$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
142 reviews
Great Price; Huge ROOM

Went here on a (holiday) weekend with a few co-workers. Prices for most hotels where 250-300+/night... See full review

  • xashleydx
  • Jun 3, 2014
Best Place

This hotel is awesome. Its right behind Ballys which is right on the strip across from Caesars... See full review

  • JillBD
  • May 27, 2014
An oasis of sophisticated calm and comfort in Las Vegas

A luxurious, relaxing atmosphere greets business and leisure travelers at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. Just two blocks from the Strip, the absence of gaming rooms contributes to the calming atmosphere. Unwind with a swim or a massage in the spa, and enjoy fine dining at the Kil@wat Restaurant. The Platinum Hotel and Spa offers free Internet access, meeting rooms and free valet parking, and is a nonsmoking establishment. With plush decor and a prime position off the Strip, this hotel attracts a fashionable and sophisticated clientele.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish nongaming haven away from the clamor of the Las Vegas Strip
  • Fabulous spa with both indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Complimentary yoga classes offered on Saturday mornings
Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Designed to pamper guests with luxurious and serene living spaces, the rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa are sexy and stylish. All the guest rooms are suites, and vary in size from 910 to 2,165 square feet, with the largest offering two separate bedrooms. Rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa feature a balcony offering amazing views and a spacious bathroom with an oversized whirlpool bath. The living area includes a sofa bed and a 42-inch plasma-screen TV. In contrast to the gaudier decor found in some of the hotels on the Strip, all guest rooms are decorated in a contemporary neutral palette, and feature only the highest quality amenities. Highlights include a top-of-the-line kitchenette with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, an electric fireplace and a Bose sound system.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cirque du Soleil at the Bellagio (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Forum (shopping center) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Platinum Hotel and Spa is a completely nonsmoking hotel
  • Guests must be 21 to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Solitaire King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque valley and Sunrise Mountain, features expansive deluxe accommodations with 910 Square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Solitaire King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the 910 square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Marquise King Suite
Marquise Suite with a Strip View offers a luxury suite two bedrooms with 2 oversized bathrooms and expansive double balconies that open up to the stunning patina that is the Las Vegas Strip. With a complete kitchen that opens into a large parlor and dining area, this suite is perfect for entertaining. The Marquise suite includes designer details and amenities such as a 42 inch plasma television, Bose sound system, high speed internet access, and an electric fireplace to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. The sumptuous baths includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities, and oversized whirlpool tubs. Suite is 2,165 square feet.
Princess King Suite Limited View
Features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Platinum Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1138 -115.163
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
LAS - McCarran International Airport.
Area description
The property is located one and half blocks from the middle of Las Vegas Boulevard just east of Bellagio and Caesars Palace. North one mile of the McCarran International Airport and two miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center and two miles from the Mandalay Bay Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact the Sales Department at sales@lvplatinum.com or call (702) 636-2409. Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, incentive trip, fashion show or lavish celebration, The Platinum Hotel and Spa is the ideal spot to host your event. Specializing in small groups from five to 300 people, each event is planned with the utmost attention to detail and personalized service. Flexible venues include fashionably appointed meeting rooms and suites to engage in strategic business sessions or social events, as well as our chic poolside restaurant featuring a 20 seat private dining room. Or plan a memorable celebration or event in our signature indoor/outdoor function space - Misora, the stunning 17th floor rooftop terrace where your guests will be mesmerized by the stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Kil@wat
A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, great steaks and seafood, along with illuminating specialites are prepared by Executive Chef James Sasahara. His concept layers familiar comfort-food themes with unique ingredients from around the country, prepared with classic technique and originality. Seduce your senses with an ever-evolving menu amidst a casual atmosphere, while enjoying all the pleasures of a great dining experience. Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, Kilawat is a sleek, contemporary dining room separated from the hotel's pool deck by a wall of glass, offering stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip in the background. Balancing its modern architectural elements, the interior is warmed by rich woods and soothing blue and silver palette. From an intimate rehearsal dinner to an executive board retreat, Kilawat offers a semi-private dining area that allows for groups of up to 20 to enjoy a special occasion in VIP comfort.
STIR
A sophisticated cocktail lounge and social gathering spot to meet friends, family, and colleagues before an exciting night out or after a great day on the Strip. Hangout during the day and into the night, with movies, music, and sports entertainment. Enjoy a unique drink menu, great food from our Kilawat restaurant as well as Edible Martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 11, 2007

