$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
975 reviews
Amazing Hotel!

From the word go, the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and couldny do enough for you. We was... See full review

  • leanneB
  • Oct 7, 2014
MGM signature

Relaxing, welcoming. I enjoyed the view and festivities the hotel had going on See full review

  • Dboi jones
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Signature at MGM Grand lets you revel in the luxury of Junior, One-Bedroom, and Two-Bedroom Suites in three 40-story towers, each with 576 suites - all of them completely non-smoking. Located next to MGM Grand, The Signature's separate entrance brings you into this secluded enclave near the heart of all the action. Many suites boast a private balcony with view. All suites offer 24-hour Concierge, pillow-top beds, lavish bathrooms featuring Jacuzzi tubs, and upscale linens. Additional amenities: an exclusive heated pool complex, personal check-in/check-out privileges, HDTV flat-screen TVs with DVD/CD players, high-speed Internet access, Fitness Center, Business Center and much more.

With AAA Four Diamond Award winning restaurants Shibuya, Craftsteak, Pearl, Fiamma, SeaBLUE, and NOBHILL, and AAA Five Diamond Award winner L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, The Signature at MGM Grand is a culinary landmark in Las Vegas. And casual dining fare at Emeril's, Wolfgang Puck's, and The Studio Cafe guarantees something for every appetite.

You'll have access to exciting, original shows like KA, the unprecedented new spectacle from Cirque du Soleil, and Las Vegas biggest entertainment venue, the Grand Garden Arena. Catch the hottest acts at the intimate 740-seat Hollywood Theatre, home to top performers including Tom Jones, David Copperfield and Howie Mandel.

Rest, rejuvenate, get fit and get pampered in the MGM Grand Spa, the MGM Fitness Center and the Cristophe Salon, or with In-room Massage Service. Or take advantage of the Grand Pool Complex, five shimmering swimming pools, three whirlpools and a meandering river, surrounded by lush foliage, bridges, fountains and waterfalls.

The Signature at MGM Grand is a stylish new addition offering unmatched luxury. Located next to MGM Grand, its a private enclave near the heart of all the action.

For your convenience, a daily resort fee of $25 plus tax will be added to the guest room account and charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes the following hotel services: fitness center access at The Signature, high speed internet access (in-suite and public areas), free local and (800) calls, in-suite private label coffee, two bottles of water per suite per day and daily newspaper delivery.

The Signature at MGM Grand is an all non-smoking resort. Guests must be 21 to check in to The Signature. Maximum stay is 14 nights - The Signature will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid ID and a credit card for security deposit to check in to The Signature.

Hotel Map

36.1073 -115.1662
Area served
McCarran International Airport
Nearby airports
Las Vegas Strip
Area description
Located on MGM Grand's grounds, The Signature is a private enclave near the heart of all the action. Its three towers are the epitome of sophistication and are located on the southern side of the Las Vegas Strip.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Signature at MGM Grand also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

The Signature at MGM Grand Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Balcony Suite
With 950 square feet of living space, a spacious living room with entertainment centre and designer amenities, you will feel pampered from the moment you walk into this luxurious suite. Amenities include master bedroom with deluxe king bed, 300-thread-count cotton sheets and upscale linens, two luxurious bathrooms, whirlpool spa tub and separate shower, spacious living room with entertainment center and high-definition flat-screen TV, full kitchen with Sub-Zero, Miele and Bosch appliances, in-suite coffee/tea makers, CD/DVD players and iHome clock radio, wireless Internet, and balconies with view. Maximum Occupancy: 4 guest.
Signature Deluxe Suite
Step into your 550 square foot Deluxe Suite and slide into your deluxe king-size bed with comfortable linens. This suite features a Whirlpool spa tub in the oversized bathroom and a Large bedroom with deluxe king bed. Amenities include 300-thread-count cotton sheets and upscale linens, oversized marble/granite bathroom with dual sink vanities, whirlpool spa tub and separate shower, separate sitting area with entertainment center and high-definition flat-screen TV, kitchenette, in-suite coffee/tea makers, CD/DVD players and iHome clock radio, and wireless Internet. Maximum Occupancy: 4 guests
Signature Balcony Deluxe Suite
Our 550-square-foot Signature Balcony Deluxe Suite has gorgeous views from the private balcony, providing a unique, inspiring Vegas experience. Enjoy a dedicated sitting area with state-of-the-art entertainment technology, full kitchenette, king-sized bed with upscale linens, and a rejuvenating whirlpool spa tub

