$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4080 out of 4080
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickie rocks
Daly city ca
Nov 6, 2012

Great room!

Can't be better. Would go again good experience.mist see and go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Webbabe
Business
Washington State
Mar 30, 2010

I will never stay at the Treasure Island

This was my second year in a row staying at the TI. The elevators and around on several floors were dirty. Ditry Dishes laying around for more than a day , peoples clothes laying around on another floor for a day, garbage in the elvators, drinks spilled, and dried sticky to floor left to be stepped in. I booked several shows to see while there, one being the Circus Du Soleil Mystere at the TI. When going to pick up tickets come to find out the guy(who conviently didnt work there anymore)had charged my card a month prior to me arriving(as planned) and then somehow credited it right back. I arrive with my confirmation # to not have any tickets actully paid for like I thought. Was a huge inconvienance to hike around the hotel between the front desk and the box office to find who can take care of my issue. I then had to use the business center to look up records for my bank, and then make another call to my bank to find out what had happened exactly with the money I saw come out of my account and so forth and so forth. An hour later finally is resolved with the box office and hotel telling me they are not honoring my confirmation number I was given even tho it was one of there agents who screwed it all up anyways. With my response to them being I will never stay here again. They say OKAY!. Really didnt feel appreciated as a guest there for a repeat time. There is also a $20+Tax fee daily that is non refundable that wasnt there last year to do all the same things I could have done for free the year before. I used non of the services that this $20+Tax fee included. Total of $90 wasted in my opinion. Yup last stay here for sure. If I have to pay extra on top of already paying to stay somewhere like this ...there are definatly WAY better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are new buses that give you 2 hour passes to go up and down the strip and they come by frequently for only $3.$7 for a day pass. Definatly makes getting to and from places on the strip faster and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ana Maria The Value Hunter
Business
Clearwater Beach, Florida
Jul 11, 2010

Extra charges were not appreciated

We were shocked to be charged another $20.00 at the check in.When asked why, it was for use of the telephone, TV, internet etc.. We had no intention of using any of this. At the check out another $80.00. This time for a resort fee. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rapid Rewards registration gave us buy one get one free buffet dinner at Harras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soekhnelbe
Business
fresno
Sep 12, 2010

bad service

their was a long line to check in then we had to walk around to find the check in desk it they only had one person checking people in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Oct 17, 2010

No Treasure

Previous trip was to the MGM but wanted to stay in a more central location on the strip. Very disappointed that this was listed as 4-star. Not well kept, dirty mirrors all over, never any sign of housekeeping except during the morning. Lobby/entrance nothing special, always a traffic jam at the elevators as they enter/exit straight into the casino. The outdoor Sirens show offered no crowd management and difficult to get through whether attending or walking. Gilleys was good food, but could have done that anyway. TI is surrounded by other places that are spectacular and I think the extra $$ is worth it. Room had nice view of strip and mountains and parking lot tops. Room was a little smaller than just about anywhere! Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion show mall was close-by and fun for an afternoon during the heat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phantom traveler
Business
west midlands
Feb 16, 2011

Not as good as i have come to expect

The new rooms are very good but no better than lots of other hotels in Las Vegas, the staff however are very poor. TI either need to pay more or invest in some customer service training. The Valet and hotel reception are particularly bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frogger
Business
IL
Apr 23, 2011

Not hat great!

No one cleaning up. Floors not clean bathrooms the same. Need more smoke eaters!! And thougt workers were ruid, including the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Will not stay in this Hotel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beckster
Business
Dallas TX
May 13, 2011

the good, the bad and he ugly

We have always enjoyed staying at Treasure Island in our recent trips but they have gone down hill from our last stay. The lighting in the bathroom is "Horrible", the towels smell like motor oil and the overall service is just not the same. We do an annual trip to Vegas but will not stay at Treasure Island again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DMGG
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Not sure if this should be called a resort

I was amazed to find out that the notepad in my room was used and only had 3 sheets left. There was only 1 towel/face clothes per person daily and since it was two of us, I had to request additional. The comforter on one of the beds did not appear to be clean since it was white with a big black stain of some type on it. There was a fridge but no microwave so you could not take anything to go and expect to warm it later. Overall the hotel was like the others but I saw nothing that warranted the extra daily resort fee. When I checked out and mentioned the used notepad when asked about the stay the desk clerk's response really meant that she could not care less. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be mindful mostly all places serve sides a la carte so can be pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angrywyo
Business
wyoming
Nov 19, 2011

wont stay again

wont ever stay here again get there and there are hidden fees to use the pool and even if you dont want it you still have to pay for it. staff was rude each time we needed something had to call back atleast three times and it took hours to get it wont ever stay here again staff was the worse ive ever seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whalebone
Business
Oregon, WI
Dec 4, 2011

Get what you pay for?

Medium all the way and the rooms can sure use some updates. You not paying top dollar for the location, so you get what you pay for...medium! Next time I would pay a little more and get a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yellow Tail has the best sushi with great views of the fountains while you dine. Not inexpensive but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top