$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Signature at MGM Grand

4 stars
View map of 145 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Signature at MGM Grand

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
992 out of 992
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASDSA
Business
CA
Jun 29, 2014

Worst place ever

Staff was not helpful, had a PH and it was really in bad condition, overall dont stay here unless you have to, ordered room service food was bad, really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chex1234
Business
nyc
Jun 28, 2014

awesome trip

Outstanding locale to the main strip and MGM Grand which allows the use of its facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7-10 min walk to Las Vegas Blvd which is the main strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flymbo
Business
Southampton, UK
Jun 25, 2014

MGM Signature; It's gone downhill

This was my third stay in 4 years at this hotel. First time, I was really impressed. Things have changed. The hotel is looking tired in places and needs some freshening up. They charge you $25 per day for WiFi, water and coffee, Actually it's $28 with tax and we did not get water and coffee every day. One day, our room did not get serviced. The coffee machine was cleaned one day and not washed through so we ended up drinking coffee that tasted of industrial cleaner. They used to leave kitchen equipment in the room but now you have to ask for it. If you leave it for the maid to wash up, they take it away and you have to ask housekeeping to replace it. We did not have enough shower gel and shampoo every day and had to ask for it to be sent up. Maybe trivial, but you want everything in place when you want it, not when you find it is missing and have to wait. Our cooker would not work when we arrived and we had to get maintenance to reset it. As I said, first time was perfection, today, much less so. I won't be staying here again. That is a sad reflection on the Signature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Got some great tickets from Tix4Tonite booth on the strip, for Celine Dion, that night, half price, great seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arcang7
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 13, 2014

A Classier Side of Vegas

The Signature was just what I wanted out of my trip to Vegas. It's attached to the MGM Grand by an indoor, air-conditioned walkway, but it feels like it's in a world of its own. The Signature is more upscale than the MGM Grand, doesn't reek of cigarette smoke like most of the Casinos, and has a nicer clientele. The room was huge, with really good amenities, a Jacuzzi tub, sub zero fridge, balcony. While the Signature lacks some of the dining options of other hotels, you can easily head over the MGM for anything you want. I'd highly recommend a stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Delights Deli/Cafe in Tower Two makes really good and affordable food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choco Louvere
Business
Boston, MA
May 31, 2014

Signature MGM is a hidden Jewel

My hotel experience was great!!! I did not know that the Signature MGM existed before making my reservation. It is a hidden Jewel. The room was exquisite and the Jacuzzi soaker tub was to die for as we'll as a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Vegas is a city that can require a lot of walking if you don't plan well. Plan what shows and attractions you want to see and add a little extra time for sight seeing in the way. This will help you to not waste time going up and down the strip unnecessarily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
high handicap
Business
St. Louis
May 26, 2014

Comfortable but far away from the Strip

At check in we were upgraded to a 38th floor penthouse room at no charge. The room was very comfortable with a good view of the Strip; and Aria Hotel. It took about 15 minutes to walk over to the MGM and through the casino to get to the Strip. If you are able to walk distances this is a perfect place away from the noise and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Prime Steak House in Belagio Shops is still tops for steaks and killer deserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happt traveler
Business
Cleveland, ohio
May 7, 2014

Mr.

our experience with the accommodation was excellent, the only problem was, that some of the occupants has no good manors and no considerations to others, they return to their rooms very late at night, after 3: 00am slamming doors and shouting very loudly, which was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chameeka26
Business
New York
May 5, 2014

Great

I had a fantastic time. Everything was great. I really enjoyed myself and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
combsey
Business
Bewdley UK
Apr 21, 2014

Our stay at the Signature Hotel

We were told what to expect but the room still blew our minds away. Absolutely perfect. We needed the crockery/cutlery package and a plug and it was delivered almost immediately. Our penchant for tea meant they left us a lot more tea bags. It is a 15 minute walk to the strip via three walking escalators, and three corridors but it kept us fit. We only found the quickest out on the last day. Would have been useful to know sooner. Also signed up for MLIFE Card, which will earn points toward things. Advise on this only gleaned from our friends not the hotel or our travel advisor. The only down side was at the end of the stay there was a resort charge of $25 Plus TAX. I was told it was for use of tea and coffee, free water, a daily newspaper that we collected and the use of the pool and towels etc. It was in small print of the voucher, but think it needs the agent to tell the clients in stronger terms. This was our first visit and I will certainly be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Signature at MGM Grand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Zhai
Business
SoCal
Apr 6, 2014

great hotel

Stayed there for 2 nights. Pool was heated though it was not warm outside. My six year old just loved the pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top