$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3387 out of 3387
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy!
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 13, 2009

Never stay there!!

The room was dirty. I asked the night manager to change rooms and he told me he would "think about it". I didn't accept that and personally went to the front desk and asked for a clean room from a front desk service agent. The second rooms was dirty and very small. They said it was the best they had. Not one person in the hotel was smiling or said thank you or good luck. I had to sit and listen to several employees complain about the change of ownership and that their vacation was taken away. The hotel was depressing and dirty. I was told that if I didn't like the service to call and tell the new owner they should do what they promised and be good to the employees then they would treat the guest with respect. Needless to say I will be in touch with your customer service and Treasure Island. I will not pay to be held hostage by a staff that hates where they work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at any other hotel but Treasure Island.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyG
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 12, 2009

Great stay!

We had a great stay - entertainment was A++(Carlos Mencia and Mystere) Room was very nice - free upgrade upon checkin - so it never hurts to ask!Steak house was GREAT (though don't expect much more than a taster sized desert!3 spoonfuls and my creme' brulee was gone.) Dealers and Pit bosses were all fun! Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable long weekend. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a cooler or ask for a refer and buy your beer at the ABC store in the mall across the street for hanging out at the pool. $7 each from the bar, and $4 each at the inside store. $16.99 for a 12 pack for the short walk - save bundles. Of course they are only a buck if you are gambling, but they are a little short on waitresses, so they don't come around as often as the old days. If you are drinking a mixed drink ask for a double tall so you don't go dry before they get around to check in on you!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fletch F. Fletch
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2009

Treasure Island

Nice hotel, great location on the strip. Didn't like the extra $40 "resort fee" that they tacked on in addition to the room rate, however. Nice pool, beautiful scenery. Friendly staff, but check-in was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Oct 12, 2009

great stay

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osceola WI
Oct 11, 2009

wonderful get away

Everything was great about the vacation - rooms were clean and very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose CA
Oct 11, 2009

Treasure Island

good service, clean room, comfortable bed but no coffee maker or fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riesa2
Business
Trevor Wi.
Oct 11, 2009

great hotel but a very strange smell

It was my husbands Birthday and he loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens across the street

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springd
Oct 11, 2009

Fantastic locations

evertihing was just perfect for me. Alsi the offee shio had good food and frendly emploese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Clean, quiet, convenient

The front desk was kind enough to let me check in at 9 AM (rather than wait two hours.) Convenient for an event at the Venetian/Sands at a much better price. Pho was OK and cost-effective. They are redoing the spa, so the fitness center (free, but closed at 6PM) was in a small meeting room and the 8 - 10 machines were quite busy at 7:15 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Took the shuttle from the airport ($6.50) and was the first stop. The cab back out was $15.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont,CA
Oct 10, 2009

Nice Room

The room was nice and clean. The shower had good presure and hot. I never hung out there, I was always out. Good price for the location and quality of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't take the shuttle. They have inconvient pick up times. With Taxi (@ 10:30am) it cost $15 before tip.

Back to menu Return to top