great

The hotel was great ;but one of the valet parking guys charged me to much for a house vehicle transport to another hotel. He advised me that all of the cabs were charging 15.00 to 20.00 dollars for a ride to the strip ;the same place he took me. I paid him 20.00 dollars and he didn't even open the door for me. I took a cab back to my hotel from the strip and the cab driver only charged me 8.00 dollars;and i asked him what wuld be the highest fee from the strip to my hotel and he advised me no more than 10.00 with alot of traffic.I was not pleased beening over charged like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF
May 2, 2009

Great place

The location away from, but in close walking distance to the strip was great. Bus lines and parking available there. Very modern amenities and decor. Spacious rooms with large hot tub. Wonderful deck and indoor and outdoor connected pools. Great stay there. Service and those special little touches were adequate but they were missing that hospitality factor, but it was a wonderful stay at a good price. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kodi 1
Virginia
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent all-suite hotel!

I've stayed at several of the higher end hotels and keep going back to the Platinum. The princess suite is roomy with a kitchen and plenty of space to entertain in the living room. Cozy fireplace, comfortable bed and well-appointed bath makes me feel right at home. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Always friendly and smiling. Opens the doors and offers services. Being off the strip is quieter but slightly less desirable for some but for the price and quality, I will never complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With the Total Rewards card, you can obtain a discount on buffets at several locations and purchasing the 24 hour buffet pass is definitely the way to go. You can essentially eat four meals if you time it right, plus any snacks and beverage stops throughout the day.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbobbc
London
Oct 1, 2013

good basic home from home

If you want vegas on cheap and comfortable this is the olace. Kitchen living room all great. Not glamorous like some vegas hotels but good for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis island cheap good food

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wessnick
Deridder, La
May 29, 2009

las vegas

Only problem we had was at check-in. I called a week prior to arrivel to confirm the strip view with a king bed. We we arrived they only had the 2 queen bed with strip view. We had to settle for a king bed on 2nd floor with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas and Dustin's Mom
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Biggest suite ever.

I booked the princess suite with more than 1000square feet including kitchen, washer/dyer. It looked just like a small apartment with everything included. It was huge, clean and pretty. Everything about the room, staff and the hotel was perfect. I loved to stay in the room without the smell of smoke.Some other hotel, eventhough I booked non smoking but I still can smell it. I got sick every time I went to vegas. Feel so great knowing that my kids and I will be safe in this environment. The only thing that I wish was that the bed and the pillow could be more comfortable. Also people need to prepare that there will be no casino and no self parking. I"m fine with vallet because I never self park. No casino was a bit of a problem for my brother who came with us for the trip but with me, i'm okay with that too since i don't need it. Over all it was great. I would stay here again in the future. However if I travel with friends then I would need to book another hotel with casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas sans kids
Alberta, Canada
Oct 15, 2013

Couples get away.

Hotel room was very spacious and perfect for two couples. Room was a little out dated but overall was clean. Some of the drawers in kitchen had crumbs in them and cupboard doors some could have used a wipe down. Good value for a room compared to hotels on the strip. We ordered breakfast to our room and was really good. We used the pool as well we were at hotel. Good drinks at the pool. Great location only one block from the strip and in the middle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper to take cabs then to take sky train if you have more then 2 people.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mad
Portland, OR
Nov 13, 2012

Nice, smoke-free location with easy access to room from lobby

Nice, smoke-free location with easy access to room from lobby. No walking through an endless casino to get to your room. However, it is off the strip. Be prepared to walk a little to get to and from venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edc
East Coast
Aug 12, 2009

Best way to stay in Vegas

I went to Vegas for my daughters wedding which was very special and fun. As for the rest of the Vegas expierence. The crowds, the craziness, you can keep all that. My oasis in that storm was the Platinum. I always looked forward to getting back to my room. Although I arrived hours early for check-in I was still given a room upon arrival. The pool doesn't get sunshien until later in the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You don't have to eat in the big hotels. Many wonderful, small places to eat. The India Oven and Musashi to name 2.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleair, FL
Mar 23, 2010

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall, all the staff was extremely friendly, nice, and approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the strip.

Back to menu Return to top