$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
View map of 145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
906 out of 906
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandamomof3
Couples
Senatobia, Mississippi
Jul 5, 2014

Great Getaway

We were pleased with this hotel. Valet was nice. We saved a few bucks using the kitchenette including the toaster. We requested some glasses for the room and it took a little while to get to us. The hotel is a little far to walk to the main hotels and is not a casino hotel. It's a great place to rest and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All 3 Signature Hotels plus the MGM are connected by an inside walkway. Some doors do require a room key to open.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Gambler that loves Ve
Single
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2014

Good value in a different type of Vegas hotel

The Signature is composed of three towers that sit behind the MGM Grand Hotel making them a bit "off the strip." There is no casino in any of the towers and limited food and drink. One deli and lounge; plus one starbucks. It is a substantial walk (all indoors) just to get to the MGM Grand. That being said... The rooms are very comfortable, great beds and bathrooms. I won't go into much more detail on the rooms as they are well described on the website and it is accurate. Each tower does have it's own pool; nice, quiet with beverage and food service. You do have access to the huge pool complex at the MGM Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The monorail for getting up and down the Strip is located just inside the MGM Grand, near the walkway to the Signature. It's a good way to get around and avoid the traffic.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASDSA
Business
CA
Jun 29, 2014

Worst place ever

Staff was not helpful, had a PH and it was really in bad condition, overall dont stay here unless you have to, ordered room service food was bad, really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chex1234
Single
nyc
Jun 28, 2014

awesome trip

Outstanding locale to the main strip and MGM Grand which allows the use of its facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7-10 min walk to Las Vegas Blvd which is the main strip.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flymbo
Couples
Southampton, UK
Jun 25, 2014

MGM Signature; It's gone downhill

This was my third stay in 4 years at this hotel. First time, I was really impressed. Things have changed. The hotel is looking tired in places and needs some freshening up. They charge you $25 per day for WiFi, water and coffee, Actually it's $28 with tax and we did not get water and coffee every day. One day, our room did not get serviced. The coffee machine was cleaned one day and not washed through so we ended up drinking coffee that tasted of industrial cleaner. They used to leave kitchen equipment in the room but now you have to ask for it. If you leave it for the maid to wash up, they take it away and you have to ask housekeeping to replace it. We did not have enough shower gel and shampoo every day and had to ask for it to be sent up. Maybe trivial, but you want everything in place when you want it, not when you find it is missing and have to wait. Our cooker would not work when we arrived and we had to get maintenance to reset it. As I said, first time was perfection, today, much less so. I won't be staying here again. That is a sad reflection on the Signature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Got some great tickets from Tix4Tonite booth on the strip, for Celine Dion, that night, half price, great seats.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arcang7
Single
Los Angeles
Jun 13, 2014

A Classier Side of Vegas

The Signature was just what I wanted out of my trip to Vegas. It's attached to the MGM Grand by an indoor, air-conditioned walkway, but it feels like it's in a world of its own. The Signature is more upscale than the MGM Grand, doesn't reek of cigarette smoke like most of the Casinos, and has a nicer clientele. The room was huge, with really good amenities, a Jacuzzi tub, sub zero fridge, balcony. While the Signature lacks some of the dining options of other hotels, you can easily head over the MGM for anything you want. I'd highly recommend a stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Delights Deli/Cafe in Tower Two makes really good and affordable food.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choco Louvere
Single
Boston, MA
May 31, 2014

Signature MGM is a hidden Jewel

My hotel experience was great!!! I did not know that the Signature MGM existed before making my reservation. It is a hidden Jewel. The room was exquisite and the Jacuzzi soaker tub was to die for as we'll as a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Vegas is a city that can require a lot of walking if you don't plan well. Plan what shows and attractions you want to see and add a little extra time for sight seeing in the way. This will help you to not waste time going up and down the strip unnecessarily.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
high handicap
Couples
St. Louis
May 26, 2014

Comfortable but far away from the Strip

At check in we were upgraded to a 38th floor penthouse room at no charge. The room was very comfortable with a good view of the Strip; and Aria Hotel. It took about 15 minutes to walk over to the MGM and through the casino to get to the Strip. If you are able to walk distances this is a perfect place away from the noise and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Prime Steak House in Belagio Shops is still tops for steaks and killer deserts.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swolstie
Family
Brighton, England
May 12, 2014

Fabulous hotel

This was a special family holiday and we had 2 double rooms. Both were immaculate, well presented and we all particularly enjoyed using the spa bath at the end of a busy day on The Strip! The hotel was only 10 minutes walk from The Strip but was itself quiet and removed from the madness of the 24 hour life in Las Vegas which was perfect for all of us (even two lads in their 20's said this was perfect!). Reception and the Concierge desk were always extremely helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always pick up any free leaflets in any of the hotel foyers that you visit - there are many useful money off vouchers in them.

Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happt traveler
Couples
Cleveland, ohio
May 7, 2014

Mr.

our experience with the accommodation was excellent, the only problem was, that some of the occupants has no good manors and no considerations to others, they return to their rooms very late at night, after 3: 00am slamming doors and shouting very loudly, which was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top