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Signature is conveniently located adjacent to MGM Grand's state-of-the-art conference center. Named "Leading Conference Center in North America", the MGM Grand Conference Center features almost nine acres of intimate and versatile meeting space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
In Room Dining
Effective Monday, August 20th the Signature at MGM Grand will no longer be offering 24-hour In-Suite Dining 7 days a week. Hours of operation will be 5am - 2am daily with overnight service on Friday and Saturday only. We will extend overnight service on Sunday for holiday weekends and also for New Year's Eve. In the off hours, guest calls will be forwarded to the Signature At Your Service line and guests will be informed of the closure and given dining alternatives or the option to place a future time order.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. The French cuisine of the "Chef of the Century" is reason enough to visit L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon. Add the unique counter service where your dinner is prepared right before your eyes, and you have a combination that is unlike any other. Joel Robuchon caters to a sophisticated palate that features a menu of his finer specialties that redefines Las Vegas fine dining at its best. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the Art Deco-era Studio Cafe, the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Nobhill
Inspired by San Francisco neighborhood eateries, chef Michael Mina has organic produce and poultry flown in direct from San Francisco to capture the taste and feel of the Bay Area. The James Beard award-winning chef's signature dishes like North Beach Cioppino and Lobster Pot Pie pay tribute to the City by the Bay, while the cozy bar and lounge make guests feel right at home.
Pearl
Cuisine with an essence of the Canton and Shanghai provinces, prepared utilizing the four Chinese cooking methods: steamed, braised, baked and fried. Although live seafood is the specialty, chef Kai-Wa Yau prefers a menu that is constantly changing to take advantage of seasonal offerings. The masterful cooking is paired with a serene and contemporary Chinese atmosphere.
Emeril's
You've seen his TV show, you've read his cookbooks, now sample the signature dishes of one of America's most popular chefs - Emeril Lagasse. The celebrity chef gives Las Vegas fine dining his signature "bam!" With scallops from Maine, pike from the Midwest, and chicken from Alabama, Emeril's serves a fresh and distinctive blend of Creole/Cajun specialties. Add to that a wine list that received Wine Spectator's 1999 "Best of Award of Excellence," and funky New Orleans architecture, and you'll feel closer to Bourbon Street than the Vegas Strip.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (975)

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
975 out of 975
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 9, 2009

A little misleading

This hotel has its upside and downside. First, they advertise the rooms at junior suites. They are not, in fact, suites. The rooms are decent, but are actually just one room with a tiny two foot wide divider between the bedroom and living room area. Not really a whole lot bigger than a normal hotel room and definitely does not qualify as a suite. I don't think they know what a "suite" actually is. When I checked out, they proceeded to charge me a room fee and room fee tax of $22 a night. This was not mentioned anywhere in my paperwork. When I asked them what it was for, they said for internet access and bottled water!! The internet access actually said "Free" and they told me the bottled water was free when I checked in. Maybe this fee is standard for rooms in Vegas, but they did a terrible job of explaining it. Also, they need to have security more visible. This is more of a private access business/relaxation/classy hotel and there were roudy people everywhere at night in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abusarma
Business
Denver
Jul 12, 2010

Beatiful Hotel...Lacking Service...

Great Experience at check-in. After tht not everyone but a couple receptionist and doorman somewhat rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

For one who knows Vegas well, outstanding nightlife and shapping. I would definitelly recommend this hotel. Hotel needs to know that staff needs to be more accommodating and friendlier. They work and such a beautiful building not to be able to provide the level of service the environment of the building deserves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 11, 2011

LA family

So so.. We booked for 2 rooms, and we got to stay in two different floor, one of the room was still servicing, we had to wait for 30+ mins for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

great rooms

Front services were great. The little deli and starbucks need to increase their operating hours. us east coaters get up early and need coffe,delicouldopen at 6am and close at 8pm why would somebody want to walk MGM GRAND for a snack. Room were clean. Had to ship everything next day or 2nd day from business center. No ground rates available which makes it pricey to ship. Valet service is the best Ive encountered on the strip 1 minute waits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guliz
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 20, 2007

A great condo at MGM

We stayed at the signature tower 2.It was much more than a room.We had great views all around, a full kitchen with everything in it. A jacuzzi tub allowed me to experience spalike treatments in privacy,while watching my favorite movies.I enjoyed every minute of my time in our condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to MGM on the strip,there is a coke bottle building.Inside, they sell half price tickets to shows for that nite.The name is tickets for 2nite I think.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, ME
Apr 7, 2010

