$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Travelodge Las Vegas

2 stars
2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Across from Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Travel lodge

The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was clean and great value for money.... See full review

  • Karen Elaine
  • Jun 10, 2014
Family & business trip

I was looking for a strip accommodation & I booked here on mistake so I called them at 2:30am on... See full review

  • Donerhyn
  • Aug 7, 2013
Our exterior corridor rooms allow you to quickly access your car and get where you are going, or you may instead choose to walk to one of the nearby casinos and attractions including the Convention Center, Circus Circus, Riviera, Sahara and the Stratosphere. Also, the Hoover Dam is less than an hour away. We offer our guests a 24-hour front desk, free Wireless Internet in the Lobby, free parking, complimentary Grab and Go breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature great amenities like telephone, hair-dryer, safe, and cable TV with Showtime/ESPN/CNN. We also have bus/motorcoach parking available for larger groups.

Hotel Map

36.1376 -115.1628
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Las Vegas

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh134
Business
Winnipeg Canada
Nov 12, 2010

Very disapointed

I required a wheelchair accessible room and noted this when I booked the room and when I arrived at the hotel there was no way that I would ever fit in the washroom. After that I spent the next two hours dragging my luggage around until I found a room at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here there are much nicer hotels for the same amount of money

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

Horrible place to stay!

This was the the worst Travelodge property I had ever been to. I assumed that it would be decent...but I was wrong. The MOTEL was extremely dirty-- the walls had mold and cracks, the bed sheets were torn and yellow from the smoke, the shower had rust and black crust everywhere. It was just completely run down that we didn't even want to sit on the bed. I've stayed at Motel's that were nicer than this. We were in such disbelief that we video taped it. I had to check out seconds after checking in because I broke out in hives. I can't believe this place is operable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 31, 2007

Shabby hotel in need of immediate update

This hotel is located in a very convenient place on the strip at LV. However, it is currently under new managership/ownership and needs an immediate update. The rooms are filthy and housekeeping apparently was either rushed or was unable to do the tasks at hand. The beds were poorly made, many outlets did not function. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee or hot water and tea bags and orange juice. Value for my money was good but the hotel is horribly shabby, dark, dank and in need of immediate repairs or rennovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sailors20
tcoma, wa
Apr 26, 2014

horrible

Dirty floors, stayed 7 days room cleaned 3 times, breakfast a joke...disgusting....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Nov 5, 2010

DISGUSTING PLACE! Dont waste your money!

It was the absolute worst experience of my life! Its smelt HORRIBLE, the roof was leaking water from the above room onto the carpet and onto my stuff! There were roaches, no Internet in the rooms ONLY the lobby as if you wanted to sit in there with all the filth that hung out up there! Plus no tv all spanish channels and no remote! I was so disgusted I booked 2 nights and after the 1st night I HAD to leave! I didnt even stay the second night there it was so horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pyepye56
Murray, UT, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Bad customer service

I reserved 4 rooms, gave names as requested. One brother cancelled parents' room for them to stay at Bellagio but due to coming in late parents took brother's room. Girl at desk kept calling my parents "guys" and after repeatedly being told by my 82 y/o father and 78 y/o mother to stop call them that, her answer was "I can't change who I am". When I started to check in, she informed me that "cats have to go upstairs" to which I replyed "fine", in turn expecting my parents to get the ground floor, but having to wait for brother and sis-in-law to fax over their IDs with a note they were giving parents their room, the ground floor room some how disappeared with no explanation so 82 y/o dad with bad heart had to climb stairs. Also, there was phone in my room but no phone line and I never was able to get wi-fi access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from everything

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zakhar
Business
Detroit
Oct 17, 2011

Old and expensive

''+" Good location Friendly staff Free Wi-Fi "-" Old. Everything was old. Air conditioner was driving me crazy. No comfortable regimen, only hot or very cold. No iron in the room, you should go to the frontdesk. Very thin walls, You will hear everyhing your neighbours would do))) Shower tip was installed on a level of my lower chest, t was very uneasy to take a shower like this) It is not worh of money at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2007

Avoid like the plague

This place should also be bulldozed. The whole place was run down and the air conditioning was ineffective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Circus Circus, Riviera, and Slots of Fun.

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funny Curly
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

just a place to sleep

You get what you paid for. It was a last minute trip and we needed a place to stay not too far from the strip. The rooms are small, I got a two beds room and was a little crowded when we were trying to get ready, needs some maintenance. But very good for the price. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

an

Travel Lodge was not as comfortable. I ask for two beds. The beds were too close to each other. I didn't like the fact that the bathroom was not kept up to date. The shower was too old and the wood was soak. Too flush the toliet i had to hold the handle down for a bit. The vanity area was not nice at all. The T.v. had only four channels, and it was not so clear. Over all the location was good. So sorry for this review of mine. I just was not please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center was very close by. Cirus Cirus was right across the street. I loved that.

Back to menu Return to top