$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
View map of 145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
1115 out of 1115
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 23, 2008

Disappointed

While the room was one of the nicer ones that we have occupied in Vegas, that was really the highlight. The location was not very good in relation to the strip. The convenience was awful - no coke machines on site, no sundries shop, pool closed at 5 every day. The restaurants at the MGM were super overpriced for what you got. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy a good meal and am willing to pay for it. As an example, we always hit Emerils Delmonico (at Venetian), and while the bill is hefty, it was less than the Nobhill Restaurant at MGM, and the meal and service were 3 times what we received at MGM. The maid staff was very friendly, and so were a couple of the guys at the front desk, but we also had a couple of bad experiences with the front desk staff. Also, long waits in short lines at the desk while several staff members seemed to be standing around and doing nothing. We also had to carry our own bags up to our room and the offer to help was never made. This was a first for Vegas. As I told the manager, if it were any other town, it might be acceptable. Vegas hospitality has always been over the top in my experiences, and that is what we have come to expect. MGM Signature did not live up to that standard. We will definitely not stay there again, and will probably steer clear of the MGM Grand, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick
Oct 21, 2008

very nice hotel

The hotel was very nice and worth the money and i would stay there again! Pure,Body english and lax no lines and everyone that worked there were very nice and excepted the cards and treated us as vip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nite clubs were amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Very Classy, professional, nice

The room was beautiful the service was equisite, the staff was friendly. I love MGM Signuature. I will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food, entertainment, are all within about 10 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue
Oct 20, 2008

Private Oasis

The Signature Towers are in a great location, being just behind the MGM you are right in the middle of the action while still having the piece and quite that comes with nice hotels. The one downer was the walk to the MGM, don't get me wrong its not a bad walk but after making 3 round trips a day you wish that it was a bit closer. It would not have been so bad if we stayed in tower 1, but tower 3 is a bit more of a walk. Over all, it was a great place to stay and well worth the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Oct 19, 2008

Great Hotel & location! Its like home away from home w/ a Full Kitchen

This Hotel is amazing. The Junior suite was just fine and has everything you need if its just 2 people. Full Kitchen with Microwave, Stove & Refrfigerator. Huge Bathroom with TV and Xl Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in Building 1, it is the shortest walk to the MGM grand only about 5 minutes. Each building back puts you another 5 to 10 minutes away. Gets annoying after a long night of partying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater
Oct 18, 2008

Great Getaway

This hotel was fantastic. Large with plenty of room. The only bad thing to be said is that the carpet in the room was not very clean. Looked very dirty. The rest of the room was very clean. The staff at this hotel is fantastic, expecially the ones that park and retrieve your car. Long walk to the MGM but the people movers help a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In Planet Hollywood, there is a seafood and sushi buffet. If you enter Planet Hollywood on Harmon Street, it will be right inside the doors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland
Oct 14, 2008

very lovely resort!

we loved that it was off the strip, yet close to everything! very clean and modern and sophisticated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

know that the 2 block walk goes thru construction at this time, but you can alternately go thru the MGM Grand, but that is a longer walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Hill
Oct 13, 2008

home style hotel

It is a very good hotel. I am feeling just like stay at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

WOW!

Fantastic hotel. ...And, for those who complained about the walk to the MGM Casino...get a life. It was maybe 7 minutes and you get to window shop half the way. Check out the cool scenes they project on the floor by the shops...very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, PA
Oct 11, 2008

Very caring and professional

This was our very first stay here. We were very impressed with the service and the caring staff here. Our room was exceptional. Clean, large bathroom, kitchen w/microwave/fridge,stovetop/dishes - we could even cook a meal if we wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Walking distance to dining/casino/shopping/shows etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top