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Although we found the hotel itself to be very nice and the staff to be absolutely top-notch, our room itself was a bit disappointing. The furnishings and floor were beginning to show wear and were fairly dirty. It appeared that the previous guests were in town to party and left the room as such i.e. - 3 empty beer cans left on the balcony (one had been used as a chewing tobacco spit container, the other two had holes punched in the bottom for "shot-gunning"). An energy drink had been left in the freezer, exploded and left a sticky mess all over the bottom. Candy wrappers were left on the floor, the dishes were all sticky/grimy and the stove-top had grease/food all over the it. Also, the television in the bedroom; which hides inside a desk, required a maintenance person to do a quick repair before it would work properly, as someone had monkeyed around with it. Lastly, it didn't appear the any dusting had been done in some time.We immediately picked up the beer cans, energy drink and candy wrappers, while also running the dishes through the dish washer.The maid service did do a daily cleaning, but the dirty stove, sticky freezer and any dusting were never touched. Their focus appears to mostly that of making the bed, replacing towels, doing a quick vacuum and putting a pretty little fold on the end of the toilet paper roll.I understand that they are busy, but when advertised as an upscale suite, the extra effort would have been appreciated. I also admit that I never mentioned any of these complaints to the maid staff or front desk. But I honestly don't believe I should have to.I also will note the maid did do a good job of straightening the TV remotes, magazines and the various little cards throughout the room. We also liked how she placed our toothbrushes, paste, combs and other toiletries on a spread towel to keep everything organized.[...]Overall, we had a very nice time and would easily consider staying again. Although, a repeat performance would make it for the final time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flymbo
Business
Southampton, UK
Jun 25, 2014

MGM Signature; It's gone downhill

This was my third stay in 4 years at this hotel. First time, I was really impressed. Things have changed. The hotel is looking tired in places and needs some freshening up. They charge you $25 per day for WiFi, water and coffee, Actually it's $28 with tax and we did not get water and coffee every day. One day, our room did not get serviced. The coffee machine was cleaned one day and not washed through so we ended up drinking coffee that tasted of industrial cleaner. They used to leave kitchen equipment in the room but now you have to ask for it. If you leave it for the maid to wash up, they take it away and you have to ask housekeeping to replace it. We did not have enough shower gel and shampoo every day and had to ask for it to be sent up. Maybe trivial, but you want everything in place when you want it, not when you find it is missing and have to wait. Our cooker would not work when we arrived and we had to get maintenance to reset it. As I said, first time was perfection, today, much less so. I won't be staying here again. That is a sad reflection on the Signature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Got some great tickets from Tix4Tonite booth on the strip, for Celine Dion, that night, half price, great seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CALILUV
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Not bad but not the best

We stayed here for I Heart Radio since the location was very convenient to the concert. Of course the room was much more expensive than usual - otherwise I may have given another star for price value. The hotel overall is quiet which is nice when you want to get away from the loud smoke-filled casinos. However, there's nothing really luxurious or "sexy" about it. Rooms are simple and in a beige/brown pallet making it feel a little dated. The check in guy wasn't the friendliest but he did honor our request for a higher room which had a good view. Overall the hotel is fine but there are certainly more luxurious/hip places in Vegas. This might be a good place for families. One thing that bothered us was the duvet on the bed was "covered" by flat sheets that fell apart easily and the giant bunch of tags were facing up so they kept scratching my face. Not sure why they cant just use a real comforter cover? Or at least cut those tags off! Small thing but tacky for a supposed 4.5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirty Room Hater
Business
Green Bay
Oct 14, 2014

20th Anniversary Trip

Lot's of walking, I can handle that. Staff average, I can handle that as I don't need to have my backside kissed. What I have a problem with is having to call after having my housekeeping light on all day for fresh towels and bedding the second and fourth days of a 5 day visit. Housekeepers nice but UNDERSTAFFED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kennyjohn
Business
Calgary, AB
Mar 23, 2010

Service is sub-standard

The dining, pool and nightlife at the MGM is top drawer, no question However for a 4 1/2 star 'resort', the service at the Signature @ MGM just isn't there. Requests are simply agreed to and never fulfilled. When one goes on vacation, they shouldn't need to concern themselves whether staff found time in their day to do the basic things like cleaning your suite. Asking for coffee for the coffee maker that was missing in the first place 4 times over two days and still not getting any is completely unacceptable. If this is the level of service you're looking for when in Vegas, then save your money and stay at the 'Y'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the airport transportation online,get a taxi instead. Same price and you'll save hours of time avoiding queues. Same with show tix in advance get as good a deal direct at the hotel and have flexibility

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top