$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3411 out of 3411
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golden Gambler
Couples
New York
Apr 6, 2012

Needs improvement

Therer are some simple problems with the hotel that can be corrected easily. The buffet line is long wait and small moving. There are a lot of empty tables, but staff is too slow in filling them. Need an efficiency study here. Hotel needs more and better directional signs. Example; cashier, restrooms, lobby, table games, parking garage, customer service, etc. The lights in the rooms are too dim. Need brighter bulbs. Alarm clock not working properly. Also the alarm clock directions are confusing. Resort fees are mandatory that majority don't use. Too many kids running around in the hotel. It's not a good Hotel/Casino for adults that want to gamble, be comfortable, and have fairly good food service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Healthdoctor
Family
McKinney,Tx
Apr 9, 2012

Needs some updating.

No restaurant that is smoke free since they all open onto casino floor. Bathroom dirty on arrival,comforters stained,etc. Location was good. Sirens of TI outdated. Would choose another hotel for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotelreporter
Couples
Anaheim, CA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

hotel disaster

Wow after booking this hotel based on its ratings I think someone was sugar coating it. This place is not comparable to other hotels rated with the same current rating. This hotels decor was old, and service was so terrible that they don't even supply you with complemantory water bottles like the others. I will not ever stay in this place again and for service, and quality of the rooms I can save money and stay in the new rooms in circus circus. What a waste of my 3 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaSandman
Friends
Centreville, VA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Location, thats about it

This was my first trip to vegas, and likely my last appearance at TI. Asked for smoking, was put in non-smoking. Flair bartending was pretty cool. The gambling was sub par for the strip. I even split a taxi on my way to the airport with a guy who said he got his laptop stolen out of his room. Good thing I kept the privacy please on the door, I suppose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nccsc
Friends
South Carolina
Apr 18, 2012

Less than so so

Room service food and delivery time first class; everything else mediocre. Small gaming area; restaurants way over priced with marginal quality; tired decor; room standard motel size; "free slot" play very confusing to redeem; staff hit and miss -- many very responsive; many could care less. Valet/taxi area well organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrissie M.
Family
Wisconsin
May 8, 2012

Too expensive for what you got.

Not very personal. Had wrong keys for our room three times that we had to exchange at the desk for the right keys. Gentleman at the desk very rude. Don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rojen
Family
chicago
Jul 20, 2012

its so so getaway

they should have coffee in every room. better tv channels selection. better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
incredivys
Family
los angeles, california
Aug 21, 2012

mediocre

the room smelled damp and musty. it was only okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fun loving Cindy
Couples
Rhode Island
Sep 16, 2012

Annoying

There was no place to stop to drop off luggage. Parking was too far. It took 1 hour to check in due to insufficient staff. Vomit on carpet I saw in front of elevator was still there next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Water Guy
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 8, 2012

First Time Stay @TI in Vegas

I've stayed at many different hotels in Vegas. This trip was for a work related convention, and TI is located a long walk from the monorail (Convenetion Center). The cleaning staff was lazy and would say, I cleaned my room better then they did. The Bar tenders were demanding or aggressive and full of come back comments. The hotel resort fee for this trip was another way to ruin the deal I thought I recieved when I initially booked the hotel package. The Pool appeared to be a main reason for staying at TI, but it was off season during this trip. The Casino area was always clean and provided a good atmosphere, but never offered any payback. I did see a couple people hit for $1,000 but I was not one. They did provide evening security that kept out the unwanted & that was somthing I did like. Overall I am not sure I would return to TI's for the same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top