$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kodi 1
Business
Northern Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Normally stay at the Venetian but a friend suggested this from previous experience. Choose the medium on-strip suite. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the pool deck but it was very quiet and the room was extremely clean. The staff was funny and helpful. Very knowlegable with the area attractions and assisted with transportation. Felt very 5-star without the price. Will definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24-hour buffet pass. We arrived around 7:30pm, went to Bally's for the dinner buffet and purchased the 24-pass. We were able to eat breakfast at the Paris (or any of the 5-6 buffets on their list), lunch and dinner for the cost of only $44.95 if you have the Total Rewards card. I signed up online ahead of time but you can pick up the card at the casino's Promotions Desk with your ID. The pass allows "free grazing" all day, even if you just want to duck in for a drink or dessert. We really enjoyed the Paris buffet the best.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rjwalker2012
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday beauty for friend

This hotel blew me away....to say the least. it had everything a one bedroom condo has with beautiful upgrades, not to mention the front desk and valet guys were very courteous. So people please tip well:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oasis at LVH on Paradise

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAZZ
Business
wigan
Jun 27, 2012

Fantasic

this hotel is the best you can get,stayed here last year and was so impressed we booked to go again,we have just got back it was fab,fantastic staff,nothing too much trouble,beautiful spacious rooms,spotless,everything you need,washer,drier,cooker,microwave,double fridge.As this hotel doesnt have a casino its nice and quiet and non smoking is a bonus for us.We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of sandwich is superb for a snack,thick filled sandwiches with fillings of your choice,Seabreeze restaurant in the flamingo also very good,Gordon Ramsey has opened in the paris hotel if you wou;d like to go you need to book very early at least 2 weeks in advance if not longer,also would recommend the buffet in the MGM

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Light Whisperer
Business
San Francisco, California
May 13, 2012

A quiet sanctuary

This is my fourth time staying at the Platinum Hotel. Las Vegas can be very frenetic and noisy. For those people who want the place to get away from all the dinging of the slot machines, then this is the place for you. The suites are very large and include a full kitchen. The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. The smoke-free environment is also a plus. I highly recommend the Platinum Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andi607
Business
Endicott,
Apr 26, 2012

Very nice place overall, but...

My husband and I stayed at the Platinum for a week. It was a good location; about a 10 minute walk to the Strip near the location of Bally's and Caesar's Palace. And there are multiple buses that go up and down the Strip from there (the Deuce, the Express bus; the 202 bus goes up and down Flamingo Rd). Taxis are accessible, as well. I loved that this was a non-smoking and non-casino hotel. The room was spacious. The kitchen was equipped with the basics. I did have to request some coffee mugs, but they were provided. Complimentary coffee filter packs were provided daily (just be sure to use no more than 5 cups of water, otherwise it's too weak. And use filtered water from the fridge.). The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful, as was the concierge. We had breakfast twice at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. My only complaint would be the housekeeping staff--it was very erratic and should have greater oversight and supervision. On some days, our room was cleaned well with ample fresh towels provided and dishes washed (in dishwasher). Other days, I noticed a dirty coffee mug placed back in the cabinet and the coffee pot was just emptied and placed back in the coffee maker without cleaning. I did have to request (twice in one day) that the bathtub be cleaned and the room vacuumed (it was getting pretty dusty). It was eventually taken care of, but I should not have had to ask in the first place. I did notice lots of food crumbs between the cabinet and the refrigerator and some small stains on the carpet. This is a lovely hotel with lots of pluses. But the housekeeping does need improvement. We enjoyed staying at the Platinum and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItsRoni
Business
California, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Doesn't get much better than this!

The staff at the Platinum is excellent! The valet service is awesome. As soon as I pulled up or stepped outside, the valet was right there. The service was always prompt and courteous. They were helpful in giving directions to places I needed to get to and recommending places that they thought I may be interested in. the suite was nice and clean, and the hotel is very quiet and peaceful. This is the hotel that I will come to when I stay in Las Vegas. It really can't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map Quest everything! DO NOT use Google maps!!

