$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Travelodge Las Vegas

2 stars
View map of 2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Across from Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Las Vegas

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Horrible place to stay!

This was the the worst Travelodge property I had ever been to. I assumed that it would be decent...but I was wrong. The MOTEL was extremely dirty-- the walls had mold and cracks, the bed sheets were torn and yellow from the smoke, the shower had rust and black crust everywhere. It was just completely run down that we didn't even want to sit on the bed. I've stayed at Motel's that were nicer than this. We were in such disbelief that we video taped it. I had to check out seconds after checking in because I broke out in hives. I can't believe this place is operable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Nov 5, 2010

DISGUSTING PLACE! Dont waste your money!

It was the absolute worst experience of my life! Its smelt HORRIBLE, the roof was leaking water from the above room onto the carpet and onto my stuff! There were roaches, no Internet in the rooms ONLY the lobby as if you wanted to sit in there with all the filth that hung out up there! Plus no tv all spanish channels and no remote! I was so disgusted I booked 2 nights and after the 1st night I HAD to leave! I didnt even stay the second night there it was so horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 31, 2007

Shabby hotel in need of immediate update

This hotel is located in a very convenient place on the strip at LV. However, it is currently under new managership/ownership and needs an immediate update. The rooms are filthy and housekeeping apparently was either rushed or was unable to do the tasks at hand. The beds were poorly made, many outlets did not function. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee or hot water and tea bags and orange juice. Value for my money was good but the hotel is horribly shabby, dark, dank and in need of immediate repairs or rennovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funny Curly
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

just a place to sleep

You get what you paid for. It was a last minute trip and we needed a place to stay not too far from the strip. The rooms are small, I got a two beds room and was a little crowded when we were trying to get ready, needs some maintenance. But very good for the price. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vinaykanwar
Business
Chicago
Mar 19, 2013

Mr

It was OK, if someone want hotel on cheap rates this one is good to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
petestuff
Business
san diego california
Jun 6, 2014

Hate saying bad things

Roaches, toilet did not flush, no plug points worked in the room, 4 tv chanels 2 latina. place has seen better days looks like they are prettying it up but a tear down is in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

an

Travel Lodge was not as comfortable. I ask for two beds. The beds were too close to each other. I didn't like the fact that the bathroom was not kept up to date. The shower was too old and the wood was soak. Too flush the toliet i had to hold the handle down for a bit. The vanity area was not nice at all. The T.v. had only four channels, and it was not so clear. Over all the location was good. So sorry for this review of mine. I just was not please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center was very close by. Cirus Cirus was right across the street. I loved that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonydizon, esquire
Business
anchorage,ak
Jan 15, 2011

las vegas travelodge

enjoy the casinos we originally requested 2 beds in a room....the front desk told us that they were not available and settled for one queen more coffee bags should have been provided.. amenities for travelers should be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

types of food available and hours open

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maskey
Business
santa rosa, ca
Aug 1, 2011

good location for the price

checked in at about 3pm. Straight away rushed out to other big hotels for sight seeing and gambling. Returned to the hotel at about 1am. Missed breakfast which was served until 8am only. Discharged from the hotel at about 10 am the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faust
Business
Arizona, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great weekend get away.

it's close to everything I needed, rooms need updating. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't beat the price. In Vegas all you need a room for is to keep your stuff in and sleep a couple of hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus circus is right next door and they have great bars with cheap drinks free UFC on the tvs and the food their is cheap too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top