The Resort on Mount Charleston ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$59
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
74%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Double Queen - Mountain View
  • Size: 299 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard King - Mountain View
  • Size: 299 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 299 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Experience the New Resort on Mount Charleston, Event and Conference Center! Only 30 minutes from Downtown Las Vegas and located high in the crisp clean air of the Toiyabe National Forest, you will find majestic mountainous surroundings, breathtaking views and a variety of outdoor activities year-round. Are you interested in getting married, or hosting a family or business event at the hotel? We offer full-service event coordination to help plan your perfect affair.

A Resort Fee of $11.95 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes in-room coffee, 2 bottles of Mt. Charleston Water, wireless internet, parking and 24-hour access to the wet and dry saunas.

The hotel does allow pets however there is a maximum of two dogs allowed per guest per night with a maximum weight of 25 pounds. The cost is 25 USD per dog per night plus any applicable tax. Management reserves the right to refuse aggressive dog breeds or dogs that are noisy and/or uncontrollable.

The resort also charges an Energy Surcharge of 2.95USD plus tax per room per night.

Dining

A Cut Above
Whether you are looking for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the reasonably priced menu at A Cut Above features a great selection of steaks, chhicken, and delicious appetizers. With a great view of the surrounding mountains, you stay cozy and warm by the restaurant's fireplaces.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$22
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$27
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$41

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking

General

  • Pet friendly

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

74% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Great spot to get out of Vegas rush.

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
Had a nice room, a little worn but clean and comfortable. Staff was great and we were able to get away from the Vegas. Would go again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Leaving Las Vegas

Would recommend Tue, Jun 24, 2014
Arrived late, restaurant had already closed. Reserved room with balcony and upon arrival found it was in use or had not been cleaned. No matter, Rhonda at the front desk handled it like a pro, upgraded to junior suite. Went to the bar ordered a steak, which was good, but the martini was great thanks to Phil. Breakfast was just ok but my server, Anthony was really good, thanks for the "to go " cup Anthony.

Dining

Arrive early, it's a beautiful place, great staff and nice views.

| las vegas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2014
This was a nice resort, the only thing that I disliked was that it was very far from Las Vegas strip. I saw this hotel online, and booked my room last minute since I was too exhausted to drive back to Los Angeles (after driving 5 hrs from the grand canyon). The price was affordable, but it took FOREVER to get there from the strip--about 45 minutes. Other than that, the hotel was great.

| Los Angeles, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not bad

Would recommend Wed, Apr 9, 2014
Hotel was nice. Some staff was friendly. The $9.95 resort fee is for the birds. Sure didn't get money worth out if it.. Internet doesn't work because they don't have good enough set up but blame it on being in the valley. Personal I thought to far from the strip and the action. Others in my group really enjoyed it.

| Mesa Arizona Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Outside looks promising, inside not so much

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2014
The outside looks great... The inside not so much No wifi. Horrible alcohol / wine selection. Staff are all around great despite they force people to sign all these rules saying they won't bring in outside food, outside booze, etc. No lifts either. But the resort is small so it's not an issue.. Rooms are quaint so make sure you keep your expectations low.

| Las Vegas, CA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wonderful weekend

Would recommend Wed, Jul 4, 2012
This place seems to get some harsh reviews.... My guess is that this was before the renovations. Perfect location. The hotel has a very rustic mountain lodge feel to it and is an absolutely wonderful and affordable place to get away from vegas for a while.

| Las vegas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice place, to get away...

Would recommend Sat, Apr 9, 2011
This is a nice place if you want to get out the routine, and want to get in touch with the nature. We really enjoyed this trip, and everything was ok at that moment.

| Las Vegas, NV Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Disappointing Experience

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 12, 2010
The location is lovely, and I'd love to explore this area in the future. Unfortunately the "resort" provides little in the way of a resort experience. None of the restaurants and bars were open when we arrived (admittedly somewhat late at about 9:30 am) and when we left (so no breakfast). The room was very small with low ceilings, and the place charges a resort fee for parking, Internet, and sauna. As there were hardly any cars in the lot and we opted not to use the sauna, I wasn't happy paying this fee. Outside our room was a pile of ice someone apparently spilled.

| Fresno, CA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Escaping Vegas Nightlife

Would not recommend Fri, Mar 19, 2010
There are two complaints that I have..one the heaters do not work properly in the rooms..since you are 17 miles up in the mountains with snow..you would think that the heaters would be great...not the case our room never heated up to above 70 and that was after we switched rooms because our first room heater did not work at all. The second was unless you put a sign out saying maid service they do not come into your room to even collect the used towels or empty the trash..mind you we did not even have the sign on the door saying do not disturb.. I have never been to a hotel where that has happened..that was very upsetting. Also if you expect to use your cell phone or use internet this is not the hotel for you.. You only receive cell phone service by their front door which they will tell you that.. They charge a resort fee which will cover your cost of internet but since you can not get a signal at all that is a waste.

| Glendale, AZ Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

mt. charleston lodge

Would recommend Tue, Feb 23, 2010
I hate to complain but there was a blood stain on the sheet and a small dog across the hall that really wanted out. The shower had several LONG black hairs on the walls. The good side was the breakfast was great (in the lodge) I liked the onsite bar as well. The views outside were beautiful with the mountains and all the snow. The front counter girl was very nice and personable and there were no other issues to speak of.

Attractions

skiing and mountain scenery all very close.

| Las Vegas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Mount Charleston 2.5 mi
Cathedral Rock Trail 2.5 mi
Spring Mountains National Recreation Area 5.1 mi
Calico Hills Trail 13.3 mi
Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area 13.3 mi
Arroyo Golf Club 16.3 mi
Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino 16.8 mi
Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort 17 mi
Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts 17.1 mi
TPC Las Vegas 17.5 mi
Badlands Golf Club 17.7 mi
Durango Hills Golf Club 18.3 mi
Rampart Casino 18.5 mi
Suncoast Hotel and Casino 18.6 mi
Highland Falls Golf Club 18.7 mi
Angel Park Golf Club 18.8 mi
Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs 19.3 mi
Painted Desert Golf Club 19.4 mi
Canyon Gate Country Club 19.5 mi
Darling Tennis Center 19.6 mi
Palm Valley Golf Course 19.6 mi
Santa Fe Station 20 mi
Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex 20 mi
Mini Gran Prix 20.8 mi
College of Southern Nevada 22 mi
Clark County Shooting Park 22.5 mi
Spring Valley 22.5 mi
North Las Vegas Airport 23.1 mi
Arizona Charlie's Decatur 23.2 mi
Rhodes Ranch Golf Club 23.3 mi
University of Nevada School of Medicine 23.4 mi
Texas Station 23.4 mi
Aliante Golf Club 23.6 mi
Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park 23.6 mi
Las Vegas Zoo 23.6 mi
Aliante Casino and Hotel 23.7 mi
The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve 23.9 mi
Nevada State Museum 23.9 mi
Alan Bible Botanical Garden 23.9 mi
Las Vegas Chinatown 24.7 mi
The Orleans 25 mi
Palms Casino Resort 25.1 mi
Orleans Arena 25.1 mi
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 25.1 mi
Silverstone Golf Club 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$59
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016