$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Travelodge Las Vegas

2 stars
2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Across from Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Travel lodge

The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was clean and great value for money.... See full review

  • Karen Elaine
  • Jun 10, 2014
Family & business trip

I was looking for a strip accommodation & I booked here on mistake so I called them at 2:30am on... See full review

  • Donerhyn
  • Aug 7, 2013
Our exterior corridor rooms allow you to quickly access your car and get where you are going, or you may instead choose to walk to one of the nearby casinos and attractions including the Convention Center, Circus Circus, Riviera, Sahara and the Stratosphere. Also, the Hoover Dam is less than an hour away. We offer our guests a 24-hour front desk, free Wireless Internet in the Lobby, free parking, complimentary Grab and Go breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature great amenities like telephone, hair-dryer, safe, and cable TV with Showtime/ESPN/CNN. We also have bus/motorcoach parking available for larger groups.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1376 -115.1628
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Las Vegas

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 51
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matt929
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good Value

Price was good location was better than i expected right on the bus route but walking distance to the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffet at circus circus was good price

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Nov 5, 2010

DISGUSTING PLACE! Dont waste your money!

It was the absolute worst experience of my life! Its smelt HORRIBLE, the roof was leaking water from the above room onto the carpet and onto my stuff! There were roaches, no Internet in the rooms ONLY the lobby as if you wanted to sit in there with all the filth that hung out up there! Plus no tv all spanish channels and no remote! I was so disgusted I booked 2 nights and after the 1st night I HAD to leave! I didnt even stay the second night there it was so horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Nov 5, 2010

DISGUSTING PLACE! Dont waste your money!

It was the absolute worst experience of my life! Its smelt HORRIBLE, the roof was leaking water from the above room onto the carpet and onto my stuff! There were roaches, no Internet in the rooms ONLY the lobby as if you wanted to sit in there with all the filth that hung out up there! Plus no tv all spanish channels and no remote! I was so disgusted I booked 2 nights and after the 1st night I HAD to leave! I didnt even stay the second night there it was so horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2007

Avoid like the plague

This place should also be bulldozed. The whole place was run down and the air conditioning was ineffective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Circus Circus, Riviera, and Slots of Fun.

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2007

Avoid like the plague

This place should also be bulldozed. The whole place was run down and the air conditioning was ineffective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Circus Circus, Riviera, and Slots of Fun.

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2007

Veery family friendly ... if traveling alone and only need a place to sleep very

for me it was perfect. I only required a place to sleep at night and the Lodge room was clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and check in was fun. Ony dissappointment was the continential breakfast which was dissappointing. However the Lodge is close to many eating places that were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Circus across a little traveled street which afforded every catagory listed.

Review of Travelodge Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2007

Veery family friendly ... if traveling alone and only need a place to sleep very

for me it was perfect. I only required a place to sleep at night and the Lodge room was clean and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and check in was fun. Ony dissappointment was the continential breakfast which was dissappointing. However the Lodge is close to many eating places that were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Circus across a little traveled street which afforded every catagory listed.

Back to menu Return to top