$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
View map of 145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
996 out of 996
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2008

simple luxury

THE SIGNATURE MGM GRAND WAS BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS THE HOTEL WAS EXTEREMELY CLEAN, AND ALTHOUGH IT IS NOT CENTRALLY LOCATED ON THE STRIP, IT IS STILL VERY CONVENIENT. THE STAFF WILL ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE 24 HOURS A DAY. HOWEVER CHECK-IN WAS QUITE SLOW. IT IS MY RECOMMENDATION THAT EVERYONE IS AWARE THAT A $400.00 DOLLAR SECURITY DEPOSIT IS DUE UPON CHECK-IN WITH A CREDIT CARD. THIS HOTEL WILL NOT EXPECT CASH FOR THIS. OVERALL I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ONLY A SHORT WALK, YOU WILL HAVE ACCESS TO EVERYTHING DINING, NIGHTLIFE, SHOPPING,GAMBLING EVEN ENTERTAINMENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Had effortless fun!

The Signature MGM is such a beautiful, calm hotel. I wish the wait at check in was less, but once you get to the desk the people are always so wonderful! We were offered a bottle of water on our arrival, what a nice treat! I love the suites the the Signature, the are so beautiful and if I want to make a cup of tea everything I need is right there. I think I would request tower 1 or 2... tower 3 is a loooong way away from all the action. There is however, something so nice about doing that walk from the smokey casino, feeling somewhat unpolluted by the time you get to the beautiful lobby! We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2008

great business ammenities

THeSignature is as nice as the four seasons. THey upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite which was just lovely. It is so much nicer than staying in the hotel with the casino but yet close enough to play. I would stay there again in a heart beat. The room was amazing as far as accommodations. It even had a washing machine which we needed after golf. The staff is 5 star and so is the Signaute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is 5 minutes away so use the Signature for convenience as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 17, 2008

Luxurious accommodations

We loved the suite's view, as well as, the in room kitchen. We enjoyed sleeping in and having a relaxed breakfast in our room. We could easily walk to the MGM Grand completely indoors and then out to the strip. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact with was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On the monorail, a short ride to the Bellagio, where we had one of our best meals at Olives. We sat on the back balcony with a front row seat to the fountain show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENISIA
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 17, 2008

Very friendly staff

I was very happy with my room and the staff was great! I couldn't have asked for a better room for that price. I felt like a queen.I will most definately stay ther again the next time i'm in vegas. Oh, did i mention the buffet. Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Signature is just a short walk to the MGM, which has shops, food and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Feb 16, 2008

Nice Get A Way

The Signature at MGM Grand is a nice, exclusive get away where you can enjoy the fast paced life of Las Vegas yet get away in a reclusive type setting. The rooms are upscale, plush and modern with a full, top of the line but mini-kitchen that allows for you to stay in and get cozy. There is a fitness center that has current equipment and an accomodating staff that makes you feel welcomed. I don't need to go anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You a close to the MGM Grand that offers all the nightlife, gambling,entertainment and fabulous restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Feb 15, 2008

Great service

On my recent stay at the Signature, I saw that our room had a small coffee maker. The year before we had enjoyed a full size coffee maker in our room, and being big coffee drinkers, I called the front desk to see if one was available. She didn't promise one, but would check. When we returned to our room a few hours later, there to our delight was a brand new 12 cup coffee maker, still in the box. I don't know if they ran across the street to buy one, or had some in reserve, but to me this was top drawer service, and just one of the reasons we'll return to the Signature at MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 15, 2008

Great for families

The Signature at MGM was beyond expectations. Fully equipped kitchen, two televisions, non-smoking property with pool and fitness center and two bathrooms in the suite made family travel enjoyable. Property is very quiet and secure. Staff is very attentive to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moving walkways take you to the MGM after a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 11, 2007

Great hotel away from the action

The Signature at MGM Grand is a great hotel for those who want to stay in a more quiet setting away from the casino action. The suites are large and well appointed. Our room had a mini kitchen with bottled water delivered every day. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was huge with both a walk-in shower as well as a jacuzzi tub. There was also a small flat screen tv in the bath and a large one in the bedroom area. The room had a nice balcony with a view of the strip. There was construction going on at the time, but we didn't hear any noise from outside. The only two drawbacks were the location and the internet connection. The hotel is far from the MGM Grand, but it is connected by a moving sidewalk. The internet connection in the room was intermittent at best. We had so much trouble that the hotel waived the fee normally charged for the service. There is a small deli in tower two, but we ended up going to other hotels for lunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend going to the MGM Grand for a wide and varied array of dining options. There you will have choices such as Emeril's, Wolfgang Puck's as well as a great 24 hour cafe. There's also a food court for those who want McDonald's or something similar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 10, 2007

Great Alternative to MGM Grand

Went to meet friends staying at the MGM Grand and the Signature was a great place to stay. A bit quieter but more spacious, new and clean with kitchen facilities in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only available concentration of shopping within easy walking distance are the shops connected to the MGM Grand. Dining options at the MGM Grand are plentiful and quite accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top