$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Travelodge Las Vegas

2 stars
View map of 2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Across from Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
41 reviews
awesome staff very clean hotel

The best I have had in Vegas. I will stay at this hotel for all my future trips to Vegas. The hotel... See full review

  • Double D67
  • Nov 8, 2014
Travel lodge

The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was clean and great value for money.... See full review

  • Karen Elaine
  • Jun 10, 2014
Our exterior corridor rooms allow you to quickly access your car and get where you are going, or you may instead choose to walk to one of the nearby casinos and attractions including the Convention Center, Circus Circus, Riviera, Sahara and the Stratosphere. Also, the Hoover Dam is less than an hour away. We offer our guests a 24-hour front desk, free Wireless Internet in the Lobby, free parking, complimentary Grab and Go breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature great amenities like telephone, hair-dryer, safe, and cable TV with Showtime/ESPN/CNN. We also have bus/motorcoach parking available for larger groups.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Las Vegas

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 41
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.7
Value:
2

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kandykay
Business
santa ana, ca
Jan 8, 2014

Pay extra for something else

Our vegas experience could have been better if we booked somewhere else. rst of all, the beds are as hard as rock, there were blood stains on the mattress, the bathroom door was not working well,and we did not even want to shower there. it is right next to circus circus which is ghetto, and we had a very long walk to the strip. we tried to save some money, but i rather pay more , and be comfortable for my next trip. The lobby smelled like dog food when i was returning my hotel cards,and on the day that we checked in we arrived a few hours earlier they tried to charge $15.00. It is terrible,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert Ly
Business
NJ
Nov 20, 2011

Dive

Small room, old outdated, cold shower, shower head at 5'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pyepye56
Business
Murray, UT, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Bad customer service

I reserved 4 rooms, gave names as requested. One brother cancelled parents' room for them to stay at Bellagio but due to coming in late parents took brother's room. Girl at desk kept calling my parents "guys" and after repeatedly being told by my 82 y/o father and 78 y/o mother to stop call them that, her answer was "I can't change who I am". When I started to check in, she informed me that "cats have to go upstairs" to which I replyed "fine", in turn expecting my parents to get the ground floor, but having to wait for brother and sis-in-law to fax over their IDs with a note they were giving parents their room, the ground floor room some how disappeared with no explanation so 82 y/o dad with bad heart had to climb stairs. Also, there was phone in my room but no phone line and I never was able to get wi-fi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maribelisabel
Business
utah
Nov 19, 2012

Terrible choice

The shower had a live cocraroach inside. Old doors, bedspread and small room, felt claustrofobic. Although we were supposed to have a working pool, it was closed. Breakfast did not even have milk for the children, we had to eat standing up, in the tiny lobby since there was no dining room. We willl never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maskey
Business
santa rosa, ca
Aug 1, 2011

good location for the price

checked in at about 3pm. Straight away rushed out to other big hotels for sight seeing and gambling. Returned to the hotel at about 1am. Missed breakfast which was served until 8am only. Discharged from the hotel at about 10 am the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maskey
Business
santa rosa, ca
Aug 1, 2011

good location for the price

checked in at about 3pm. Straight away rushed out to other big hotels for sight seeing and gambling. Returned to the hotel at about 1am. Missed breakfast which was served until 8am only. Discharged from the hotel at about 10 am the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donerhyn
Business
Vallejo, california
Aug 7, 2013

Family & business trip

I was looking for a strip accommodation & I booked here on mistake so I called them at 2:30am on that same day I'm supposed to be checking in and they gave me full refund. Then, I checked in at travelodge along strip and get accommodated. I really appreciated what they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top