$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
View map of 145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
988 out of 988
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne World Wanderer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2013

Be more flexible!!

If you are looking for the Vegas experience, this is not your place. It feels like you are staying in a condo tower (you are) and you are quite far away from both the Strip and the MGM. The positives of this though, are that the tower is fully non-smoking, you don't have to wander through the casino to get to your room, and that the rooms are large. We got a Strip view, kindly offered by the person who checked us in, and the view was great from our balcony. The pools were nice, and I liked the fact that I had a spa tub (although mine blew some dark debris into the water, which made soaking in it feel much less comfortable). There is also a kitchen if you want to cook. However, service can be a bit slow, the room is starting to show wear and tear, and it just doesn't FEEL like Vegas. The resort fee of $25 dollars is really quite excessive, although this is the going rate for Vegas hotels it seems. I also didn't like the valet-only parking set-up. I prefer to be able to go to and from my car when I want to without bothering anyone else. Most of all though, I was highly disappointed to find out that the check-out time was 11am (seriously - this is Vegas. Who wakes up at 11am after a night out?) and that there was no late check-out available. Granted, it was a holiday weekend, but at least offer your guests an hour extra on the day they are leaving. What's an hour in exchange for a lasting good taste in the mouth of your customers? Eyes on the prize MGM. Long story short - I'd stay somewhere else for a Vegas experience, better value, (and hopefully) a bit more flexibility in check-out times and attention to the needs of customers. There are equally nice or better places for about the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colt451988
Business
Robinson,IL
May 23, 2013

was amazing

we were upgraded to higher floor as soon as we checked in. and we booked a 1 bedroom/kitchen suite. the rooms were basically condos with a walk out balcony. Even though the hotel is off the strip, we were able to walk all the way there through the MGM grand without stepping foot outside. also all entrances are either gated (such as the drive in) or require our card so its very private. we had prompt service for limo and taxi service when we asked for it. definetely will be staying here in the future. Also there is no casino in this hotel but we were in tower three and it only took about 5 min to get to casino floor at mgm grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

we needed a nice dress for my wife to eat at the Top of the World restaurant, and Ross was extremely low price for top of the line clothes. She got a $105 black dress for 25 bucks, and $90 heels for $20. and we were short on time so we only spent about 10 min in the store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Musan
Business
NY
May 19, 2013

Not a good Hotel

In the middle of night, there was a group of drunk teens screaming in the hall way and banging at doors. They even were trying to get in our room. We called the front desk, they were not that accommodating and short. We will never go back to that Hotel again. Besides the Hotel is in a very inconvenient location. If you want breakfast, you have to walk miles to find anything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
penno
Business
new york
May 19, 2013

very good location and value

enjoyed the stay and chose it as a non smoking / gaming hotel to avoid the rowdy behavior found in typical Vegas hotels. Therefore it was a disppointment to be awoken at 4am on Friday morning with slamming doors, shouting and drunken / violent noise somewhere on our floor (22nd). Never mind, there's trashy ill mannered people everywhere and this attempt to avoid them didn't work out 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not Always Sin City
Business
Akron, OH
May 18, 2013

Christian Retreat

I was looking for a hotel which would allow peace and relaxation and if my best friend wanted to shop, play at the casino's, or eat at the buffet then we had that option as well...all within a 10 minute walk. The balcony to the room was great! The check-in option at the airport was a great plus! The double sized bathtub was fabulous! One suggestion, when you check-in, ask for a corner room...it minimizes the hallway noise. Also head back to the airport in style with the hotels Yukon...your riding in style and its the same price as the cab. I almost forgot to mention the comfort of the bed...I slept peacefully every night!! I've stayed at about every hotel in Vegas and next to the Vadara this is my favorite hotel . (The Vadara is next only because of the views it offers)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mandalay Bay buffet for breakfast is the best deal if you get there about 10:30am...you pay breakfast prices but you have breakfast AND lunch. We spent $15 each and stayed full all day...plus the food is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Western girls
Business
Glasgow
May 13, 2013

Perfect getaway for the girls

The MGM signature suites was ideal for a 4 girl holiday, having a large bedroom, large sofa bed in the lounge and 2 bathrooms as well as a modern kitchen area with fridge/freezer to keep our fizz extra cool. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like a bargain, spend some time at the North Designer shopping outlet. Apparently it is superiior to the South outlet. Take a taxi and allow at least 3 - 4 hours. There is no alcohol served at the restaurants here so if you plan a relaxing lunch with wine, head back into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JK56
Business
Buffalo,Minnesota
May 10, 2013

Most excellent time

We had a great stay although the staff could be a little more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr fzj
Business
Ogden, Utah
May 4, 2013

Signature LV

Rooms were new, clean, nice bathroom. Robes were a nice touch! Most important it was very quite! The staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Donnie and Marie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Mc
Business
Surrey, UK
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic accommodation

Would recommend this, we stayed for business trip at the MGM and much preferred the suite to staying in the main hotel - would totally recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the Deli in Tower 2 is great for lunch/breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicknames Taken
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Apr 23, 2013

Good for someone wanting to stay in Vegas but stay away from the craziness

The hotel was nice and there is a walkway to the MGM Grand so that it is easy to get to the strip without walking through the nearby construction zone. Staff wasn't overly friendly but were accommodating. The room was very dusty but could have been because of the construction that was happening on the same block but found leftover items from a previous guest under the bed. The smoke free policy is not enforced well but there was no noticeable smell in room or hallway. Although we stayed over the weekend there were no loud parties and we were on one of the penthouse levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top