$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3758 out of 3758
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not that picky of a Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 1, 2009

Poor customer Service

Great location, great beds. Rediculous resort fee and horrible service anytime we had a question. closed pool early, but still charged 20/day resort fee. Very strong smell in hotel. Have stayed at MGM grand and would stay there hands down over Treasure Island. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il.
Mar 8, 2011

let down

i was very disappointed with treasure island. the person at the front desk warned me that the hotel was considered a 4 star hotel but was not as nice as a holiday inn express. i should have listened to them. my room had molding strips falling of the walls. there was an ironing board but no iron in the room. i called the front desk to notify them of this and request that one be sent up. it was not delivered until the next day. the cleaning staff only made the bed. they did not bring new clean glasses, in fact they left the same dirty glass sitting on the dresser for two days. i stayed at the tuscany for a few days and was nicer and cleaner, not to mention half the price with a bigger room. treasure island is nothing more than a big name. that's it. i will not being staying there again. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich Cow
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2010

None

None

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny Greta
Business
Crown Point, In
Feb 23, 2010

Not my best stay in Vegas

This was really my least favorite stay in Vegas. They were having computer issues that caused a one and a half hour wait to check in. Not their fault, but still dug in to my "long weekend". The rooms are not very roomy, no fan in the bathroom, and I had to call for towels and hairdryer. The coffee shop had the best food and wait staff was friendly, but not the management. The slot attendants were also very friendly, but getting a coke while playing was diffcult due to obvious understaffing. The MOST unfriendly staff at the hotel was at the Players Club. Just close it down--don't put people through that for a free T-shirt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prettygyrl
Business
houston, tx
Jun 8, 2011

Ok

We toured the city and hung out on the strip. The only problem I had with TI and this was a big issue for me is that the staff didn't set up my account correctly. I was charged for services that are included the resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snuffy82
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 9, 2010

There's treasure everywhere. Except....

Stayed at the TI last year and loved it. This year not so hot. Checked in at 1:00pm last year an tried to do so again this year and was told that I would have to wait until 3:00pm. After waiting to check in twice finally received a room. Not what I had booked and on top of that the room was filthy. Went back to the front desk and was finally checked into the correct room after 7:00pm. Not exactly how I wanted to waste the first day. Hotel staff were rude except for housekeeping. Casino has completely changed in the last year and so have the clubs that used to be in the hotel. At check out the hotel tried to charge me an additional $180 per night for putting me into the room type that I had booked originally and went back and forth for about an hour before removing the charge from my bill. I would not stay here again and due to the amount of unhappy guests that I stood in line with at the front desk I would not recommend this plae to anyone that I know either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosemead,CA
Nov 23, 2010

Not a bad but not a great experience!

The check took forever, but the clerk assisting me was very helpful and generous. I didn't know about the daily resort fees that are required! 24.80 a day!!! I had dirty black stained towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Townsend WA
Mar 12, 2011

Treasure Island? I think not.

Treasure Island may be the kind of place that caters to a particular subset of the population but I have to say I had a lot of complaints. So before I get started, let me say that the valet team was always courteous and helpful. The two rooms we had were both very comfortable and usable without real issues. Most of what I had a problem with was related to policies of the hotel. The Pool The pool is open from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, no exceptions. That is the stupidest thing I have ever heard of. I come from a cold rainy climate and the thought of having water I can swim in outdoors is thrilling to say the least. Yet, after a day of activities, when the sun is still up and the air is warm, one cannot take a dip in the pool. Is this common LV policy, I don't think so, I asked at the Venetian how late their pools were open and they said 11:00 PM. Finally, one morning we were able to get to the pool area before we left for the day. It was impossible to stay out there because the music so load and completely omnipotent that a quiet moment was unthinkable. It would be one thing to have speakers focused on one area and not on another but no, there were speakers on every palm tree pointing into every corner and blasting music constantly. No doubt this is to force you back into the casino to gamble at the black jack tables that all have continuous shuffle machines and therefore no hope of evening the odds in the slightest. The Gym Nice facility located in the spa area, however it was always crowded and difficult to get a machine. This is less important than the fact that you can't use it without a special pass (that I think comes with the room since we had two) and you cannot use it if you are under 21. 21!!? What do they think, kids don't need exercise? My daughter is an athlete and needs to stay in shape but she cannot go to the gym because she is not 21. The Pirate Show We happen to stroll down the street right when the show was starting. You know the one where the Sirens lure the pirates into attacking them only to bring up a storm that sinks the pirate ship right there before your eyes. A marvel of engineering to be sure, but why do the sirens need to be so nasty? It is a show full of nasty sexual innuendo that on the surface seems commonplace among the baby strollers and sex show leaflets littering the ground, until you realize that there are other shows on the strip (such as the volcano at the Mirage) that are devoid of both scantily clad women and sexual banter yet remain rather interesting and engaging. The Food My room service breakfast for 3 consisted of American cheese in my omelet that made it almost intolerable to eat, and yet, cost me $50.00 in the end. In fact, the next time I ate at La Isla, I happily ordered nachos with skirt steak looking forward to a great dish of melted cheddar and jack cheese only to find my chips swimming in some kind of cheese whiz that had been poured over them. Again, disgusting and ridiculously expensive. On a previous (business) trip I stayed at the Paris and did not remember feeling so annoyed as I did at TI, so I took my family there to look around. The interior was impeccable with that fake sky making it look like Paris at dusk. Artificial, yes, but it did not leave me feeling dirty. Maybe TI is on its way down. Maybe they just need to ask potential guests if they have any taste at all before booking them. Either way, it is not a place I can recommend in good conscience to anyone who wants to do anything other than drink and lose money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great only one block north on the strip called the Fasion Show Mall. THey had a great variety of shops with plenty of sales and good values all around.Plan on spending some time there it is huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Hotel Needs Attention

The Treasure Island Hotel bathrooms (rented 2 rooms) had wallpaper peeling off the wall and very thin towels. The safe in 1 of the rooms was locked upon arrival, forcing us to hang around waiting for Security to unlock it before we could leave the room. The water coming from the sink had an odd odor, as did the hallway (14th floor). We will not return to Treasure Island. Having said that, the proximity to the Fashion Show Mall was a plus and the new Social House restaurant was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Buffet at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesosta
Feb 23, 2010

frustrated

when we got to hotel we found the pool was closed. we were told we could use another motel pool, but when we went there were informed we could no longer do that. Also, we stood in line for 1 1/2 - 2 hours to check in. Every time we called guest services they did not answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top