$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cri Cri
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 1, 2013

Wonderful getaway with friends

The stuff was very kind and helpful. The room was big and clean. Dinner at the buffet was good and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanaway, WA
Nov 11, 2009

TI 2009

I spent very little time in the hotel except to sleep. The staff was good and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a flask filled with the beverage of your choice. If your not gambling, drinks average about 6 to 10 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mapleton, Ut
Nov 11, 2009

TI Las Vegas

[...] They were awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
punta gorda, fl
Nov 11, 2009

A island treasure

loved the location and the atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Marie from CT
Business
New Milford, CT
Nov 10, 2009

Very good value

First trip to Vegas, very nice hotel. I had sticker shock with the price of food and drink. Could not afford to eat here every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Never buy show tickets before arrival, they are always available cheaper in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In need of R and R
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Nice Hotel

The floor was nice and quite and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Mostly Good

I've stayed at dozens of Vegas hotels, so I know what to expect. The check-in at Treasure Island was not great. The line was very long, which is generally standard for Friday afternoon, but at times, there were only two employees checking people in. This increased to four or five at times and then shrank back down. When we finally got to the front, [...] checking in took way longer than at other hotels.One item that I never experienced is mandatory fees. This was not on the website, but in the e-mail confirmation, there was a mandatory $40 fee (total, not per night) for internet and health club access. I didn't know this when I signed up, and I didn't want this, but still had to pay.The hotel itself is fine. When we entered the room, the bathroom was messy, like someone used the shower only and it wasn't cleaned. The maids came up quickly and even noticed a broken handle, so they called maintenance. This was handled promptly, so no complaints there.The hotel seems to have lost its theme. We didn't see much evidence of a Treasure Island. This hotel used to be the sister of Mirage, which was the best hotel in Vegas when built. Now Mirage and Treasure Island are in a second tier under Bellagio, MGM, and Venetian. So it's had an identity crisis for a little while.Despite the above, once we got passed check-in, I have to say that the casino and hotel were of the expected quality of a good hotel. All the elevators worked, we really liked the decorations in the room, the facilities were clean, and they even had Canter's Deli, which is a favorite deli of ours. The hotel information said there was a coffee shop, but I could not find this in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

With any Vegas hotel, please don't self-park and then drag all your luggage to check-in. Instead, use the valet (which is free except for a tip when picking up your car) and have a bell person take your luggage (free except for a tip). Then you can leisurely walk into the hotel and enjoy the casino if the check-in line is too long. When you arrive at your room, you call the bell desk to bring your luggage (and give them another tip).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Nov 10, 2009

TI is OK

Check in was very slow, but efficient once I reached the desk. Room was as requested. Self parking is very good there and the location is excellent. The hotel doesn't look like a great place architecturally, but that is not a concern to me. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Hotel is in excellent strategic position adjacent to the freeway and very accessible by car, which is not always true on the Strip. Spa was closed and we were still charged a full "resort fee". Generally a good hotel in a good location with a friendly staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Grill is an excellent dining experience if you like steaks and it is very convenient to TI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Nov 10, 2009

Could be a better hotel.

Didn't like much. first night they sent me to a diferent hotel because they overbooked the rooms. Also, we waited more than 45 minutes to check in, because they did not have enuff employes working there. It has a great potencial to be a excelent hotel, just need a better administration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ma bonds
Business
taft, california
Nov 10, 2009

fantastic family getway

our check in was fast and easy,but my son check-in had a few problems they did e-mail check end and it was not not showing up. they spent 1700.oo for the wedding package,they did not have a room for them for friday. they found the e-mail and said there was still no room for them. after about 45 min. they found something for them after that things went awsome for us. the wedding wernt great for us.the rooms where really good but the most awsome part of the stay wher THE BEDS SO SO COMFORTABLE wanted to bring them home with us. the overall stay was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First vacation
Business
Sullivan, WI
Nov 10, 2009

Treasure Island

The drinks were reasonable and the room was very nice. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall was just a skywalk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top