$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Travelodge Las Vegas

2 stars
2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Across from Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Travel lodge

The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was clean and great value for money.... See full review

  • Karen Elaine
  • Jun 10, 2014
Family & business trip

I was looking for a strip accommodation & I booked here on mistake so I called them at 2:30am on... See full review

  • Donerhyn
  • Aug 7, 2013
Our exterior corridor rooms allow you to quickly access your car and get where you are going, or you may instead choose to walk to one of the nearby casinos and attractions including the Convention Center, Circus Circus, Riviera, Sahara and the Stratosphere. Also, the Hoover Dam is less than an hour away. We offer our guests a 24-hour front desk, free Wireless Internet in the Lobby, free parking, complimentary Grab and Go breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature great amenities like telephone, hair-dryer, safe, and cable TV with Showtime/ESPN/CNN. We also have bus/motorcoach parking available for larger groups.

Hotel Map

36.1376 -115.1628
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Las Vegas

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maskey
santa rosa, ca
Aug 1, 2011

good location for the price

checked in at about 3pm. Straight away rushed out to other big hotels for sight seeing and gambling. Returned to the hotel at about 1am. Missed breakfast which was served until 8am only. Discharged from the hotel at about 10 am the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAM_SAM
USA
May 6, 2007

you get what you pay for

well when you're in a hurry to find a hotel at the last minute i guess the old saying is true YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

IF YOU HAVE KIDS AT LEAST YPU'RE NEXT TO CIRCUS CIRCUS

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonydizon, esquire
anchorage,ak
Jan 15, 2011

las vegas travelodge

enjoy the casinos we originally requested 2 beds in a room....the front desk told us that they were not available and settled for one queen more coffee bags should have been provided.. amenities for travelers should be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

types of food available and hours open

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reggie the bear
Business
Tacoma, wa
Apr 1, 2013

the getaway

It was a nice and close to every thing. The staff was helpful and I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faust
Arizona, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great weekend get away.

it's close to everything I needed, rooms need updating. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't beat the price. In Vegas all you need a room for is to keep your stuff in and sleep a couple of hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus circus is right next door and they have great bars with cheap drinks free UFC on the tvs and the food their is cheap too.

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holstein
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Apr 20, 2011

affordable accomodations

I attending a conference at the convention center so the location was close by. The ice machine closest to my room didn't work. Staff was courteous and breakfast consisted of healthy food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lastmincouple
Tempe, AZ
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for a short stay.

We were going on a last minute trip. So the location and the price was not bad at all. I think if your going to Vegas and not planning on staying more than one night it is fine. but more then one i recommend paying a little more for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley
Nov 6, 2010

Excellent location & price

Close to Convention Center, excellent location. Check in is slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funny Curly
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

just a place to sleep

You get what you paid for. It was a last minute trip and we needed a place to stay not too far from the strip. The rooms are small, I got a two beds room and was a little crowded when we were trying to get ready, needs some maintenance. But very good for the price. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

an

Travel Lodge was not as comfortable. I ask for two beds. The beds were too close to each other. I didn't like the fact that the bathroom was not kept up to date. The shower was too old and the wood was soak. Too flush the toliet i had to hold the handle down for a bit. The vanity area was not nice at all. The T.v. had only four channels, and it was not so clear. Over all the location was good. So sorry for this review of mine. I just was not please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center was very close by. Cirus Cirus was right across the street. I loved that.

Back to menu Return to top