$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood
Aug 29, 2008

My review of Treasure Island - TI

Found dirty socks in closet and snot on pillow shams. No minifridge, which i would have expected in a hotel of that calibur and price. This was at Tresure Island in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 27, 2010

Las vegas trip

The hotel room and the resturants were nice. The hotel toilet was bothersome you had to hold the flusher down to get it to flush and sometimes it wouldn't flush at all. Also i stay up until the wee hours of the morning anywhere from 5am to 7am, and i didn't like that the house keeping called my room to see if we needed it cleaned at like 12 or 1 pm every day, when i had the privacy sign on the door handle. the service was good at all the resturants we were at its centeral located, but in a future trip to vegas i would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THey are connected to the fashion show mall with hundreds of stores to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whizzygirl
Business
NC
Nov 11, 2009

Treasure Island

The location of the hotel was great and the outside show was incredible. The smell in the hotel lobby and casino was overpowering and would burn your eyes it was so strong. Additional expenses were added even though we did not need them (internet access, spa pass and paper) - $67!! I would not stay there again BUT the rooms were nice. I called in advance to request a room but was told I could not do that. When I arrived, I had a smoking room on the back of the hotel right at the elevators. People stood outside of our door for more than 3 hours screaming and yelling at 1AM in the morning. We were able to change rooms the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Kahunaville in the hotel was GREAT!! The tram was wonderful to Mirage. Mirage was a wonderful hotel and so was the Wynn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Apr 23, 2007

A la carte hotel

We have stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas and we were disappointed with Treasure Island. The overall look and feel of the hotel, rooms, restaurants, casino, etc., looked old and outdated . The bathroom fixtures were old and loose, the toilet was an adventure and the light over the sink flickered. The staff was inconsistent. At times very polite, other times curt and indifferent. Most annoying, and in our opinion, very low class, was the $20 plus per day, per guest charge for use of the fitness center! Also, you were charged $11.99 per day for internet access!! On top of all this, when I tried to find someone to talk to at the hotel, I was handed a card with a web address and told to write to their website. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 21, 2010

Long waits await you at TI

Looked forward to staying here with the newly remodeled rooms, but our experience was bookended with horrible check in and check out service. On a Friday night at 10pm, we waited over an hour to check in. When we finally reached the counter, no apologies for the wait or offers to comp anything, just a "Smoking or Non-Smoking, King or 2 Queens, sign here, here's your keys." The newly remodeled rooms are nice and we had a nice view of the Wynn and Encore. The room was pretty quiet and overall the hotel seemed nice. When we checked out on Sunday, we wanted to use the Express Check out, but found fees on the bill. So we went downstairs, only to be the 5th group in line and we waited 1 hour in line. Once again, no customer service at all awaits you at the counter. I told them about the fee, which was their "Resort Fee" - convenient that they don't tell you about this up front. Overall, bad experiences at the counter lead me to never want to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Oh
Jun 14, 2011

Treasure Island

I have stayed at TI 10x in the past 12 yrs. I will never stay there again. The service was fine. The clientele was not. Several times I observed out-of-control guests who were drinking (or some other form of partying) in the Casino area. They were loud and obnoxious and should have been escorted off the premesis, but were left to their own antics. I paid for an upgrated room with a view of the strip... it was great but once out in the hall by the elevators there were people hanging around; sitting on the bureaus and talking on cell phones. I did not feel safe having to walk by these characters... this also happened atleast 6-7 times. I will not return to the hotel or Casino. By the way, I purchassed 12 trip tickets for family and friends as my husband and I were married in TI wedding chapel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had wedding reception at Phil's Italian Steak House; 16 adults and 2 children. I was told the children could order from a kids menu. This did not happen. I was charged the full price for pre- picked menu and also charged an additional $40. per child for fountain drinks and alcohol. Food was good though. Spent $3,000. for dinner and will not bring my business back; the manager adding the kids on as full price meals and his poor choice of bringing our bill in the reception room in front of guests, for me to sign was unprofessional and embarassing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACM
Business
Cary, North Carolina
Feb 22, 2010

Quick getaway

Check in took two hours and staff was not friendly or helpful. Most staff members were not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Nice

I have been to Vegas a handful of times but this was my first time at TI and overall it was a good hotel. The location was great and convenient to all the other hotels in the area. The room was nice, clean and comfy but nothing out of the ordinary. The check in process however was disappointing; we wanted almost 35 min to check in! On a Friday evening you would think that they would have the front desk staffed better. The other really negative for us was the Pool it was really really bad. First off it was very small no bigger than a pool at any other hotel i have ever been to, but the really gross thing was how dirty the area was, towels all over the place and garbage littering the whole place! They did not maintain the area throughout the day, we stayed only 5 min before the smells started to get to us. The pool itself made me not want to ever go back… come on you are in a desert what else is there to do during the day but relax by the pool drinking? On a side not the Steak house in the hotel was AMAZING one of the best steaks i have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet at the Mirage-Cravings was AMAZING one of the best i have ever been to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ca
Aug 2, 2010

TI

I was disapointed with treasure island on this trip. When I stayed there a year and a half ago the rooms were cleaner. The service was good, the employees were poilet and helpful, however the $45 service charge (for a 2 night stay) added to my bill at the end of my trip was rather bothersome seeing that I did not use their pool or fitness center. Very expensive over all considering it was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Canters, isla and the coffee shop are all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jul 10, 2009

t i

we where there for a wedding, saw the hoover dam and lake mead by car took a helli ride over to the grand canyon toured the other hotels spent time at the pool saw mystere, breakfast in the hotel was great at the cafe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top