$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
5,314 reviews
30th birthday celebration

We had a blast! All the restaraunts were great and the pool is beautiful. We got a cabana and was... See full review

  • Gambling Chick
  • Jul 6, 2014
Las Vegas Experience

Treasure Islands location is perfect if your looking for the Las Vegas strip experience. The staff... See full review

  • Wiemann
  • Jun 28, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5314)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
5314 out of 5314
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 28, 2007

unclean hotel - customer service was horrible

I thought that after paying a few hundred a night for this hotel that it would be nice but I was completely wrong. The room was barely large enough to fit 2 queen size beds and a stand for the TV. It did not have a fridge or microwave. The bathroom floor had hair all over and the bathtub was twice as bad. It looked clean but after you got closer you could see all the hair. Oh, anything that had fabric on it was stained. The hotel did allow us to change rooms but didnt allow any hotel resources to be expended to help on the move so we had to move our bags to the other room which was a pain because we could not get to the new hotel floor from our floor so we had to go down to the 1st floor and change elevators to get to the new room's floor. The customer service was horrible, i was just a number to them and they didnt care. The new room was equally disgusting with stains on the bed covers, sheets and walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to vegas strip

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tech Terry
Hoboken, NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Beware of Late Check-in Delays

I had stayed at this hotel before and found the room to be nice and in a decent location to other casinos that I wanted to visit. However, the service could be improved. Even though I had pre-paid the hotel room, and I called them in advance that my flight was delayed, they did not have a room for me when I arrived at 4 am--this was after a 4 hour flight delay. After 20 minutes, they gave me a room that was cleared by a manager. I went up to the room--tired after the long flight, I opened the door to the room only to find a pair of shoes in the room. As I stepped further in, a guy popped out of the bed!!! Needless to say, I ran straight back to the front desk. After another half an hour, I got a room--the second room was not occuppied. I was highly dissatisfied because I had specifically called them in advance that I would be late and I had pre-paid. After all that, I had a 1 hour ordeal to get my room and no restitution for the inconveniences they put me through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks at the hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy!
Denver, Colorado
Oct 13, 2009

Never stay there!!

The room was dirty. I asked the night manager to change rooms and he told me he would "think about it". I didn't accept that and personally went to the front desk and asked for a clean room from a front desk service agent. The second rooms was dirty and very small. They said it was the best they had. Not one person in the hotel was smiling or said thank you or good luck. I had to sit and listen to several employees complain about the change of ownership and that their vacation was taken away. The hotel was depressing and dirty. I was told that if I didn't like the service to call and tell the new owner they should do what they promised and be good to the employees then they would treat the guest with respect. Needless to say I will be in touch with your customer service and Treasure Island. I will not pay to be held hostage by a staff that hates where they work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at any other hotel but Treasure Island.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCD
Business
Missouri
Jan 26, 2011

Treasure Island Experience

[...], my opinion of the hotel was less than average compared to other hotel experiences. I was particularly irritated that I had to pay a mandatory fee of $20/day for services (total of $68 with tax), that I did not use and never intended to use during my stay as a convention attendee. The services were for fitness room/pool access (which I was told was closed during our stay), webgames, and internet access--all of which I never intended to use.As a result, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I intend to research the ownership of this hotel, so that I can avoid other hotels owned by this company, on future visits. Ventilation was horrible in the smoking/casino area too. If the convention is at this hotel next year, I will book my room at another hotel, while attending the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San diego
Jan 25, 2011

Bad! Bad! Bad!

