$18 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

3 stars
3535 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
4,154 reviews
Great Location, nice staff and maid service

Besides the rooms being out dated. The hotel was a great place. They had a 24 hr restaurant the... See full review

  • DYM1974
  • Jun 24, 2014
wonderful

great experience, cheap tickets thank you, every thing I expected See full review

  • marines
  • May 28, 2014
Dealertainers, divas and luaus define this worldly center-Strip classic
Like a favorite uncle, The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo is a reliable presence at the center of the Las Vegas Strip. With a slightly kitschy tribute to ancient Japan, The Quad Resort & Casino offers a variety of entertainment, amenities and dining in a relatively compact space. Central to the casino floor are the famous "Dealertainer" celebrity card dealers. More entertainment includes Frank Marino's cross-dressing Divas, the acrobats of Japan's Matsuri and the world-class Auto Collections.

Please be advised that this hotel will be under major renovations starting immediately and the projected completion date is sometime in late 2013. Effective immediately, vehicular access to The Quad from The Strip is permanently closed and all traffic must enter the property via the back entrance. Please also be advised that the main image that you see on our website is an artist rendering of the property when it is complete and not a true depiction of what the property looks like today. While we regret the inconvenience this may cause you, please know that Orbitz Worldwide and Caesars Entertainment takes a great deal of pride in your comfort and apologizes in advance for any disturbance this may cause you.

Highlights

  • The Catalyst Bar and the gaming opportunities at the Casino
  • The Auto Collections, one of the largest classic car showrooms with $100 million USD worth of inventory on display and for sale
  • "Dealtertainers," card dealers dressed as famous celebrities like Elvis, Michael Jackson, Dolly Parton and more
  • Oversized portions of unique, savory comfort food served at Hash House A Go Go

Location
The Quad Resort & Casino sits between the Flamingo and Harrah's resorts on the east side of the Strip, directly across from Caesars Palace and the Forum Shops.
Rooms
Despite The Quad Resort's Asian theme, the 2,650 Standard Deluxe rooms in the resort's five towers are traditional American or Tropical in style, with queen or king beds, granite countertops and updated showers. The Capri building features pet-friendly accommodations (check hotel policy for restrictions). Suite options feature spa tub with mirrored ceilings, and amenities like wet bars, sofabeds and flat-screen TVs. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee.
Features
Guests at The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo enjoy the typical Vegas experience with amenities like a spa and salon, a large seasonal outdoor pool with cabanas (fees apply), fitness center and a small selection of casual shopping. The Quad Resort also features some of Vegas' most popular karaoke, a seasonal Polynesian Luau on the pool deck, a wedding chapel with a variety of ceremony options, and the world famous Auto Collections with more than 250 cars and a "history on wheels" tour.

Dine at moderately priced restaurants like Embers steakhouse, Burger Palace, Quesadilla and Ginseng 3, a rare 24-hour Asian eatery on the Strip. Breakfast is served at Hash House A Go Go (come hungry for big, tasty portions) and Betty's Diner. Stop for cocktails at Fat Tuesday's or go for people watching at Beacher's Rockhouse, a wild and bold carnival-themed bar with sexy dancers and a prime Strip-side location. On February 1, Ruth Chris Steakhouse will take over the space that The Range currently occupies.

Free self- and valet parking is available at the resort. 
Entertainment
For gaming action, the casino at The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo offers a unique stadium-style sports book, card games featuring celebrity impersonating "dealertainers," and also honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Don't miss Matsuri, the famed Japanese "Muscle Musical" with a cast of 18 Japanese athletes who perform stunts like Human Jump Rope, Judo Tango and Foot Drums. From April through October, head to the pool deck for Las Vegas' only authentic poolside Luau and Polynesian revue.

The LINQ, an open-air shopping, dining, and entertainment destination, will open more restaurants, boutiques and stores in late 2013. Some brands set to open include Brooklyn Bowl, Sprinkles Cupcakes, Chayo Mexicano and Off The Strip Bistro.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Monorail station shared with Harrah's (next door)
  • Deuce Bus stops along The Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Venetian gondolas (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • Carnaval Court (adjacent)
  • Mirage Volcano (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • Sirens of TI (0,.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Forum Shops at Caesars Palace (across the Strip)
Business

  • The Conference Center offers 40,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Business Center

Policies and fees
  • A resort fee of $20.00 plus tax, per night will be charged for all bookings made on or after February 28, 2014.

  • With the new Pet Stay Initiative, The Quad is now pet friendly! Book special Pet Stay rooms at a slightly increased fee, and stay with your favorite pet. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds and up to two dogs are allowed per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1183 -115.1704
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
LAS McCarran International Airport, located 10 minutes away.
Area description
Our shared stop with Harrah's is the first one from the Las Vegas Convention Center and the hotel is directly across the street from Forum Shops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo Rooms

Deluxe Room
King or 2 Queen beds, cable television, pay per view movies and Nintendo, telephone, data port, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, table and chairs amenities. Fee for internet access $9.95/day.
Deluxe Luv Tub Room
The Deluxe Luv Tub Room soaks you in luxury! Amenities include one King-sized bed, soaking tub, cable television, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo, telephone/voice mail, data port line for personal computer, hair dryer, iron and board, armoire, granite counter, and table and chairs.
Classic Room
Classic Rooms feature 1 King or 2 Double beds, Cable Television, Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo, Telephone/Voicemail, Data Port Line for Personal Computer, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Iron and Board, Table and Chairs, and Armoire. High Speed Wireless Internet also available! (Additional charges apply.) Refrigerators are available for a nominal cost. Hotel guests may send garments for dry cleaning and/or laundry at an additional cost.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.5 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1 mi

