh of comfort and homeliness to it that after walking through the higher-end hotels that bombard you with lights and other artsy decorations, you'll be more than happy to be back to simpler, more comfortable setting at TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2012

TI

Rooms were great. Casino was too stuffy and smoky. The staff at the front desk needs to use their words wisely. They mentioned a resort fee that was $22.50 "per stay" when I checked in. Which I assume is the fee for the duration of our stay. But when I questioned them on the fee in which they charged me for each day I was there. They then said, "per stay, per day" which does not make any sense. They should have just said, "per day" rather than stating "per stay" which confuses the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSU travel
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2012

Average

The hotel location was great, the rooms were fairly dirty, trash from the prior guest was left in the waste can. Once we saw that, i asked to be switched to a different room. Which took till the next afternoon to accomplish. I was not impressed with the hotel. Comfort wise the bed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture away from the hotel in order to eat at a nice spot.

Back to menu Return to top