$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

The Resort on Mount Charleston

3 stars
View map of 2275 Kyle Canyon Road, Las Vegas, NV 89124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Leaving Las Vegas

Arrived late, restaurant had already closed. Reserved room with balcony and upon arrival found it... See full review

  • doctor feelgood
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice hotel

This was a nice resort, the only thing that I disliked was that it was very far from Las Vegas... See full review

  • Angie73
  • Jun 9, 2014
Experience the New Resort on Mount Charleston, Event and Conference Center! Only 30 minutes from Downtown Las Vegas and located high in the crisp clean air of the Toiyabe National Forest, you will find majestic mountainous surroundings, breathtaking views and a variety of outdoor activities year-round. Are you interested in getting married, or hosting a family or business event at the hotel? We offer full-service event coordination to help plan your perfect affair.

A Resort Fee of $9.95 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes in-room coffee, 2 bottles of Mt. Charleston Water, wireless internet, parking and 24-hour access to the wet and dry saunas.

The hotel does allow pets however there is a maximum of two dogs allowed per guest per night with a maximum weight of 25 pounds. The cost is 25 USD per dog per night plus any applicable tax. Management reserves the right to refuse aggressive dog breeds or dogs that are noisy and/or uncontrollable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort on Mount Charleston also booked these hotels.

The Resort on Mount Charleston Rooms

Standard King or Queen
Standard rooms with premium features! You can relax in your well appointed room and sleep soundly in our quality beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Charleston: 2.5 mi
  • Cathedral Rock Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Spring Mountains National Recreation Area: 5.1 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 13.3 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 13.3 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 16.3 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 16.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort: 17 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 17.1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 17.5 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 17.7 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 18.3 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 18.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 18.6 mi
  • Highland Falls Golf Club: 18.7 mi
  • Mount Charleston: 2.5 mi
  • Cathedral Rock Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Spring Mountains National Recreation Area: 5.1 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 13.3 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 13.3 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 16.3 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 16.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort: 17 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 17.1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 17.5 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 17.7 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 18.3 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 18.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 18.6 mi
  • Highland Falls Golf Club: 18.7 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 18.8 mi
  • Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs: 19.3 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 19.4 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 19.5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 19.6 mi
  • Palm Valley Golf Course: 19.6 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 20 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 20 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 20.8 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 22 mi
  • Clark County Shooting Park: 22.5 mi
  • Spring Valley: 22.5 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 23.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 23.2 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 23.3 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 23.4 mi
  • Texas Station: 23.4 mi
  • Aliante Golf Club: 23.6 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 23.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 23.6 mi
  • Aliante Casino and Hotel: 23.7 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 23.9 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 23.9 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 23.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 24.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 25 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 25.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 25.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 25.1 mi
  • Silverstone Golf Club: 25.3 mi

Dining

A Cut Above
Whether you are looking for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the reasonably priced menu at A Cut Above features a great selection of steaks, chhicken, and delicious appetizers. With a great view of the surrounding mountains, you stay cozy and warm by the restaurant's fireplaces.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Resort on Mount Charleston

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Dec 2, 2009

Wonderful mountain view

We spent only one night at this resort, but it was very peaceful and fairy tale like with its exterior and interior (nice Christmas ornaments). We had a king bedroom instead of the two queen beds for four of us, but they gave us a pull-out bed in half an hour after check-in. It was good to have a coffee maker in the room, because it was freezing outside. The heater was a little bit loud at night when it turned on by itself several times. The restaurant was nice and spacious. All in all it is a very nice and cozy mountain resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lee Canyon is very nice with a nice overlook on the desert from the forest.

Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Mar 19, 2010

Escaping Vegas Nightlife

There are two complaints that I have..one the heaters do not work properly in the rooms..since you are 17 miles up in the mountains with snow..you would think that the heaters would be great...not the case our room never heated up to above 70 and that was after we switched rooms because our first room heater did not work at all. The second was unless you put a sign out saying maid service they do not come into your room to even collect the used towels or empty the trash..mind you we did not even have the sign on the door saying do not disturb.. I have never been to a hotel where that has happened..that was very upsetting. Also if you expect to use your cell phone or use internet this is not the hotel for you.. You only receive cell phone service by their front door which they will tell you that.. They charge a resort fee which will cover your cost of internet but since you can not get a signal at all that is a waste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HI
Jan 8, 2010

Good looking hotel but service lack

Just stayed for a day at the hotel with the family to enjoy the snow in the area. The hotel was nice and cozy but checking in took a long time. The nice front desk employee did her best to work the busy front desk and folks waiting at the snack/coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momagerof3
Business
NV
Dec 31, 2009

The Resort at Mt. Charleston

This is my first time writing a review. I felt compelled to write this review in hopes that it will be a wake up call to the ownership of the resort. We arrived on Sunday December the 27th. The parking lot was loaded with trash. Everywhere you looked was garbage! As you approached the front entrance the ponds were partially frozen but again loaded with trash. Once inside the overall grandness of the lobby was quickly diminished by all the trash! The lobby was disgusting! It was full of dirty styrofoam cups and food wrappers everywhere. I MEAN EVERYWHERE! It looked like it had not been picked up in weeks. Ewwwwh...it was gross! I was fearful of the rooms. The formal staircase again loaded with nasty cups, the video games at the top of the stairs had candy and trash everywhere. The stairwell to the rooms was nasty. Much to our surprise the rooms were clean and nice. We had beautiful views of the mountains. Feeling relieved we made reservations at the restaurant for 7:30 that night. We spent the rest of day playing in the snow and disgusted when we got the grounds and lobby. We were promptly seated at 7:30. As you can guess the restaurant dining room was not clean. Most of the tables were not bussed. The fabric on the chairs needs to be replaced as they were loaded with grease stains. We never saw any wait staff until 8:05 for our drinks. Then they did not take our food order until about 8:40. Now I could give them the benefit of the doubt for slow service but there was only 5 tables occupied and three were already eating when we arrived. So it is with a heavy heart that I give them 2 stars but only for the nice rooms. Otherwise I would not even give them a rating at all. All the grandeur of the resort was stripped away once you stepped foot in the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top