$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e pluribus unum
Business
San Diego
Mar 17, 2013

Get Off The Strip

Got a very nice suite w/ a luxurious bathroom for less than most rooms half that size on the strip. Yet it's within an easy walk of the strip. And the room had a view of the strip to boot! Very clean but for the forgotten coffee in the pitcher from a previous guest. Love the fact that it's non-gaming, no-smoking, and quiet. Parking is included and valet service is quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze at E. Flamingo and Paradise. Excellent food, reasonable prices, terrific happy hour, lovely ambience.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kodi 1
Business
Virginia
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent all-suite hotel!

I've stayed at several of the higher end hotels and keep going back to the Platinum. The princess suite is roomy with a kitchen and plenty of space to entertain in the living room. Cozy fireplace, comfortable bed and well-appointed bath makes me feel right at home. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Always friendly and smiling. Opens the doors and offers services. Being off the strip is quieter but slightly less desirable for some but for the price and quality, I will never complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With the Total Rewards card, you can obtain a discount on buffets at several locations and purchasing the 24 hour buffet pass is definitely the way to go. You can essentially eat four meals if you time it right, plus any snacks and beverage stops throughout the day.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mad
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 1, 2013

Reliably Luxurious

We always know that our stay at The Platinum will be an affordable luxury. The rooms are big and beautiful; the staff accomidating; and the ammenities are icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugaloo
Business
Pacific Northwest
Jan 6, 2013

Great retreat

The Platinum is off the strip a bit. It is the perfect place to get out of the hustle and lights for a bit. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Free parking and valet service made having a car easy. The room was large, the Solitaire is a one bedroom apartment. The bathroom was huge and we enjoyed the spa tub. In a warmer season the private deck would have been a great place to hang out or eat dinner. (As it was, we used it to air out clothes after being in smoky casinos.) We will enjoy this hotel on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Balickie
Business
L. A., CA
Jan 6, 2013

Good dog hotel

My only complaint is that there was nothing on the website about a $75 charge for the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigcherry
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2013

Great Stay

A great stay. Quiet place, nice staffs. Very great for family travel. It needs a bit walk to the strip, though. But the walk pays for the non smoke and no noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAMH
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Family getaway

Quiet, comfortable Hotel and Rooms. Nice Staff Two Blocks away from (near to) the Strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert7077
Business
los angeles
Jan 1, 2013

best place in Vegas for families

best place in Vegas for families. heated pool. no smoking. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The202
Business
Oakwood, TX
Nov 20, 2012

Awesome weekend

I stayed here during my first trip to Vegas and I loved it! It was very quiet and the staff was very helpful. It does require you to walk a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mad
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 13, 2012

Nice, smoke-free location with easy access to room from lobby

Nice, smoke-free location with easy access to room from lobby. No walking through an endless casino to get to your room. However, it is off the strip. Be prepared to walk a little to get to and from venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top