Dining

Guy Fieri's Vegas Kitchen & Bar
Guy Fieri's Vegas Kitchen & Bar offers guests a taste of Fieri's signature cuisine, featuring bold flavors and unique twists on traditional dishes. Open daily from 10 a.m. to 2 a.m. for brunch, lunch, dinner and late night dining, the 200 seat restaurant features a delicious blend of casual foods including an extensive variety of burgers, wings, tacos, small bites and shareable food items
Chayo Mexican Kitchen
The new Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar combines dining and a dynamic bar to create a high-energy fiesta at The LINQ in Las Vegas. Complete with the most seductive mechanical bull on The Strip, the two-story restaurant seats more than 300 guests and offers multiple bars, private dining rooms, spacious patios on both levels and indoor-outdoor seating with the only unobstructed view of the High Roller observation wheel. Chayo is open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night entertainment, offering a fusion of flavors with dishes made from the freshest ingredients. Executive Chef Ernesto Zendejas has created a menu to please all Las Vegas Mexican food lovers, with selections dedicated to authentic Mexican cuisine. The cuisine is modern, fun and uninhibited " just like the guests.
Hash House a Go Go
One of Sin City's favorite eateries opens a second location! Hash House A Go Go is famous for its creative menu offerings, over-sized portions, unique presentation and a tradition of using only the freshest ingredients. Fun food in generous amounts and recipes with a twist are found at the Hash House! Located on the second floor, just above the casino. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 am to 11 pm (2 am Friday and Saturday).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4154)

Ratings and reviews for The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
4154 out of 4154
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sharlenes
las vegas
Jan 23, 2014

Bad customer service

I made a reservation on after midnight on 1/23 for 1/23. When I got there at 1 am the Quad stated check in would be at 4pm so they could not honor my reservation I paid for and charged me double to stay. After me paying double they refused to authorize a refund for my first reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaje10
New York
Jan 22, 2014

Quad hotel for Las Vegas

Location is great for the strip. It is right next to Flamingo. Parking to hotel checkin is a bit confusing. I would definite recommend the hotel since it is in great location. Very close to other resort. Bellgrio, Bally and Caesar Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabbana
Fullerton, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Affordable spot on Strip

I was scared going to this hotel because of all the bad reviews, but it wasn't bad at all! Great place to sleep, shower, chill, just what you need for a Vegas hotel room, cuz hello its VEGAS! you're never even in the room. The location was amazing and for the price, cant be beat. Staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Vint
Los Angeles
Jan 21, 2014

Not a 3 star hotel

Room had a foul odor and hotel need a make over. Haven't seen a toilet that old in yrs. probably take 5 gal. to flush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Every item is super sized...

Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travicus
SLC, Utah
Jan 20, 2014

never again

I reserved a non smoking room and they didn't have one available, so they put me in a room that smelled like rotten weed and other smoke. It was bad enough to make my girlfriend sick. It was the sketchiest part off the whole hotel. I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in the casino. If there wasn't las Vegas to enjoy on the strip, we would have never stayed there. I know that i will not EVER recommend this hotel to anyone. And i will never stay there again either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Max Brenner

Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel6
San Diego, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Make sure to read the fine print

The price was higher than I expected for a dirty and outdated hotel room with late check out and early morning wake up by cleaning staff. I went with 2 deluxe rooms which were far from deluxe. I don't even want to know what the standard rooms look like. The furniture and carpet were old and stained. The balcony in one of the rooms was filled with beer bottles and cigarettes from the prior guests. The sink had hair in it. I could probably go on forever. I didn't expect much for paying $57 + tax a night per room and would have been fine except for the additional $30 fee that the hotel charged when I arrived. After looking at my confirmation email during check in I did see the $30 in small print stating "local charges due at hotel". I should have paid an extra $20-30 and stayed somewhere nicer. At least the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
advance
Business
los angeles
Jan 20, 2014

CLEAN, IN MIDDLE OF LV STRIP!

Very nice. Except no coffee pot. The shower is 3/4 standing shower. Very very clean, good space. I will go again, with $52/nite including $15 /nite resort fee. I don't think they should charge resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler in space
Business
Gettysburg pa
Jan 17, 2014

Good location bad service

Very slow service at check in, one person for 20 people in line, dirty rooms , condom wrapper on floor next to bed, toilet did not flush right , food was bad , different resort fee than in reservation Stayed at better motel 6s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good janey
Business
ft.lauderdale
Jan 17, 2014

very comphy

The stay at the quad is always nice. Perfect placement on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Forum shops at ceasars.

Review of The Quad Resort & Casino Located next to Flamingo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DaGr8Al
Atlanta
Jan 16, 2014

You will get what you pay for at this casino

I had read the poor reviews before booking the place so I wasn't expecting a five star experience by any means. I decided to risk it anyways because the price was good and the location was superb being right in the middle of the strip. Renovations were being done when I was there and I had heard some people were being awakened by fire alarms in the morning. I thought this was just a case of people exaggerating things and I didn't think this could really happen. Guess what it happened and I was awakened at eight in the morning to a loud alarm and a guy on the speaker yelling its a false alarm and not even bothering to apologize to the guests. Needless to say I was so upset that I could not go back to sleep. If your looking for a cheap place to stay then look no further but if you actually want to sleep and be comfortable look elsewhere. If I pay money to a place to rest my head that is what I expect to get. This place would not have been so bad had they not violated that. I will never stay at the quad again there are so many other options and the price alone does not justify staying at a hotel. I learned it the hard way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top