$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4116 out of 4116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnway to Vegas Mom
San Diego
Jan 23, 2013

Weekend Get-a-way

Perfect! Room was clean, bathroom was large enough and there was even a light up make-up mirror! We had requested and paid the extra $ for a strip view - well worth it to see the strip lite up at Night. This hotel is conventiently located on the strip giving us the option to walk to other hotels/casinos which we prefered rather than taking a cab all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr meal plan is a great investment. Do it for dinner the first night, then you get breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day! 4 Meals for $50.00

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Falls, NJ
Apr 3, 2010

Great Hotel/Great Location

This was my third time staying at TI. I love it there! It is centrally located! The hotel is clean and elegant! The food at the coffee shop is reasonably priced, delicious and open 24 hours! The games are good too and I have great luck on them! I can't wait for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Buffet at the RIO is the best one of all of them! Go before 4pm and pay the lunch price!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, WI
Apr 3, 2010

TI is a great hotel on the strip!

We stayed 4 nights. The rooms were very clean spacious. We had an excellent view of the strip. We had our 4 year old daughter with us, so we didn't spend much time in the casino. We did catch the pirate show, which she really enjoyed. The hotel is a bit of a walk to most of the others on the strip, but not too bad. Overall, it was a great experience. I'd definitely recommend staying there and I'll consider it the next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 3, 2010

Good mid-range hotel

Great location on the Strip. Check in took forever, very long line and no sense of speed from front desk clerks. Large room but it was obviously older. No insulation to speak of between rooms, but it was quiet for the first few nights. On our last night, we could hear bass thumping from somewhere. The bathroom wasn't all that clean, and the bedspread was stained. The bed was comfortable, however. We weren't in the room all that much, so for the price and location it was a decent deal. The business center was staffed by some really nice people who were very helpful. Wireless access in the hotel is spotty. Check out was quick and easy. Our overall thoughts on TI are that it's nothing special. Probably wouldn't stay there again; we stayed at Bill's on our last trip and, while it's much older and the casino is smoky, the room was awesome and you can't beat the price or central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Instead of standing in line for Cirque de Soleil Mystere tickets, call the box office. The line was at least an hour long every time we walked past it, but we called and bought tickets in 5 minutes.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mecy
Business
Louisiana
Apr 3, 2010

"Five Year Anniversary"

The TI was very nice. The club inside of the hotel was great and everything was in walking distance. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmptySea03
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 3, 2010

You get what you pay for!

Thankfully, we did not have a long wait to check in as others have described. We were given a choice of available rooms and took one on the 12th floor overlooking the pool and south strip view. For us, the hotel was average...not fancy compared to the other AMAZING hotels we walked through up and down the strip. But, we did not pay those high end prices, either. I knew about the daily $22 hotel charge but it should just be included in the price up front. We did take advantage of the option to have boarding passes printed out at check-out... that is not exactly worth $22 a day! That being said, everyone we met at this hotel was pleasant, accomodating and efficient from the front desk, pool, bell services, bartenders and cleaning staff. The package included a show and dinner buffet which were a nice perk. We recommend the Mexican restaurant Isla for dinner (pricey but delicious). We are not big gamblers, but the Casino floor was never empty for all the rest of you big spenders out there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is something happening at every other hotel in the area within a few miles. Bring your sneakers or good walking shoes.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, ill
Apr 3, 2010

Wao

WAS NICE. I REALLY LIKE THE STAY THERE I T . THE FLOOR THAT WE STAY IN THERE WAS SOME TENAGERS THEY WERE TO NOISE. I LOVE THE CASINO WE HAD A NICE TIME THERE. I LIKE TO GO BACK AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR. I REALLY WOULD LIKE TO SEE THAT IF THERES TENEGERS ON ATENDENT, TO BE IN ONLY A FLOOR FOR THEN AND THE STAFF NO MAKE ROUND ALL TRU THE HOTEL . MAKE IT SAFE. THANK U SO MUCH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

IF U GO TO VEGAS U HAVE TOGO SEE THE GRAN KANIEN . SO MUCH TO DO AND SEE .U NEED LOTS A TIME TO SEE EVERY THING. GO AND SEE CARROT TOP HE IS THE BES FUNNY OH WAO.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Apr 2, 2010

not to big, not to small, its just right

I really enjoyed my stay at TI. It was the perfect price and location for the budget we had. All of the staff was really friendly and had answers to all my questions. What I didnt like about it was that when I booked my room it said "strip view deluxe room" we had a good view of the strip but, there was nothing deluxe about it. On top of that we had to pay a mandatory resort fee of $20 a day, which we didn't get to use half the things it was for. The pool area could use some more room too. Other then that everything was great. Perfect for a family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Whatever your in the mood for, TI has it!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the LV Guy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2010

Great Location on Strp

We like Treasure Island - but, check-in was terrible - 1 hour I have bought a car in less time than it took to get key to normal room, which was pre-paid and a hotel I have stayed @ hotel several times, in the past. I think should have been 5-10 minute event, tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft.lauderdale, FL
Apr 2, 2010

TI

Although TI has a great location, I would not stay there again. The staff was not customer friendly at all. Desk help should have been named desk helpless. No one was willing to do anything except take your money. I would NOT recommend this hotel. I was to say the least, disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask around, many of the locals and desk help in other hotels were very helpful in getting us into awesome clubs VIP!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Bay, CA
Apr 1, 2010

reasonable hotel

The show is good but food is ok. Check in is very slow but check out is super fast. Clean lady will open your room at 8:00 am every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everywhere instead using taxi

Back to menu Return to top