$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GSen
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 18, 2013

just a cheap stay

The amenities are old and inconvenient. The stuff of both the lobby and theater were not friendly. The buffet was not in good quality. The bright thing is that you got a buy-one-get-one-free coupon for the show and buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawnali
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 27, 2013

Family getaway

Not good at all. Rooms have bad Oder we have to change room food is terrible we eat there 4 times We had 2 times issues with bad food.my mother in law got sick from food spend 3 days in bed my wife spend One day in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
franky GV.
Business
naples,florida
Mar 2, 2014

weekend getaway

check in was fast and the front desk staff was very helpful,same when we checked out ,but the room was dirty like they only cleaned the bath room and even though i found hair in the toilet, the doors and the furniture were outdated and all dented,other thing was that when i booked i chose a king bed and they gave me a room with 2 queen beds,overall i was disappointed,definitely no coming back again to treasure island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley girl 67
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2014

Wouldnt do it again

Was VERRRY discouraged no coffee maker in room like we thought n the main reason we booked here as it advertised the pirate boat experience at the hotel needless 2 say was VERY disappointed n having 2 pay a resort fee 4 what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReasonablyHighExpectation
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Clean & Comfortable but Horrible Staff

Overall Treasure Island has clean comfortable rooms, not many impressive dining options in the hotel, but it is a great location on the strip walking distance to most major casinos and venues. The biggest complaint I have is staff friendliness and service. Treasure Island (TI) offered early check at 1100 on the day I was arriving. We arrived at 1200 to check in because they told us to come early if we wanted rooms next to each other. They told us our rooms weren't ready and to come back at 2-2:30pm. We came back accordingly to find out that by 3pm our rooms were not ready and they had the arrogance to tell us that they don't put a time on when rooms are ready and to come back in 30 minutes. I would just think that after 3 hours they would have two rooms ready. And it was the the time of regular check in. We waited in the lobby another hour and even during that hour I had to constantly remind them that we were waiting and we still hadn't been taken care of. I asked for late check out as compensation and they couldn't even give us an extra 3 hours to stay in our rooms when they didn't have our rooms ready on time. Mind you, rooms I had booked a month in advanced. Get your act together Treasure Island! There are way too many options on the strip to have poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Better Luck Next Time
Business
Fairfield, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Did not meet expectation

The room seemed to have fresh clean towels and bed sheets. The bathroom was not cleaned and the carpet floor was not vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 31, 2009

Treasure Island

The check in line was about 150 people when we arrived on Sunday, 12/27. Took 1 hour and 15 minutes in line to check in. Surely there has to be a better way. Luckily, I was waited on by the manager who upgraded our room and sent champagne, but what about the other 149 people? Room was a little dusty. Service overall was slow in other parts of the hotel. The main attraction, Sirens of TI was down for repairs during the peak Christmas visitor season?! Employees in general were hard to find for assistance, long wait when calling to front desk. The manager seems good, the hotel could be so much more, it's missing that overall service element from the bottom up. Also, dining options - too expensive and time consuming, need more "quick" options, put a subway or known casual food restaurant in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have automatic or e-check in for prepaid guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jun 18, 2011

Would never go back to this hotel

First of all they had 3 people working the check in desk. The line was out the door and took almost 2 hours to get through. I've never experienced a check in that took longer then 15 minutes at any other hotel in Vegas. When I finally got to the front of the line and asked why it took so long compared to other hotels she said "well we have 1200 check ins a day" and my response to that was "well then why the heck do you only have 3 people working your desk". Once I gave her my info they couldn't even find my reservation and she said there was nothing she could do about it. I ended up having to pull up my credit card statement, which had already been charged. And eventually my [...]reservation in my email. After calling a manager they very rudely got it worked out after another 15 minutes of waiting. A TERRIBLE customer service hotel. I and everyone around me in line all agreed we would never be back. Once we got into our room it seemed really nice at first until we realized there was a huge puke stain down the side of the sheets, and the pillows weren't even better. The tub was huge, but thats pretty much all I can give them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this hotel is its close to all the best shopping on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 2, 2010

Staff isn't Four Diamond

When we arrived at TI they were upgrading software, leading to ridiculous waits to check in. We came in at 4:00 and had a dinner for friends at 6:30, we were told the wait to check in was 3 hours so leave our bags and it would be better later. We came back at 11:00 and it was not any better. After waiting an hour and a half we asked for a manager. She seemed annoyed we were unhappy and didn't seem to really want to make it right. After arguing that just because it had been that way "for three days" didn't make it right she finally gave us a meal credit. Why they couldn't get extra staff and were not expecting complaints is beyond me! The rest of the trip the people in the eateries were nice at a bare minimum. No real pleasant service, not what you would expect at a hotel that advertises themselves as top notch. None of the food was very impressive but they sure charge like it is. My husband attempted to use the "world class" fitness facilities, only to find out they closed early. What closes early in Vegas? The only two good things was the bed is extremely comfortable and the housekeeping ladies on our floor were really friendly. Overall, I would not return for this though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
done with Vegas
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 10, 2011

ugh

what a disappointment: The service was terrible and communications was very do-it-yourself. The hidden fees were everywhere and there was a permanent smell of cigarette smoke every time you crossed the lobby, which was also the casino. The strip side is a construction zone. The coffee shop has long lines because the management can't figure out how to sit two people: there are always empty tables of 6 or 10, but long lines out the door. Canter's deli had good food. Overpriced, but good. The sirens show was cancelled the night we tried to go due to high winds. Apparently that happens often. the sidewalk was packed solid. Our room was enormous. The space was impressive. This is why I gave it 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat the buffet at the Mirage: much better quality for less money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top