Good location, Bad service...As a four star Hotel no tooth brash, tooth paste, no shower cup...which means nothing provide by housekeeping service, why should we go back to stay in TI!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jun 9, 2011

Dirty and outdated

The rooms have been redone. They are beautiful..On the other hand THE HOTEL is dirty, low class of people, dealers need a personality, FILTY POOL everyday..FILTY and litter around pools and chairs everyday..never could swim...it was dirty....glass doors entering pool were dirty..UGH...terrrible restaurants...But the person checking us in was very very nice...Would NEVER stay here again...there are too many other hotels that are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layman Girl
Louisiana
Jun 5, 2011

Business Center

As casinos go, TI was as expected. For a family vacation, I would not recommend staying in a casino. To go anywhere in the building, you must go through the smoke filled casino which made me and one grandchild miserable due to allergies. Even the opportunity to come in from or go to the pool was not possible due to signs that said that the doors were emergency exits only. We had two rooms and had to pay an additional $22.00 hotel fee for each day of our stay which included internet access in our room but when I went to the customer service section to ask about printing a one page document from a jump drive, I was rudely told that I had to pay $11.00 to use the computer, hooked up to the printer in the business center. I thought this was a terrible business practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moe abu
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Treasure Island Casino- Bad

The pool is small and dirty. The restuarant food selection is not worth the money. Overall I do not recommend this hotel at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layman Girl
Louisiana
Jun 5, 2011

Business Center

As casinos go, TI was as expected. For a family vacation, I would not recommend staying in a casino. To go anywhere in the building, you must go through the smoke filled casino which made me and one grandchild miserable due to allergies. Even the opportunity to come in from or go to the pool was not possible due to signs that said that the doors were emergency exits only. We had two rooms and had to pay an additional $22.00 hotel fee for each day of our stay which included internet access in our room but when I went to the customer service section to ask about printing a one page document from a jump drive, I was rudely told that I had to pay $11.00 to use the computer, hooked up to the printer in the business center. I thought this was a terrible business practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmashedPuppy
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2011

More like Death Island, horible service!

I would not wish my experience on my worst enemy. First off Vegas.... AMAZING! We don't gamble, drink, or smoke. Why Vegas you ask? well they have more shows, sight seeing, and other excursions then you could mentally comprehend. We had never been and thought from the reviews I read, the location, and photos this would be a better choice then a "pyramid shaped hotel" (won't name becuase of advertisement reasons.) Which after visiting both I was WAY wrong. They were the same price as well. Treasure Island when you walk in good luck finding the check in counter unless your cabby takes you to the right door. We ran into several people that just couldn't find the check in desk as well as us. The smoke levels were way off the charts and was BY FAR the worst of any hotel we went into. Some hotels we couldn't even tell people were smoking right next to us. You have to walk right through all the smoke and machines just to get to the rooms. That was the best part. The light on the phone wouldn't stop blinking so every night we had to cover it up with a shirt(it was really bright) We called the desk several times and they said they would turn it off... Hahaha... The bathroom door wouldn't latch. So if you were in the restroom you better let everyone know, and if you needed new towels wow that was a joke. We only got new ones when we hunted down a cleaning lady and asked for more. When you check in you pay extra a lot extra for guest services which include things like the pool and wifi. The wifi didn't work and I had to call the desk everyday to let them know. Only the first day did they acctually fix it but the next it didn't work again. Guest services were closed the 3 days I went down to use them. At like 1 P.M. to 3 P.M. and they are supposed to be open till 6. So I asked what to do and they directed me to the counter. I asked the check in counter and they told me that guest services could help me with that.... Do you see where I'm going with this. I was so frustrated. I needed to ship something one of the days and I had to find a UPS elswhere in vegas, and did I mention the wifi didn't work. I'm pretty laid back, but my fiance whom I had proposed to that week was in tears by time we left the hotel had made her so miserable. The only time she was happy was when we were not in the hotel! The pool was closed for the week. No reason when we asked the desk why! This was not all but you get the idea! The positive to this hotel is that it is close to Madame Tussauds wax musem and the godola rides at the Venetian which were very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When in vegas buy a bus pass!!! It's so cheap we paid $21 each and rode the bus everywhere all week long. It's air conditioned, clean, and there were always seating available upstairs which provided a beautiful view of vegas as you traveled from place to place.

Back to menu Return to top