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Dec 12, 2011

Quiet and pleasant retreat

A 3.5. This is definitely off the Strip. With exception of an off-lobby bar, no amenities are obvious. You get the impression that you're the only guest. Very complete suite -- nice kitchen, huge bathroom, great natural light, views and balcony overlooking the cityscape. Staff is pleasant and responsive. Physical plant shows signs of wear - quirky shower and soiled armrests on chair. Like many Vegas suites, very underlit. Disaster for shaving and, I expect, make-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marilyn's Restaurant and the Cantina, both in the Tuscany, next door, offer good food at very reasonable prices.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffk2407
Business
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Nov 13, 2011

great smoke free enviroment

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When ever we needed anything all we had to do was call the front desk and our request was taken care of immediately When you stay at a casino hotel the check in is always right there next to the casino. To get to the elevators to your room you got make your way through all the crowds that are there for the casino. And with the check in being right there next to the casino you have to deal with all the smoke. Just walking past the casino your clothes will smell like a dirty ashtray. We had a washer and dryer in our room so we washed our clothes every night when we got back to our room. The rooms are very large. We had a full kitchen large living room great bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom had a big jacuzzi and a stand up shower. We also had a balcony to go out on too. We stayed on the 17th floor with a great view of the strip. We never closed the curtains in the room . We went to sleep looking at all the lights on the strip and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise over the strip. They also have a nice gym on the 4th floor. This was an adult trip this time we did not bring our 8 year old daughter but when we go back to vegas we will be going there with her. I can go on and on about this hotel but i think of covered the basics of everything here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a great restaurant on the 5th floor. We went down every morning for breakfast to start are day. Like the rest of the hotel there was excellent and friendly service there too.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick P
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

A Great Stay !

We spent three nights at The Platinum Hotel. We found it to be a very nice hotel with clean, non-smoking, and well appointed large rooms. We booked two princess suites with the "strip view" which offered a fairly good view albeit one overlooking a few parking lots of several major hotels. I knew it was off the main strip but decided to go with it anyway due to it's high rating by TripAdvisor. Be advised, you will have to walk a couple of blocks to get onto the main strip but you're going to do a lot of walking anyway just to see the sites as most hotels on the strip are huge! You could drive there and valet park if you didn't want to walk as much. We were quite pleased with our overall experience and the staff seemed genuinely interested in making us feel welcomed and taken care of. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as we were usually out on the town however, it did look like a very nice one. Their pool area was attractive and perched on the fifth floor, away from the constant din of the streets. I join other reviewers in calling this a "boutique" type hotel with a unique, classy style of it's own. This is a more user friendly establishment which I liked because you didn't have to walk a half mile through a casino just to get to the lobby like so many of the big name hotels. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from all the action, and smoke, of the large gaming hotels yet close enough to feel like you're still a part of the Vegas vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick P
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

A Great Stay !

We spent three nights at The Platinum Hotel. We found it to be a very nice hotel with clean, non-smoking, and well appointed large rooms. We booked two princess suites with the "strip view" which offered a fairly good view albeit one overlooking a few parking lots of several major hotels. I knew it was off the main strip but decided to go with it anyway due to it's high rating by TripAdvisor. Be advised, you will have to walk a couple of blocks to get onto the main strip but you're going to do a lot of walking anyway just to see the sites as most hotels on the strip are huge! You could drive there and valet park if you didn't want to walk as much. We were quite pleased with our overall experience and the staff seemed genuinely interested in making us feel welcomed and taken care of. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as we were usually out on the town however, it did look like a very nice one. Their pool area was attractive and perched on the fifth floor, away from the constant din of the streets. I join other reviewers in calling this a "boutique" type hotel with a unique, classy style of it's own. This is a more user friendly establishment which I liked because you didn't have to walk a half mile through a casino just to get to the lobby like so many of the big name hotels. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from all the action, and smoke, of the large gaming hotels yet close enough to feel like you're still a part of the Vegas vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the Beatles "Love" show at the Mirage! We drove and valet parked there then took in a wonderful meal at the Onda Restaurant followed by the fabulous Beatles Cirque show!

Back to menu Return to top