$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Resort on Mount Charleston

3 stars
View map of 2275 Kyle Canyon Road, Las Vegas, NV 89124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Leaving Las Vegas

Arrived late, restaurant had already closed. Reserved room with balcony and upon arrival found it... See full review

  • doctor feelgood
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice hotel

This was a nice resort, the only thing that I disliked was that it was very far from Las Vegas... See full review

  • Angie73
  • Jun 9, 2014
Experience the New Resort on Mount Charleston, Event and Conference Center! Only 30 minutes from Downtown Las Vegas and located high in the crisp clean air of the Toiyabe National Forest, you will find majestic mountainous surroundings, breathtaking views and a variety of outdoor activities year-round. Are you interested in getting married, or hosting a family or business event at the hotel? We offer full-service event coordination to help plan your perfect affair.

A Resort Fee of $9.95 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes in-room coffee, 2 bottles of Mt. Charleston Water, wireless internet, parking and 24-hour access to the wet and dry saunas.

The hotel does allow pets however there is a maximum of two dogs allowed per guest per night with a maximum weight of 25 pounds. The cost is 25 USD per dog per night plus any applicable tax. Management reserves the right to refuse aggressive dog breeds or dogs that are noisy and/or uncontrollable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort on Mount Charleston also booked these hotels.

The Resort on Mount Charleston Rooms

Standard King or Queen
Standard rooms with premium features! You can relax in your well appointed room and sleep soundly in our quality beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Charleston: 2.5 mi
  • Cathedral Rock Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Spring Mountains National Recreation Area: 5.1 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 13.3 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 13.3 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 16.3 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 16.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort: 17 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 17.1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 17.5 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 17.7 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 18.3 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 18.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 18.6 mi
  • Highland Falls Golf Club: 18.7 mi
  • Mount Charleston: 2.5 mi
  • Cathedral Rock Trail: 2.5 mi
  • Spring Mountains National Recreation Area: 5.1 mi
  • Calico Hills Trail: 13.3 mi
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area: 13.3 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 16.3 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 16.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort: 17 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 17.1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 17.5 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 17.7 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 18.3 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 18.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 18.6 mi
  • Highland Falls Golf Club: 18.7 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 18.8 mi
  • Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs: 19.3 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 19.4 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 19.5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 19.6 mi
  • Palm Valley Golf Course: 19.6 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 20 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 20 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 20.8 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 22 mi
  • Clark County Shooting Park: 22.5 mi
  • Spring Valley: 22.5 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 23.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 23.2 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 23.3 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 23.4 mi
  • Texas Station: 23.4 mi
  • Aliante Golf Club: 23.6 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 23.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 23.6 mi
  • Aliante Casino and Hotel: 23.7 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 23.9 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 23.9 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 23.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 24.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 25 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 25.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 25.1 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 25.1 mi
  • Silverstone Golf Club: 25.3 mi

Dining

A Cut Above
Whether you are looking for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the reasonably priced menu at A Cut Above features a great selection of steaks, chhicken, and delicious appetizers. With a great view of the surrounding mountains, you stay cozy and warm by the restaurant's fireplaces.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Resort on Mount Charleston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timpleton
Business
Las vegas
Jul 4, 2012

Wonderful weekend

This place seems to get some harsh reviews.... My guess is that this was before the renovations. Perfect location. The hotel has a very rustic mountain lodge feel to it and is an absolutely wonderful and affordable place to get away from vegas for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Dec 2, 2009

Wonderful mountain view

We spent only one night at this resort, but it was very peaceful and fairy tale like with its exterior and interior (nice Christmas ornaments). We had a king bedroom instead of the two queen beds for four of us, but they gave us a pull-out bed in half an hour after check-in. It was good to have a coffee maker in the room, because it was freezing outside. The heater was a little bit loud at night when it turned on by itself several times. The restaurant was nice and spacious. All in all it is a very nice and cozy mountain resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lee Canyon is very nice with a nice overlook on the desert from the forest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogi for Life
Business
las vegas, nv
May 30, 2011

Definitely improved!!

