$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
View map of 145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
988 out of 988
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 11, 2007

Great hotel away from the action

The Signature at MGM Grand is a great hotel for those who want to stay in a more quiet setting away from the casino action. The suites are large and well appointed. Our room had a mini kitchen with bottled water delivered every day. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was huge with both a walk-in shower as well as a jacuzzi tub. There was also a small flat screen tv in the bath and a large one in the bedroom area. The room had a nice balcony with a view of the strip. There was construction going on at the time, but we didn't hear any noise from outside. The only two drawbacks were the location and the internet connection. The hotel is far from the MGM Grand, but it is connected by a moving sidewalk. The internet connection in the room was intermittent at best. We had so much trouble that the hotel waived the fee normally charged for the service. There is a small deli in tower two, but we ended up going to other hotels for lunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend going to the MGM Grand for a wide and varied array of dining options. There you will have choices such as Emeril's, Wolfgang Puck's as well as a great 24 hour cafe. There's also a food court for those who want McDonald's or something similar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 10, 2007

Great Alternative to MGM Grand

Went to meet friends staying at the MGM Grand and the Signature was a great place to stay. A bit quieter but more spacious, new and clean with kitchen facilities in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only available concentration of shopping within easy walking distance are the shops connected to the MGM Grand. Dining options at the MGM Grand are plentiful and quite accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyeongseop
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 4, 2007

Friendly

Signature at MGM Grand was comfortable, the room was very clean and comfortable, but the location is kindda far from other hotels. that's why i walked a lot and they charged extra $15 a day for the newspaper, the internet etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 3, 2007

very upscale

I have been to Las Vegas several times and stayed at the best hotels, but The Signature is where I really want to stay when I go back. It was beautifuly decorated with modern upscale amenities. Fresh flowers, beautiful paintings, luxry linens, wonderful bathrooms, and plenty of room, felt more like an apartment. Close to Strip but gated for privacy. No smoking for the whole complex was wonderful.Walking distance to Casino, resturants and shopping. My best visit to date in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Andrea Bocelli and Boxing were both there on the Sat night we stayed...everything was near the hotel...upscale shopping, resturants and all entertainment - within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2007

Upscale yet Affordable

Would definitely stay again. Private gated entrance. Rooms are nice size with modern amenities. HUGE BATHROOM which is perfect! Love the fact its smoke free! Would definetly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the strip where you will find entertainment, shopping, and of course casinos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2007

very comfortable

The room at the Signature MGM Grand was very spacious,clean,and comfortable. The bathroom was very large and had two sinks with a spa tub and large shower. We stayed for three nights and the only problem we had was with the people next to us on the first night. The doors to your room and your neighbor's room are set back from the hallway. The people next door to us were slamming the door to their room and it echoed in our room. This happened late at night three times,so we called security. It continued till 3:00am. There was no one next to us the remaining stay so we were able to sleep comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The other area casinos and shop are within walking distance. You can also catch the monorail to more entertainment and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 28, 2007

Very Upscale Hotel

A very upscale hotel with friendly staff. The gated of property made the stay feel very safe. Somke free hotel was great, no gambling on the property but the hotel was coonected to the MGM property through a connected walkway. Would definatley stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South of the Mandlay Bay hotel on Las Vegas Blvd is outlet shopping with many Name brand stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Sep 25, 2007

Very Very $$$$$ on Tax's

They tax $15 a day extra for Fitness Center and they tax you extra money for room services be carefully do not tip at the end for the trip I had to pay $83 dollar extra for tax's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 24, 2007

Attitude

From the minute you drive up to the big gates - the attitude starts. But not what you think - this is the best service attitude I have encountered in quite some time. And I have stayed at all the hotels and have had some good service - but these peeps are in another leauge. We stepped out of our car and the Mr. this and Mrs. that started immediately. Gracious - courteous - professional - and they remember who you are each time you come and go. I actually drove up to the wrong tower - and the staff walked me over to where I needed to be - and they were happy to do it. The room was gorgeous - very clean and perfectly set up. In fact, to use 3 words that do not normally go together - it was warm, rich, and inviting. You will be impressed by the staff and the attention they pay. Call for blanket or pillow and they are right there. Very attentive. Finally - dont let the walk to the MGM worry you. There is a people mover walk way you can just stand there and it moves you down the hallway. You do have to walk a little - but you are in air conditioned comfort the whole time. You should note that there is no smoking in the hotel - and there is no gaming either - but it is very relaxing and they have great amenaties like the little bar with televions across from the star bucks and the deli. We will return to this property without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you exit the 15 Freeway on Tropicana, go past the Strip to Koval [sp;?] and go Left. Then at Harmon go Left again. You will see the drive way on the Left just up the street. Dont cheat - stop at the office for the big gates so you can get your parking pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bretta
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 24, 2007

Good for relaxing trip

The MGM Grand Signature was close enough to the strip to be convenient to all the action and being away from the casino (in the MGM Grand main hotel) made for a quieter, more relaxing vacation. Room was very nice, neat, clean, bathroom was AWESOME with jacuzzi tub, TV, and separate toilet room. I wish the $15 per day resort fee - the one that allows you to use the gym, wireless internet, bottled water replenished everyday- was just included in the price. Having it a separate charge made me feel like I was buying something I may not want but had no choice. I'll get over it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is Las Vegas- everything is nearby! Don't try to drive though- take the Deuce to Fremont Street. It is a great value but it is almost bloodsport getting on one at a busy time, and the drivers have no problem with shutting the door in your face as you are boarding, almost like Seinfeld's Soup Nazi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top