$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4118 out of 4118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AV
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 12, 2009

ISLAND OF RIPOFF

This was my second and last time at this hotel, When i was checking in, i was told that i needed to place a $300 deposit and that there would be $3 a day charge for misc fee like internet access, pool, gym etc. I agree to place a deposit and to $3 a day charge, but after i went to check out other employee told me that there's $67.20 balance due for my stay. Apparantly charge went up from $3 to $20 a day. I couldn't argue to anybody because i was getting late for my flight. What an absurd and highway robbery. I reported complaint to better business bureau. Good bye treasure island and i'll never see you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
franky GV.
Business
naples,florida
Mar 2, 2014

weekend getaway

check in was fast and the front desk staff was very helpful,same when we checked out ,but the room was dirty like they only cleaned the bath room and even though i found hair in the toilet, the doors and the furniture were outdated and all dented,other thing was that when i booked i chose a king bed and they gave me a room with 2 queen beds,overall i was disappointed,definitely no coming back again to treasure island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReasonablyHighExpectation
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Clean & Comfortable but Horrible Staff

Overall Treasure Island has clean comfortable rooms, not many impressive dining options in the hotel, but it is a great location on the strip walking distance to most major casinos and venues. The biggest complaint I have is staff friendliness and service. Treasure Island (TI) offered early check at 1100 on the day I was arriving. We arrived at 1200 to check in because they told us to come early if we wanted rooms next to each other. They told us our rooms weren't ready and to come back at 2-2:30pm. We came back accordingly to find out that by 3pm our rooms were not ready and they had the arrogance to tell us that they don't put a time on when rooms are ready and to come back in 30 minutes. I would just think that after 3 hours they would have two rooms ready. And it was the the time of regular check in. We waited in the lobby another hour and even during that hour I had to constantly remind them that we were waiting and we still hadn't been taken care of. I asked for late check out as compensation and they couldn't even give us an extra 3 hours to stay in our rooms when they didn't have our rooms ready on time. Mind you, rooms I had booked a month in advanced. Get your act together Treasure Island! There are way too many options on the strip to have poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley girl 67
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2014

Wouldnt do it again

Was VERRRY discouraged no coffee maker in room like we thought n the main reason we booked here as it advertised the pirate boat experience at the hotel needless 2 say was VERY disappointed n having 2 pay a resort fee 4 what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Better Luck Next Time
Business
Fairfield, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Did not meet expectation

The room seemed to have fresh clean towels and bed sheets. The bathroom was not cleaned and the carpet floor was not vacuumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LT
Business
Buffalo NY
May 22, 2009

Treasure Island Treasure Challenged

Room was very ordinary, though beds were very comfortable and the plasma TV was a nice touch. No booklet explaining hotel offerings(restaurants, shows, room service menu, pool, spa, shows, etc--no phone book--no newspaper(USA Today)--no pen or pad to write on--no coffee pot, refrigerator or in-room service bar---the hair dryer was stuck in the closet which I did not discover until my second day--the bathroom sink drained very slowly and the fan in the bathroom was inoperable, allowing the bathroom to turn into a steam room with each shower---I also was shocked that my son had to pay $8 for 2 hrs WiFi access and that I had to pay $1/minute and $1/page to check in for my flight home and to print up boarding passes. Our expectations, while not lofty, were not met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jun 22, 2009

Beds were great... Problem checking in.

The people at the front desk are not very nice at all.... They really need to get happy... She put a 300.00 hold on my card after I told her NOT too.. I had to deal with the whole time I was there, Beds were good! Pool was small... CA club SUCKED! Roc a Mic was great.. Wish there were more places to eat... BEDS were wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion MALL!!!!!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CATOOSA, OK
Jul 10, 2009

WOULDNT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN

Showers were very small and inconvenient. No vents in the bathroom to clear the steam. Had a rotten view of the roof right out of our window. Tv remote was terrible and slow changing. There was no information about the hotel and what it offered in the room. Room not worth what we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Familyof Three
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 29, 2009

Probably won't stay here again.

Check-in and check-out of this hotel was super easy, however, our room was not very clean. In the bathroom, there looked to be dried blood or possibly throw-up in the grout lines of the tile. The spa was not up and running which was dissappointing, however, the towels and sheets in the room were so stiff and scratchy that the first layer of skin was buffed off of us at no additional charge. Our view was nice and the shampoo smelled good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Treasure Island is so very close to the mall!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2010

Treasure Island has little treasure

The hotel had changed their reservation system and we had to line up for three hours to check in only to be told they couldnt' find out reservation. There was no apologies and certainly not even a drink offered while waiting in line all that time. I finally got a bit teary having travelled all day to get there and then missed my event as I was still in line. Was not a very happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet in hotel is affordable.

Back to menu Return to top