The resort has definitely improved since the last time we stayed there. The renovations are very nice and the channel selections were great. We had brought our own movies to watch but didn't need to with there great selections. The also had a great list of movies to rent if you were interested. Not sure if they cost anything though. The not so good: apparently wind gusts blew down a satellite or something so we had no internet the entire weekend (& I was hoping to get some work done). Our room was fairly clean, however there were some spots on the wall & bathroom counter & there was trash in the trash can. I also noted lipstick on the comforter when we were leaving (I don't wear lipstick). Restaurant still leaves a little to be desired...while my pasta primavera, pizza, & husband's ribeye & steak salad were good, I wish there were more vegetarian options without cream sauce or cheese and the table behind us had their salmon undercooked twice. However, the waitress handled it very well it and ended up comping their desserts. I would go back...hopefully they will keep improving & become the resort they have the potential to be :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie73
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel

This was a nice resort, the only thing that I disliked was that it was very far from Las Vegas strip. I saw this hotel online, and booked my room last minute since I was too exhausted to drive back to Los Angeles (after driving 5 hrs from the grand canyon). The price was affordable, but it took FOREVER to get there from the strip--about 45 minutes. Other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 9, 2011

Nice place, to get away...

This is a nice place if you want to get out the routine, and want to get in touch with the nature. We really enjoyed this trip, and everything was ok at that moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas/San Antonio
Dec 29, 2009

You cant imagine it till you see it.

We had a great experience at the hotel. I traveled with my parents and my wife. The hotel was pretty much what I expected. The chef at the restauraunt was very good and friendly, we must have chatted with him at our table after breakfast for 30 minutes. The food was also quite good, I recommend the biscuits and gravy. The location was good, half way up the mountain and only a 15minute drive from Lee Canyon where you can play in the snow all day or ski. The one complaint I have is that the hotel seemed to be missing a maintence person, as there was trash in the frozen pond in the front and that the main bathrooms in the hotel lobby were not upkept throughout the day. Trash everywhere and they smelled very bad, but with that exception everything else was exceptional. They even let us check in early, 9am, when we arrived instead of waiting till 3. Great place to spend holidays with loved ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is nothing to do in the area, no shops or restauraunts, but luckily the hotel restauraunt is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Becca
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 23, 2010

mt. charleston lodge

I hate to complain but there was a blood stain on the sheet and a small dog across the hall that really wanted out. The shower had several LONG black hairs on the walls. The good side was the breakfast was great (in the lodge) I liked the onsite bar as well. The views outside were beautiful with the mountains and all the snow. The front counter girl was very nice and personable and there were no other issues to speak of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

skiing and mountain scenery all very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor feelgood
Business
las vegas
Jun 24, 2014

Leaving Las Vegas

Arrived late, restaurant had already closed. Reserved room with balcony and upon arrival found it was in use or had not been cleaned. No matter, Rhonda at the front desk handled it like a pro, upgraded to junior suite. Went to the bar ordered a steak, which was good, but the martini was great thanks to Phil. Breakfast was just ok but my server, Anthony was really good, thanks for the "to go " cup Anthony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Arrive early, it's a beautiful place, great staff and nice views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogi for Life
Business
las vegas, nv
May 30, 2011

Definitely improved!!

The resort has definitely improved since the last time we stayed there. The renovations are very nice and the channel selections were great. We had brought our own movies to watch but didn't need to with there great selections. The also had a great list of movies to rent if you were interested. Not sure if they cost anything though. The not so good: apparently wind gusts blew down a satellite or something so we had no internet the entire weekend (& I was hoping to get some work done). Our room was fairly clean, however there were some spots on the wall & bathroom counter & there was trash in the trash can. I also noted lipstick on the comforter when we were leaving (I don't wear lipstick). Restaurant still leaves a little to be desired...while my pasta primavera, pizza, & husband's ribeye & steak salad were good, I wish there were more vegetarian options without cream sauce or cheese and the table behind us had their salmon undercooked twice. However, the waitress handled it very well it and ended up comping their desserts. I would go back...hopefully they will keep improving & become the resort they have the potential to be :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort on Mount Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knght2701
Business
Mesa Arizona
Apr 9, 2014

Not bad

Hotel was nice. Some staff was friendly. The $9.95 resort fee is for the birds. Sure didn't get money worth out if it.. Internet doesn't work because they don't have good enough set up but blame it on being in the valley. Personal I thought to far from the strip and the action. Others in my group really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top