$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Travelodge Las Vegas

2 stars
2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Across from Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Travel lodge

The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was clean and great value for money.... See full review

  • Karen Elaine
  • Jun 10, 2014
Family & business trip

I was looking for a strip accommodation & I booked here on mistake so I called them at 2:30am on... See full review

  • Donerhyn
  • Aug 7, 2013
Our exterior corridor rooms allow you to quickly access your car and get where you are going, or you may instead choose to walk to one of the nearby casinos and attractions including the Convention Center, Circus Circus, Riviera, Sahara and the Stratosphere. Also, the Hoover Dam is less than an hour away. We offer our guests a 24-hour front desk, free Wireless Internet in the Lobby, free parking, complimentary Grab and Go breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature great amenities like telephone, hair-dryer, safe, and cable TV with Showtime/ESPN/CNN. We also have bus/motorcoach parking available for larger groups.

Hotel Map

36.1376 -115.1628
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Las Vegas

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jul 25, 2011

great price for the location

We only slept and took showers at the hotel. All was good. I think it would be great if the hotel included hair conditioner in the assortment of bathroom accessories. I think it was excellent for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Flamingo Hotel buffet is the best (!)

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2007

Avoid like the plague

This place should also be bulldozed. The whole place was run down and the air conditioning was ineffective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Circus Circus, Riviera, and Slots of Fun.

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maribelisabel
utah
Nov 19, 2012

Terrible choice

The shower had a live cocraroach inside. Old doors, bedspread and small room, felt claustrofobic. Although we were supposed to have a working pool, it was closed. Breakfast did not even have milk for the children, we had to eat standing up, in the tiny lobby since there was no dining room. We willl never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert Ly
NJ
Nov 20, 2011

Dive

Small room, old outdated, cold shower, shower head at 5'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

Horrible place to stay!

This was the the worst Travelodge property I had ever been to. I assumed that it would be decent...but I was wrong. The MOTEL was extremely dirty-- the walls had mold and cracks, the bed sheets were torn and yellow from the smoke, the shower had rust and black crust everywhere. It was just completely run down that we didn't even want to sit on the bed. I've stayed at Motel's that were nicer than this. We were in such disbelief that we video taped it. I had to check out seconds after checking in because I broke out in hives. I can't believe this place is operable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josh134
Business
Winnipeg Canada
Nov 12, 2010

Very disapointed

I required a wheelchair accessible room and noted this when I booked the room and when I arrived at the hotel there was no way that I would ever fit in the washroom. After that I spent the next two hours dragging my luggage around until I found a room at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here there are much nicer hotels for the same amount of money

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Querdox
Hacienda Heights, California
Jun 7, 2012

Cockroach in the room

Terrible. Wouldn't have given stars if I could. Cockroach was the first thing I saw entering the room. Requested for room change and my room was downgraded. Worse then deserted motels in smaller towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kandykay
santa ana, ca
Jan 8, 2014

Pay extra for something else

Our vegas experience could have been better if we booked somewhere else. rst of all, the beds are as hard as rock, there were blood stains on the mattress, the bathroom door was not working well,and we did not even want to shower there. it is right next to circus circus which is ghetto, and we had a very long walk to the strip. we tried to save some money, but i rather pay more , and be comfortable for my next trip. The lobby smelled like dog food when i was returning my hotel cards,and on the day that we checked in we arrived a few hours earlier they tried to charge $15.00. It is terrible,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 31, 2007

Shabby hotel in need of immediate update

This hotel is located in a very convenient place on the strip at LV. However, it is currently under new managership/ownership and needs an immediate update. The rooms are filthy and housekeeping apparently was either rushed or was unable to do the tasks at hand. The beds were poorly made, many outlets did not function. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee or hot water and tea bags and orange juice. Value for my money was good but the hotel is horribly shabby, dark, dank and in need of immediate repairs or rennovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leo hollander
carpinteria
Mar 3, 2014

it has bad smell

they want to give a smoking room. the no smoking room had a bad smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Nov 5, 2010

DISGUSTING PLACE! Dont waste your money!

It was the absolute worst experience of my life! Its smelt HORRIBLE, the roof was leaking water from the above room onto the carpet and onto my stuff! There were roaches, no Internet in the rooms ONLY the lobby as if you wanted to sit in there with all the filth that hung out up there! Plus no tv all spanish channels and no remote! I was so disgusted I booked 2 nights and after the 1st night I HAD to leave! I didnt even stay the second night there it was so horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top