$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3378 out of 3378
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnway to Vegas Mom
San Diego
Jan 23, 2013

Weekend Get-a-way

Perfect! Room was clean, bathroom was large enough and there was even a light up make-up mirror! We had requested and paid the extra $ for a strip view - well worth it to see the strip lite up at Night. This hotel is conventiently located on the strip giving us the option to walk to other hotels/casinos which we prefered rather than taking a cab all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr meal plan is a great investment. Do it for dinner the first night, then you get breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day! 4 Meals for $50.00

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No hot water at Ti
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 25, 2013

No hot water

we booked 3 roooms at TI for my daughters 21st birthday. There was no hot water on Sat Jan 23 AM . Ti manager wasnt very accomodating and only offer to waive a single night $25 resort fee on only one room for opne night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
superdissapointed
Business
washington
Mar 18, 2013

Don't Waste Money

First off I should tell you i've never given a bad review, I give honest reviews. This was our 1st time staying at this hotel, and it's our last. We Pre paid for our stay then upon checking in we were told its 28.00 per day for so called resort fee. Flare Bartending was supposed to be amazing, we waited 20 minutes in an empty bar for our bartender & we finally walked out. Prices for drinks are 18-20 bucks at the other resturant finding out afterwards that it's only 2 shots in the glass. I could by a bottle that will last the whole week for the price of one 2 shot drink. They ran out of oatmeal and our pancakes took 40 minutes for 2 pancakes mind you. Our room was dirty!! the floors were not clean they had black stains and the bed had 2 indentions from the amount guest sleeping there. discusting! It's room 5006 if you would like to see for yourself. It's a petite suite. We were told to give security our tickets for up close view of the show, and he said your spots fine. I'm thinking they just don't care. I'm not wasting money there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless your there for the food I'd suggest getting a fridge in your room and going to the nearest vons for some good old groceries.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonsey 05
Business
London
Mar 27, 2013

Treasure Island Hotel

We did not actually sleep in the rooms asigned, as the ones shown were dirty. The housekeeping at this hotel needs some serious maintenance and from the looks of things, the hotel itself could do with some love and attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Inroom Bug Bites
Business
San Francisco
Jul 25, 2013

Worst hotel stay ever-Bedbugs????

First, we waited 1 1/2 hours for our bags to be delivered to the room. The person staying with me was bitten on her legs the very first night - we brougtht it to the hotel's attention and ended up at a clinic, where the dr said it looked like bedbug bites. The hotel took NO responsibility and only after insisted, moved us to another room. There was NO compensation for the huge inconvenience, no offer to pay medical costs, no deduction on our room cost, our vacation was ruined and we were treated terribly. My friend has bites all over both legs - that were definitely not there when we arrived. I would not recommend this hotel. I have stayed there before, but never will again. What a sad, terrible experience!! The worst part was that they could have handled it in a way that would not have made us go away feeling so mistreated. Whether it was bedbugs or not, SOMETHING bit my friend and they took no responsibility, no effort to do the right thing. We found at least 100 similiar complaints on the internet for this hotel. Not good......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbed by the TI
Business
Southern, California
Aug 14, 2013

Should of went with my 1st instinct and checked out immediately

Check in line is long, no friendly greeting or offers of help with luggage. Got to my executive suite on the 22nd floor and it was extremely hot. One vent with three settings high, medium, and low! High never cooled the room. 700 square fret of hallway and bathrooms, with small area for bed/couch. Internet wasn't working in my room when I checked in even though I paid the daily resort fees. There was a hole in the couch, the floor wasn't vacuumed well, and there was a hair in the jet tub. It took three days for housekeeping to clean the room even after numerous complaints to management and calls to housekeeping. I was never told sorry or your inconvenience, offered a different room etc. Jet tub turned off every ten minutes, so you cant relax and soak. Don't bother with the hotel buffet, it's overcooked, cold, or just plain generic food...better buffets along the strip. Seafood shack food is great though. Went to see Mystere, and liked the show, but very old Cirque de Soliel. Also saw Zumanity and La Reve which were much better. I would never stay here again even if it was free. Changing my room or even saying sorry for your inconvenience would of gone a long way. I would not stay here again even if my room was free. Should call themselves a motel at resort prices. Only employees with customer service was the valet who was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
triptrip
Business
California
Aug 29, 2013

The worst experience ever

I want to be straight to the point : If you love your beloved one this hotel is not a good choice in emergency situation like we had!!! There were not enough emergency supplement and was not fast enough cause at a time of emergency a security man paged several times to bring emergency stuff for CPR, AED machine which was not available in the floor!!! and so many other negative things like manager and other staffs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy G
Business
las vegas
Oct 30, 2013

business trip

$56.00 additional charge by the hotel, not included in the price recieved from you. Terrible view also. Seating on airline was as bad as can be expected also. This is my first useage of your group and found it unexeptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann AWS
Business
Shirley, MA
Nov 17, 2013

Smells Bad

The perfume they pipe into the lobby/casino to cover up the cigarettes is awful, and there is no way around it. It is especially bad when hung over, and it's Las Vegas, so you will be. The freebies they give you to cover the $25 a day resort fee never seemed to be open, so I basically paid $25 a day for WiFi. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 19, 2010

Worst Vegas experience to date

Hotel tried adding fees that were not in the confirmation. One person said i was eligible for 2 for 1 cirque passes and that changed when purchasing tickets, was told I would have view of mirage volcano and had a billboard in the way. Staff would not do anything to help with the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River, NJ
Nov 1, 2009

Good location, Overpowering flower scent

The beds were very comfortable; however, before we left on our honeymoon we e-mailed the hotel to see if we could upgrade and never even received a response! There was a VERY strong flowery scent throughout the lobby and casino which prohibited us from gambling there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top